Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung sehr gut

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Sehr sauber und sehr großes Zimmer. Alles in allem gut. Klimaanlage war nNachts sehr laut, da dort angebrachter ist das Fenster zu öffnen.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Eastbourne. Uk

Richards review

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice perfect location once i sorted metro out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Poor Poor

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I booked into this hotel for 10 nights whilst I was in Bucharest on business. I checked in early which was a good sign and paid in Euros as the price was €300. I'm given a box to sleep in, very tiny indeed. I didn't have time to say anything as I had meetings. Anyway, back to hotel late and I'm tired, I get 3 bottles of water and the receptionist had a seriously bad attitude as if it was more trouble than it worth for him to take my money. Morning after i'm told they don't take Euros and I have to pay in Lei. OK give me my €300 back and i'll get it changed, that took a lot of convincing. Back at night the miserable receptionist is on duty and shout at the top of his voice as soon as I walk in "You haven't paid your bill" Totally amazed how rude the staff are here. Day after I ask for a room upgrade 25 lei a night, I say ok i'll do it in the morning, morning after price went upto 135 lei a night I said forget it. Overall this has to be one of the worst hotels I've stayed in, the staff are so miserable and so angry all the time. Never again.
4 out of 5
by gianni from bari

qualita prezzo

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
un hotel 2 stelle con un rapporto qualita prezzo soddisfacente... non si poteva pretendere di piu. tranne la colazione quest hotel e soddisfacente in tutto. lo consiglio.
2 out of 5
by Anonymus from US

Big disappointment..

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed earlier, 2 years ago at this hotel, had good impressions and memories about, but things now have changed and not in a positive way unfortunately.. The need to invest some money and change/renew things has definitely came for this hotel. Very strange: the lobby is always full with some strange people looking to the TV and smoking - smells terrible and ashtrays are not emptied.. The room was Ok, but the bed terrible: old, springs to feel in whole matrass, shower w/o shower curtain, broken tray.. And some crazy, not civilized people screaming and making big noise at 1:40 AM! Whole Bucharest was not enough for them, just the corridor to make loud music disco :-( Just fine to cannot sleep! Probably not returning here in the near future years!! The staff was the positive part, especially at breakfast, which was really Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Utilitarian option in Bucharest

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
When the taxi dropped us off right next to the highway in a blighted industrial section of Bucharest near Gare du Nurd, and I saw the big "Sir Hotel" sign, my heart sank but our rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. If you have a car and prefer a location near the highway, then this is a decent cheap option. Front desk speaks surly English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
it was nice, just for one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Jättefint hotel trevligt läge och bra personal.