Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, wonderful restaurant

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The restaurant, the food and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Location: Within a 10 minute walk of the Bayeux Tapestry, the Bayeux Cathedral which is breathtaking and many of the museums. Great for walking around!
The hotel was right in the heart of where we wanted to be. We had a great stay. The photos don't do the hotel justice at all. It is a few minutes walk from the Bayeux Tapestry and some of the museums. Its nice to walk around the immediate historical area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quaint but no AC and no elevator

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location on street with many dining options
Cons: AC or overhead fan- fix sink and shower
Location: central meeting place for DDay beach tours, Bayeux tapestry tour and cathedral -
booked this when another hotel i wanted to stay at was full for two nights in September.Pluses are: It was very centrally located to many places in Bayeux and the staff at the front desk (mostly Valerie) were very attentive but often very busy too doing many different jobs. The room we got was a standard king bed and the bed was very comfortable. They have a house cats that wander around and are friendly. We didnt try the dinner or breakfast there but we saw some food being served and it looked good. The furnishings in the room are fine -very understated gray / room is somewhat spacious. There is a safe & nice closet. Negatives are:NO AC! it was very hot /humid the days we were there and while they provide a standing fan and you can open the windows it wasn't enough for us. If you want to open the windows, you have to draw the curtains back to expose you to people in other rooms & also the VERY bright light from the hotel sign so that is not an option. Also the shower floor was very slippery - they need a shower mat in there - the faucets dribble all over the sink as they dont project the water outward. The rugs in hallway look dirty and in need of repair. There is no elevator but the front desk is very helpful to assist w luggage. I didnt realize that you need to reserve a parking space as there are very few....we were lucky that we got there on Saturday and were leaving early Monday so we parked in a very close lot that was free from Sat night to Mon am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic property!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Wonderful property....small but comfortable room. No air conditioning. Warm staff. There is no lift available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshkosh, wis

Historic hotel in historic city

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: location and staff and compared to Paris,,, our room was huge
Cons: the restaurant staff
Location: hotel location is just great
picked the hotel because of its location and it was just great. We had a nice large room, very comfy. The staff was very helpful. The food was great, just had a wonderful time there would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Character and Frindliness

Posted Aug 27, 2016
From the moment we entered we encountered genuine friendliness and assistance. The stairs are daunting however staff take care of luggage and the view was well worth it. I adored the character and beauty of the place but practicality was there. We were close to everything. All was in walkable distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great base for D-Day tours

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed a degustation menu at the restaurant.
Cons: Taking luggage up and down multiple flights of stairs was the only challenge (no lifts).
Location: Easy access to tours and amenities.
We went to Bayeux specifically to take a D-Day tour and this hotel was in a great location. The unexpected bonus was a gourmet restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Family room excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location - right at the start of the main street of Bayeux.
Cons: Wifi was iffy. Kept throwing us out.
Location: Bayeux is quintessential Normandy. Day trips include cider and cheese tour, Normandy, and Mont St. Michel.
Elegant hotel, comfortable, good service. We got a family room, 2 beds + a sofa bed. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel, very close to the D-Day beaches

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This is a charming hotel in a wonderful location. We highly recommend it and recommend staying more than a day, because there is much too see, besides the beaches and museums. Bayeaux is a great place to relax and we wished that we had planned more time here than we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Normandy Location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
18 th century hotel in a charming village located close to the Normandy Beaches. Hotel is spotless and it's restaurant is first class if somewhat expensive. There is no elevator and we were on the 3rd. floor. Biggest gripe was the door closers which required 50 pounds force to open doors within. They said the fire department mandated them. Driving in town a nightmare due to narrow streets.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Utah, USA

Charming Hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. We enjoyed our stay.