Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA JOSE from MALLORCA

servicios propios de un hotel de 5 estrellas

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Creo que en un hotel de 5 estrellas no se debería permitir música a partir de las 24:00 h.Puesto que debería garantizarse el descanso de los clientes. El sábado dia 12 de septiembre se celebraba la fiesta de una boda y la música duró hasta las 4 de la madrugada. La fiesta se celebraba en la 5ª planta y nosotros estabamos hospedados en la 4ª, por lo tanto no pudimos dormirnos hasta que terminó la música. Nos quejamos a los dos de la madrugada en recepción pero no hicieron nada. La fiesta duró hasta las 4 de la madrugada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel, service and breakfast are top.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
What can i say...This hotel is really top nice. Rooms are high standard, and everything is just nice. Breakfast is kontinental, and we didnt miss anything at all. There was alot to choose, and all in best quality. Area is around ministeries, near to opera, and good connection to every where.n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswertes zentrales Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Das Hotel Marshal befindet sich in sehr guter Lage, denn die Altstadt von Bukarest ist in kurzem Fußmarsch zu erreichen. Trotz der zentralen Lage ist es dennoch erstaunlich ruhig, weil sich das Hotel in einer kleinen wenig befahrenen Nebenstraße befindet. Die Hotelmitarbeiter haben sich bei unserem Aufenthalt aufmerksam und bemüht gezeigt. Selbst das Bereitstellen eines Frühstückspaketes um 6.00 Uhr morgens, als die Küche eigentlich noch nicht geöffnet hatte, hat geklappt. Die Zimmer sind sauber, gut eingerichtet und von vernünftiger Größe. Besonders aufgefallen ist die hohe Qualität des Badezimmers. Einzig zu bemängeln ist die Qualität des Frühstücks. Hier wurde wenig bis gar nicht aufgefüllt, die Lebensmittel wirkten teilweise nicht mehr frisch. Vielleicht lag das aber auch daran, dass das Hotel nicht wirklich gut besucht war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LINDA from Rohnert Park, California, US

Great stay in Hotel Marshall

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. One of the quietest rooms we have ever stayed in. Utterly incredible in Bucharest and we have traveled in much of the world. Andrea in reception spoke fluent English and went out of her way to be very helpful. Alena was the same in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Coxheath

Apart from 1 receptionist a good value hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
After some poor service from hotels.com (not replying to an urgent e.mail) the stay was good. Let down by very unhelpful young female receptionist who found it too much bother to book a day trip to Transylvania. When attempt made later by another receptionist the trip was fully booked - very disappointed. A young male receptionist more than made up for his colleague - very friendly, helpful and all with a smile - well done George, show your colleague what customer service is all about. Breakfast good but try to get it included - better value. Room good, clean and comfortable and quiet as long as the A/C is working - check before booking. Good central position near University Sq. metro and some restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from New York city

perfect for what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for what we needed. Great location and the free parking on a quiet street was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice quiet, and clean...staff so friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well as I said staff couldn't do enough for you, felt like part of the family...would not only recommend the Marshal, hope to stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from London

Review for the Marshal Garden Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
There was a slight problem with my booking at Hotel Marshal and I was moved to the sister hotel the Garden Marshal. My stay was great, the AC was a bit difficult so the nighttime temp was a bit warm but for the rest the hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was lovely. All in all it was a very good stay!