Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Failed on so many levels

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: 1. Room was clean. 2. Close to the airport.
Cons: 1. Internet speed. 2. Hot water in shower. 3. Train staff to be professional and courteous. 4. Help guests with taxi's. 5. Suggest "mystery" guests
Location: There is nothing to do nearby.
I've not written a review before, but things were so terrible at this hotel I'm compelled to warn my fellow travellers. 1. Internet speed appalling. Either no connectivity or speeds averaged at 0.2 MB Download and 0.1 MB Upload. 2. When I called to complain, I was told no one could help. The following day I was told, it's because the hotel was busy. Really? Well buy more bandwidth then !! 3. There was no hot water for the shower. 4. I asked receptionist for assistance to get to a shopping mall. First reaction was, there are no shopping malls nearby. I asked another receptionist and was told there was one within 15 minutes drive. I asked how much could I expect to pay by cab to get there. The receptionist said he had no idea and then turned to next guest in line and started to deal with that person. 5. Uber drivers do not come to the hotel for collection, I'm not sure if they are prevented from doing so. 6. The breakfast was awful. 7. There is a gift shop in the lobby, manned by the rudest people I encountered in Cairo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juba

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Conveniently close to airport, just a couple minutes taxi away. Not as close as other hotels, one which is walkable depending on your terminal. Reataurant and bar are okay. Rooms are clean but could not get the hot water beyond mildly warm. Overall fine place to stay for one night between flights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to Cairo Airport!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is fine! This time stay was only few hours, next time I will book this hotel again definitely without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Essam, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. It is our real thrill to know that you enjoyed your stay. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot near airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Convenient to airport with free shuttle, especially because Cairo traffic is so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Convenient location near the airport. However, for a heavy traffic hotel, it is understaffed. Poor service. There were no towels and no toilet paper in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience might have been caused during your stay; we do respect your observations as they are extremely helpful and assist us to continue our endless efforts to develop our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity of better serving you in the future. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
by Abdel-Sattah

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It's a quite hotel at the airport, for relaxation. Would recommend it for families and couples. But there should be any kind of entertainment for the hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent hotel, close the airport, good food, great rooms. Cheap, but also feels very good value for money. Excellent for those stopping over in Cairo for a day or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Next to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Car park
Practical to stay if you need Cairo airport. The new wing rooms are more comfortable. The older ones need some attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Amir, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion on your recent stay at Novotel Cairo Airport. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Mohamed EL AMRY General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PALM DESERT, United States of America

Great for airport stopovers

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good Italian food - personal pizza and beer for less than US$10
Cons: Provide airport shuttle instructions in reservation confirmation
Excellent free shuttle service to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valuable Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your encouraging feedback online. Novotel team is looking forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely Mohamed El Amry General Manager