Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

A bad stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel has really bad service , condition of rooms were pathetic with broken toilets (in 2 rooms we stayed ). The morning breakfast is not good at all . This doesn't give any value to the money spent on the stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

No frills hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I went with 2 friends in July end. The rooms are small and have plain beds, a small wardrobe and largish bathrooms. Dont expect any major technology - the tiny tv has grainy pictures and the rooms have old-fashioned locks! There is also a pool. The crowd was mostly bargain-hunters. What I didnt appreciate was the lack of bfast choices. Each guest could only choose 1 food option (puri bhaji, aloo paratha, omelette), that too, in limited quantity! While the boys at the reception were friendly enough, there was no one at the front gate or desk (we had to wake someone up) when we reached the hotel past midnight! The beach is about a 5 min walk away but Candolim beach is so uninteresting there's hardly any point. Try Calangute or Baga if you want a place thats more exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location great and hotel clean and tidy

Posted Dec 28, 2013
ruffles is situated well back off the candolim road so noise is no problem. It is behind a bar and rest which has entertainment which because it is in a built up are stops at 11.00pm. Clean and tidy rooms with a mattress which had a large foam piece on top same size a mattress which was very comfortable. we had 3 bedded room with fridge, we asked for a kettle which was provided free of charge.. Rooms are basic but they have clean sheets hand and large towels in bathroom. Staff clean daily. There is a small pool with the usual sun chairs which is very clean. In front of this is the eating area with the reception next door. We had a snack and found the food lovely. Lot of long stayers use this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Paul from Nancy, France

pics shown on description rather far from rea lity

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Bar, pool and nearby beach
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Center of city, beach at a ten minute walking distance
overall comfort of all hotel premises is acceptable. Room decoration is very minimalist and furniture totally out dated. Bathroom was in a pretty bad condition and facilities dating back to the 60th. Staff belonging to the friendly category especially at the bar. Restaurant can be avoided; food is really not good and service slow and unpleasant. ( many restaurants are available near by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel ever for this price

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
the owner and his staff are really friendly and helpful whatever you want. the rooms will be cleaned every day and every two days you get new towels and bedsheets. the pool is clean and the poolbar that is also breakfastroom and restaurant is nearly romantic. hot water in the shower works very well. we had a relaxed stay and absolutely nothing to complain. we was so happy about these wonderful holidays, that we booked immidiatly for next year. for everybody who want to stay in candolim i must reccomend ruffles beach resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from London UK

Affordable, clean and a good well deserved break.C

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Simple and clean rooms.
Cons: The mis use of the swimming pool by other Indian guests.
Location: Location was very good, easy walk to the beach and shops.
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and would recommend it to family and friends. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff especially Anil, Jay and Sameer were very good and helpful. The swimming pool I would say needed more attention and the Manager should be more strict about how everybody used it otherwise the guests did enjoy it. The rest of the hotel was clean and well maintained and is at a good location easy walk from the beach. Thanks to all and look forward to visiting in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
If you are staying with your family especially with kids this is not the place to be. Staff are unfriendly and no place to park your car.
3 out of 5
by Matkaajat from Suomi

lähellä rantaa

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Siisti hotelli. Melko pieni huone jossa kahden hengen huoneessa kolme sänkyä (?), kylpyhuone tilava. Huoneessa vain yleisvalaistus, sängyn vieressä ei ollut lukulamppuja iltalukemista varten. Hotelliyöpymiseen kuuluva aamiainen hyvin vaatimaton, ei seisovaa pöytää joten aamiainen oli tilattava aina erikseen. Tarjoilu erittäin hidasta. Hotellin uima-allas ok, piha-alue todella pieni. Alemman kerroksen ns. parvekkeelta puuttuivat tuolit ja pöytä joten patiota ei tullut käytettyä ollenkaan. Iltaisin ravintolan puolelta kuuluva karaoke häiritsi. Hotellin sijainti hyvä. Hotellin palvelunlaatu keskitasoa. Minibaaria ei täydennetty joten asiakkaan täytyi itse käydä pyytämässä esim. pullovettä jääkaappiin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hoteil in Strandnähe, ca. 5 Minuten

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Standard des Bades könnte erhöht und modernisiert werden
Location: Strandnähe an der Hauptstraße, Zimmer aber lle nach hinten und deshalb auch sehr ruhig
Personal sehr nett und bemüht, Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist gegeben
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tyvärr mindre bra, finns bättre

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Vi hade föväntat oss ett bättre hotell då vi varit på andra 3-star, Frukosten är under all kritik, Te vatten och brödet smakade typ klor kulor dvs de använde kran vatten. Toaletten gick ej spola normalt och sängarna stenhårda och rummen dammiga, dock som alltid i Inden är personalen väldigt vänliga och hjälpsamma, Poolen var bra men de haft fler poolsängar. Det finns bättre hotell för samma pengar. Familj med barn i 2 rum