Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel has great location, my room has ocean view, large lounge room, so the first impression is great. Unfortunately the kitchen bench and dinning table full of ants, called reception everyday, always say someone will come to do the treatment, until the last time before we leave they finally had someone came with the spray and she explained that Cairns is like this, most family has ants. I was in level 8, not sure how the ants get there and how others can deal with the ants. The blanket is so hard and heavy, like rug and mattress must has spring broken, so the bed is not even, feel the lump when sleep. The lift card reader doesn't work well, mush swap couple of times to make it works, we thought it is only our card has the problem but later on find others have the same issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooloolaba, Qld, Australia

Close to City Centre

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Minimal Parking, first in first served, Unfortunately they dont tell you that and you end up parked miles away in 3hr parking. Room not made up in 3 night stay, apparently you have to ask each day at reception. Otherwise comfortable and reasonably priced in a good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel, but not accessible to the beach for swimmming. Beautiful boardwalks and lots of restaurants but ocean swimming is not possible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but disappointing Room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, pool looked inviting
Cons: Room size
Room was not very comfortable and not suitable for 2 people. The room had very little space between the bed and the TV / Fridge cabinet . We could not open the fridge door all the way as it hit the bed and you could not use the desk as a desk as the chair could not be pulled out far enough to sit on. Distance from bed to cabinet less than 30 cms. Walls are thin in Tower 2 - could ear someone washing up at 11 at night . Not a very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Worn but clean boardwalk access

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, cleanliness and bathroom products.
Cons: A/C, sheets and providing the bed size booked.
Location: Cairns boardwalk and public lagoon (swimming pool) with kids playground and waterpark. Lot's of local cafes and shops in walking distance.
This is a "worn around the edges" hotel with a few cracks here and there, rough sheets, and signs of age. However, everything was clean. It's a tropical local and the A/C struggled to keep up as it was only on in the rooms, not the common areas (halls). I booked a queen bed and received two twins locked together. Several flight crews stayed here as well so it appears to be a favorite for on-the-go jet setters. Tower Two frequently had an alarm going off in the ground floor lobby. It's extremely close to the Cairns boardwalk and public lagoon (swimming pool). Lot's of local cafes and shops in walking distance. If you look carefully, you will see a tree full of bats across from the front entrance. (Kind of cool if you are visiting - not so fun for the locals). Staff is super friendly and responsive. Great team of folks and take great care of you.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns , Aust

location great

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: curtains not sufficient to darken the room - too light and bright for my liking
staff friendly but checking- in staff asked my husband if he was there the day before - luckily he was with myself all day - not appropriate to comment on guests comings and goings I would assume..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very expensive for small room

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Wotif
There was pubes in shower and used tissues in the draw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

All you need, in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: I do not understand why any hotel still charges extra, ever, for wireless. Its 2017. Free wifi should be the norm for a chain like this
Location: Night markets, street markets, waterfront, food food food, waterfront and lagoon.
Its hard to say the room was any more than adequate; was small but had a balcony with a view on 4th floor. Hotel is in a great location on the esplanade and surrounded by food and points of interest including the waterfront and lagoon. Just would expect a little nicer room for the price. however all we are generally looking for is clean and neat, and if you're the same, and location matters, then great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice place close to a bright lights experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Ideal base for the many activities we can participate in a short time without too much travel
Cons: Armchairs to watch the T.V
Location: Central to beach walks, dining out, art and music, trips to the rainforest ,crocodile watching, people watching,the reef and the public pool
Booking was easy and reasonably priced. car parking was good with close access to lifts and main street. Our room was well situated on a lower level with a view to the hotel pool and the sea through the palms. A.C. was good with the open window a better alternative . Access to the convenience store together with a great variety of restaurants as well as Cairns many attractions was excellent.