Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, Starbucks
Cons: Shower, key card technology, shop hours
Location: It's attached to a large conference center in Buffalo, there's ample restaurants and a CVS nearby. Nightlife is only a few blocks away.
I stayed for 12 nights for a business trip and I was just content with it - not extremely satisfied or dissatisfied. The beds were comfortable, large TV, ample desk space. However the shower drained slowly so each time I showered there was a decent amount of water in the bottom of the tub, all of the room service menus are on the TV and they apparently do not offer desserts and 4 niights I had to get staff to issue me new key cards because they stopped working. The staff wasn't empathetic in the situation and didn't offer anything for the inconvenience, one time is understandable and I wouldn't expect too much empathy but but 33% of the time I was there is unacceptable. The windows were also extremely dirty so I couldn't enjoy what could have been a great sunrise view of Downtown Buffalo. The hotel has a new Starbucks in the lobby with almost everything you would expect from a typical store (they only have pastry/bakery items, no bistro boxes or anything like that) and has EB Greens, which apparently is ranked #2 steakhouse in the country by some renowned reviewer, although I was not able to dine there during this stay so I cannot attest to their food. Overall, I would stay here again - only due to it's location, the walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Second City Comedy Club just around the corner. Lots of nice restaurants close by.
The refrigerator made a loud humming noise. The windows were very dirty so hard to see the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore NU

Amazing hotel and staff and they remembered

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Toilets need work and the drips in the sink
Location: We did as much as we could as my fiance lives in Florida and I work here
This Hotel is amazing with all the hotels I have been to I am glad to have chosen this one with my fiance and Shitzu. The restaurant was amazing and they STAFF remembered my birthday and our names. I am glad that I will be part of this hotel as a Team Member
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel. I hope there could be more frequent waiting on the dining tables near the lobby. So some staff could notice when guests are ready to order. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling solo and they made me feel comfortable and welcome. The spa was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit allem drum und dran

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Die Rezeption befindet sich in der Lobby, in der es unter Anderem eine Bar mit Livemusik gab. Wir wurden super freundlich begrüßt, hatten ein großes, sauberes Zimmer und der Fitnessraum war großartig eingerichtet - wir würden hier definitiv wieder übernachten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room. A little small for the four wi

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall it was nice. However, the bathrooms as dark and there was only shampoo and no other hygiene supplies provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice lobby. rooms are clean, but dated

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice lobby. rooms are clean, but dated. Shower was great. air conditioner loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Good hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: The matress
The hotel is excellent. Good rooms, nice swiminpool with a view in the city. The service is good so as rhe rooms. The location. The hotel is right in the center of buffalo that is not an interesting spot for going out. Very few restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not what I expect from Hyatt

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: almost everything
So, the Hyatt Regency in Downtown Buffalo is good if you want to be in Downtown. They have very good prices. However, I found the staff, with the exception of the valet, to be snobby. The room was large, which is nice, but the AC did not work well and made the room seem damp and musty. Also, it was pretty outdated. As I like to say, you can put lipstick on a pig, but, it's still a pig. The guest rooms and HVAC could use a major overhaul.