Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Nice hotel, handy to restaurants and promenade.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great meet up with an old friend from the States. Handy location, great restaurants nearby. Comfy bed, great pillows, fluffy towels. Be careful with the shower , water can leak a little to the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from talawa tasmania

Book here for an easy stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The only downside of the whole trip was the fact that I was not notified about a security bond being needed until I checked in and the limited parking. I booked a ocean view room, which was perfect for our stay of 4 nights. Comfy bed our pillow request was catered to exactly as asked. A shower over a bath was great too. The only downside of the room was on the second night we tried to get a movie and the movie box wasn't working, but it did get fixed and we were given a movie on the house, our tour booking was done at the hotel so no need to go out of our way to organise things. A big thank you to the staff at the trilogy for making our first holiday a breeze! We will be back on our next holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location about only thing going for it.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a lot of smartening up
Very smelly room. Carpet needed cleaning. Fridge too small and no toaster didn't help. Walls were scuffed only one chair. No bedside lamp on one side of bed. No service between Saturday and Wednesday a long time without service. No help on arrival or leaving very difficult for disabled person. Parking was a joke had to find a park somewhere on the streets very few car parks available and again frustrating for disabled person. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a great spot along the Esplanade, it was very relaxing sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean.
Cons: The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Location: The location was perfect as we didn't have a vehicle. Plenty to see close by and the hotel was happy to arrange transport for us if we required it.
Great hotel with fantastic ocean views, the restaurants and shops are within close walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Sth Aust

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location to everything with the Esplanade right on my doorstep and local eateries all around our Motel or just a short walk.
Cons: My friends were in another tower of our accommodation and having their room location on my swipe card would have made getting around easier
Location: Close to Esplanade, Reef Cruises, Airport, Kuranda, Great Restaurants and jump points to further north, Pt Douglas etc
My 4x day break at the Mantra was to celebrate a birthday with a group of close friends so I didn't pick the Motel just organised my own accommodation. my third floor room smelt fresh, I know is may not always be the case in the tropics and was well presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A very clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Matress was not comfortable at all, asked for a better and thicker mateess protector, and it never came.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Mantra Trilogy, a convenient place to stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great proximity to the Night markets and the esplanade.
Cons: Wish the cleaning staff would have passed by to replace my towels, or reception could have let me know that i would need to request this service.
Location: The night markets and a great place to shop and eat. The Esplande is great to walk along. Highly recommend eating at "Ochre" for fine dining.
The hotel was great it was close to the esplanade. Which is a pretty cool pool nearby the hotel. Had a slight issue with my room safe but the staff was kind enough to store my things in the safe at reception until maintenance came and fixed my room safe in the morning. Wish there was clear instructions on how to operate the room safe though. The staff was helpful in helping me find Palm Cove. The room was nice, and the fridge was handy for storing my cold water on those hot days in Cairns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were friendly. The only draw back and it was so very minor, was the musty smell in the hall ways. Thankfully it never extended into the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location

Posted May 6, 2016
The location was very convenient, right in the city center, close to the ocean. Our room wasn't too bad but the drain in the shower was clogged which led to a flood in the bathroom and the room. We chose no daily room cleaning option so it was cheap enough to accept the bad condition in the bath room.