Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and easy to access direct from motorway. Room was clean and modern. Breakfast was very good and staff were efficient and helpful, but the member of staff on duty during the evening when we booked in was clearly frustrated and overworked as she found it too difficult to arrange an evening mean for my wife, stating she was alone and had people coming in she had to deal with. Excellent free secure parking
5 out of 5
by Sophia from London

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service, very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Johannesburg

Good value

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Mid way stop for our trip around France. It was just fine for the price.
3 out of 5
by Gervaise from Brittany

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate, room reasonably clean but a bit shabby. Fine for a one night stopover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stopover place en-route

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here while sightseeing in the area. It was the best priced hotel among the 2-3 stars and we got our money's worth. The rooms were reasonably sized and clean; mattresses and linens for standard for a 2 star. However, we were generally ignored by the front-desk staff (not that we needed them but we had gotten used to being greeted by a friendly bonjour in other motels); towels that we requested took several hours and several reminders. The location is excellant for getting back on the highway but a bit difficult to find when leaving the highway - make sure you use one of the mapping sites. Overall, if you're looking for a overnight stop, this place is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Akena City Brive La Gaillarde

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
Does what is says on the tin - close to autoroute, clean enough and comfortable enough. Air conditioning a bit noise but it does work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Good, simple "stop-over" hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2011
This is a good place for an overnight stop over if you are traveling by car. It was very simple and had smaller sized rooms, but was clean, safe, quiet and comfortable. Although they did not speak English, the staff was friendly, helpful and willing to do some creative communication with someone who spoke very little French. The parking was free, secure and on the premises (unlike plenty of other French hotels). There was not much in the way of shops or businesses immediately (within quick walking distance) nearby other than a restaurant (average), but there was very easy on/off access to a nearby motorway. The hotel is on the outskirts of Brive-la-Gaillarde, not actually in the town. I used this as a stopover on my way to the nearby Dordogne River Valley and would do so again. The only drawback was the the reception desk doesn’t open until 7 am or so (on Sunday) - be sure you pay the night before and get your receipt if you plan to leave early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne-christel

Bon hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pour affaires. Confortable .calme si côté arrière. oreiller à mémoire de forme très agréable. Plateau repas proposé pour dépanner.