Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Lastminute
The showers/toilets where filthy not clean at all didn't enjoy the stay at all
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Good socially but too loud/bright

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
There's no window that can close - there's just a flywire screen so can hear absolutely everything. It would be good if there was the option for a window that actually closes. Also the curtains are really thin and you wake up with the sun particularly on the top bunk as you're right under the window. Would be good to have thicker curtains so you could have a bit of a sleep in. Rooms really dusty and need a deep clean. Someone was knocking loudly at 6am because they were locked out of their room which woke everyone - and it wasn't another traveller it was one of the staff which is disappointing. Check in and check out procedure very long. Otherwise good place to meet people and good facilities. Comfy beds. Short walk into town.
4 out of 5
by Katina

Nice green hostel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night, but could image to stay longer next time. Walking to the beach would have been 20 min, but we had a car. The hostel is realy nice and very green. Plants everywhere. Shuttle to town is for free :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hostel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Fun place with nice cafe, pool and close to main part of town and beach. We will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Lastminute
As a solo traveller I found it the perfect place to meet new people. Never a dull moment - there's always something going on. I would definitely go back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fanny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great experience as always

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
We love it here, so friendly, laid back, convenient, close to town, great cafe and facilities. Only thing is the bathrooms, may just need to keep a more regular eye on the female toilets, they were pretty bad this time. Thanks guys, stay awesome! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Overall a nice place if you're on a budget in Byron Bay or if you're a solo traveler. The walls in the cube rooms need a bit of sound proofing though, pretty hard not to hear the nearby noise near the pool and carpark at night when you're trying to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lively vibe, always full of worldly folk

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
I have stayed here a few times, always fun and cheap. Nice location - just a 10min walk from the main part of Byron and they even have a shuttle bus which goes to and fro all day and night. Staff can be super nice but sometimes they seem a little annoyed - probably because there's often a bunch of young people getting drunk about the place - but still, most of the time everyone is lovely.