Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I was surprised at the price initially but was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the place. Very nice facilities, clearly a stopping point for the railroad. A good place to put up your head for the night while not spending too much money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Cheapest Hotel near Harpers Ferry

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The management of the hotel, such as the booking of rooms; maintenance; staff knowledge of customer relations; quality of service
Location: Harpers Ferry
My husband and I booked this hotel through Expedia because of its high rating and relatively inexpensive charge. Maybe I just had a series of unfortunate mishaps with this hotel, but the quality of our stay was VERY disappointing. First, they had overbooked their rooms (which they blamed on Expedia) and downgraded us to a smaller mattress without calling us beforehand and without offering any kind of resolution/consolation. We were essentially told 'we overbooked...sorry...nothing we can do about it whatsoever at all to make up for it, so deal...' Next, we were given keys for our room. Upon arriving and opening the door, we discovered the room was actually someone else's! They gave us another key, but in the process, I saw a note on the front desk reminding employees to make sure they check folks in correctly because there had been three guests assigned to dirty or already occupied rooms. It wasn't just us. On top of that, the door to our room would not close correctly. We had to pull it tight to us multiple times as we were leaving to ensure that it actually locked. We were very disappointed by the management of the hotel and its staff. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice people. Great value. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Nice people. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Good Stay at a Good Price

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away out of nowhere quiet stay.They couldn't find our reservations at 1st this must be a error between hotels.com and the hotel. Room was a good size bed was comfortable.We seemed to be the only people in the hotel not once seeing another guest at anytime no complaints at all we will go back and stay again well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, peaceful place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative comment is the mattress was too hard for my liking, but that's a personal issue, not a hotel issue.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Columbus Ohio

A swing and a miss.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the oddest places I have stayed. A small town, so I was happy to find a place, but it was odd. You check-in to the Hotel at the diner next door. No office. The signboard out front said "Help Wanted", and that was apparent. My room was not cleaned for my 2nd night, even though I was gone for 9 hours during the day.No change of towels, etc. No Wi-Fi, but I was able to mooch after a local business. Also, and this was an annoyance for me - as I am a big and tall fella - the toilet was child-size. I felt like I was in a Hobbit's house. The room was clean and nicely appointed, but the lack of staff, wi-fi, and adult-sized potty were negatives for me.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Radcliff, KY

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at this little out of the way hotel, but near enough to visit friends and shopping, dining etc. I thought the hotel was very clean, the area felt very safe, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Mount Laurel, NJ

Great place

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for two nights, and greatly enjoyed our brief time at Oaktree. Really impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and especially the rooms. The staff was also very friendly. While we didn't eat there, having a 24-hour diner immediately next door was a really convenient option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Solid value for the money. Refurbished older motel that looks and feels clean and modern. I'm guessing the hotel was built before the smoking ban so there is still a faint musty cigarette smell but it is barely noticeable as they've done a good job of cleaning the place up. Very helpful staff though the WiFi didn't work properly. They were otherwise very good. They got me a hose to clean off my mud-caked bicycle after a day of riding the C&O towpath.