Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was not to standard of 4 star and not sure if it was contained to the particular room I stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We booked two rooms in the same booking but we're given rooms in completely separate towers. One of the rooms had mould in the bathrooms and on the ceiling and even had old room service trays with food on then under the television cabinet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about the hotel is the location

Posted May 16, 2017
I don't usually write reviews, let alone bad reviews, but feel like I need to pre-warn people for what they are in for. We stayed in Tower 2 at the Mantra Trilogy and, aside from the location, everything else about the hotel was pretty poor. The room was really scraggy. The worst part was the yellow, peeling toilet seat. There were dirty marks all over the room, the balcony was great but had 1 chair out there, no table or additional chair. We made do and brought the desk chair out. The room was very small and the bulky furniture took up most of the space. We could have done without the casual chair which had a split cushion cover on it. There was no towel service. When I spoke to reception I was told that we were in a 'hotel style' room at serviced apartments but you had to be there 7+ days for service. Basically what we got was an unserviced hotel room. We used the pool which never got any sun because it's situated between the 2 accommodation towers - not the most thought out design... The location is great. IGA and BWS right outside the exit and you're within walking distance to all the Cairns hot spots. We are pretty easy going when it comes to accommodation, as long as we have a comfortable clean room we will make do, but for the money w repaid for this room, it was pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , run down

Posted May 11, 2017
Great Location right on the esplanade but hotel was a bit run down & dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

OK hotel with nice pool

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, its central location.
Cons: Cleaning speed efficiency. Wifi wouldn't work when I first got in the room for about an hour, too, which happened last time I was here too.
Location: Location was great, central to main road and restaurants. Activities? There's a public pool close by in the shape of QLD, stuff to do on the esplanade
Got to hotel and was told I had to wait until 2pm to go to my room as they were still cleaning it, which is standard policy. Came back at 2pm but the room was still not cleaned, and found myself waiting an extra 10 minutes in the lobby. First world problem, sure, but after a week of work in a foreign place I really just wanted to get to my hotel room and relax, not spend my holiday time waiting around in a lobby. The hotel staff were quite attentive to me however and checked with cleaning staff via walkie talkie a couple of times to see if my room was available (granted, however, that I made visible my "I'm quite frustrated right now" face. Was also little frustrated that they wanted to follow up on the new membership they signed me up for prior to finding out my room was as yet unavailable, when all I wanted to do was check in and get to my room. Had to state that it wasn't my priority to check the details of a new membership that i technically would not receive any benefit from on this trip. Staff ended up giving me free wifi for my troubles, which I appreciated. Got to my room and there was a peanut under my bed. I suspect cleaning staff were in a rush to get it cleaned, and it's totally another first world problem, but still, I mean, no one wants to see a rogue peanut under their freshly made bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava nice ok good vava
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Close to the ferry terminal to go to the Reef & Green island
Staff were lovely! Great central location. Bathroom had a bad smell coming from the pipe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Awful hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is absolutely awful. We arrive and we get "2 single beds" as that's what's classed as "2 twin beds". Staff couldn't do anything about compensation because they don't get any money from wotif, what a load of rubbish! Reservations manager was a rude piece of work- no customer service whatsoever. I would highly not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollingong

Great, clean, fantastic location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Position, easy access, great facilities, gardens first rate excellent pool
Cons: Room were clean, however it could be a tad cleaner if looking for a fault
Location: Every thing close park nothing difficult
Great holiday,hotel was all you could want and need. Relaxing all staff helpful and easy to deal with. Room had a great view difficult to fault
1 out of 5
by Peter

MILDEW. What a terrible stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
One word sums up the problem with the entire fourth floor of tower two Mantra Trilogy. MILDEW. That floor stinks.