Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel and good value.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, quiet with friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast choices could be improved slightly.
Location: Good location with many shops and restaurants to choose from nearby.
Have stayed here before and satisfied once again with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great area for shopping

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Mostly evrrything
Cons: Bathroom a little small
Location: Lots of shopping
First time at sleep Inn breakfast is great,staff so helpful and friendly,beds really comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Love our stay at this Hotel, very comfortable and clean, great variety of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for our needs

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Travelling to Connecticut and was using this as a stop over. Front desk clerk was accommodating and without us asking placed us away from a group and advised what time to go for breakfast to avoid the rush. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear the desk clerk was accommodating and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Renee Duncan General Manager Sleep Inn, Amherst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Reasonable price and good location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was better than most with many options such as freshly made waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, yogurt and fruit.
Cons: The bathroom was a little bit small but it was clean and updated.
Location: The hotel was located in a good area with a lot of retail and restaurants. You could find most anything you need within a half mile of the hotel.
Overall it was a good experience. The check-in was quick, the room was clean. We forgot our toothpaste and the front desk had complimentary toothpaste for us. The room rate was reasonable and included breakfast. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your business, looking forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

Good Location for our needs.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed
Cons: Not much
Location: We needed a location close to the University of Buffalo and this location worked very well.
We spent two nights at the Sleep Inn while participating at the Buffalo Masters Basketball Tournament. It proved to be a great location and the room and services met our needs very well. The staff was very helpful and assisted us with all our needs. We will be back every time we come to Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Noisey mornings - no sleeping in - bus group

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Location: many resturants and shopping nearby on the Niagara Falls Blvd
The bus tours had wake up calls between 6:50 and 7:30 - then made a LOT of noise in hallway - knocking on doors and talking loudly, kids running. Breakfast good - when area not swamped by bus group. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed - facility clean and well stocked with towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Except for the mattress, which was a little spongy, everything else about the hotel exceeded my expectations. I still slept just fine. Booked it at the last minute for the convenience of it's location to where I work. Clean and very good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Always a pleasure

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros. This is a very convenient spot for a short stay; just off a major expressway but back far enough to be peaceful. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is adequate, and parking is free. Room, premises and pool are very clean, pool has a person lift for the disabled. Restaurants and shopping close by. Staff are very helpful. Cons. There is a very small bathroom and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was very good to.
Cons: The comfort of the bed.
Location: Located near the highway and lots of shops and restaurants.
We just wanted to get away and spend Christmas together, we enjoyed the quietness and our time together.