Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old and dated, dirty and in terrible condition.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Check in and checkout staff was nice, lobby and outside pool area and free shuttle to airport.
Cons: Room condition and cleanliness, new bathroom and new carpet everywhere and breakfast needs improving.
Location: Close to airport.
I booked this hotel for one night as it is close to the airport but it was a big mistake. The room was dirty, the carpet was filthy, sheets were full of stains and filthy and the bathroom was dirty and mould everywhere. Breakfast was basic. I just wanted to leave. Far too expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reception staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
staff arrogant and unhelpful; unwilling to show us to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by FO, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay; we do respect your observations as they are extremely helpful and assist us to continue our endless efforts to develop our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity of better serving you in the future. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Old hotel, very basic, good people

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was disappointed comparing the other Novotel properties with their Cairo branch when it comes to room features. Cleanliness though was good and I have great respect for these housekeeping people. They were kind and accommodating. Breakfast in room was also ok. They forgot the fruits but when i pointed it out, it was delivered quickly... but fruit salad was near to spoilage. Reception people ok though the lady w long hair seemed not to know much. I STRONGLY advise the Novotel head office to check the ff. 》AC not working properly. I dont understand why they put comforter when it became hot and AC wouldn't become cold 》Carpet condition though clean was really old 》Curtains not thick enough to keep room dark in the morning. 》For a Muslim country, im disappointed they didn't have prayer mats even when i requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by fo, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay; we do respect your observations as they are extremely helpful and assist us to continue our endless efforts to develop our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity of better serving you in the future. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gabriola island, canada

Close to the airport.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Checked in as it's close to the airport, there is a shuttle and great for 4 am departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by fo, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel staff was very new. I believe that it's why I had so many difficulties with my room. I requested a room with a double bed and they gave me a room with two single beds. I was traveling alone so this wasn't a problem, but is not what I requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by fo, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay; we do respect your observations as they are extremely helpful and assist us to continue our endless efforts to develop our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity of better serving you in the future. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Failed on so many levels

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: 1. Room was clean. 2. Close to the airport.
Cons: 1. Internet speed. 2. Hot water in shower. 3. Train staff to be professional and courteous. 4. Help guests with taxi's. 5. Suggest "mystery" guests
Location: There is nothing to do nearby.
I've not written a review before, but things were so terrible at this hotel I'm compelled to warn my fellow travellers. 1. Internet speed appalling. Either no connectivity or speeds averaged at 0.2 MB Download and 0.1 MB Upload. 2. When I called to complain, I was told no one could help. The following day I was told, it's because the hotel was busy. Really? Well buy more bandwidth then !! 3. There was no hot water for the shower. 4. I asked receptionist for assistance to get to a shopping mall. First reaction was, there are no shopping malls nearby. I asked another receptionist and was told there was one within 15 minutes drive. I asked how much could I expect to pay by cab to get there. The receptionist said he had no idea and then turned to next guest in line and started to deal with that person. 5. Uber drivers do not come to the hotel for collection, I'm not sure if they are prevented from doing so. 6. The breakfast was awful. 7. There is a gift shop in the lobby, manned by the rudest people I encountered in Cairo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juba

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Conveniently close to airport, just a couple minutes taxi away. Not as close as other hotels, one which is walkable depending on your terminal. Reataurant and bar are okay. Rooms are clean but could not get the hot water beyond mildly warm. Overall fine place to stay for one night between flights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to Cairo Airport!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is fine! This time stay was only few hours, next time I will book this hotel again definitely without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Essam, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. It is our real thrill to know that you enjoyed your stay. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot near airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Convenient to airport with free shuttle, especially because Cairo traffic is so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Convenient location near the airport. However, for a heavy traffic hotel, it is understaffed. Poor service. There were no towels and no toilet paper in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay; we do respect your observations as they are extremely helpful and assist us to continue our endless efforts to develop our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity of better serving you in the future. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager