Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lovely stay with friendly staff and great facilities would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel, the rooms are small, but clean, and perfect for what we needed. The front desk was very helpful in answering all of our questions and helping us navigate the city. The only negative I can think of is the bed is not very comfortable, but since we were arriving after a 9 hour flight, we slept just fine. I would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hard to find but pleasant once you get there.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and shops, despite it's location. Nicola, on the night shift was particularly helpful and spoke good English.
Cons: Better directions to the location would be beneficial.
Location: Difficult to find - well hidden on a back street. However, close to a main street and lots of shops and restaurants.
Our room was in a separate building, along with three other rooms. It was small but had air conditioning and it's own bathroom - both priorities for us. Luckily, we weren't in the room much during the day because there was a dog barking above us, most of the day. The young man on the night shift was very helpful and easy to understand. The lady who served breakfast was efficient but not very friendly. Breakfast was included and basic - coffee, orange juice, yogurt, toast and jam and croissants. The garden area where breakfast was served could use some "freshening up". Not sure where you would eat in bad weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, it was central. Close to transit and amenities.
Staff was very helpful. Went out of their way to please us.
4 out of 5
by Amit

Very Friendly staff...

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very Friendly staff and good location from city centre...
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Good location close to the train station. Very helpful manager.
Cons: Location for breakfast
Location: Water buses, cafes and train station are all really close. Walking to the main street of Venice was not far.
The manager was very helpful and provided good information about Venice. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. We ate in an outdoor courtyard and it would have been very pleasant except for the pigeons that were trying to steal our food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regret this choice

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our room in the annex building was nothing like any of the photos. The room was so small that there was no place to open a suitcase.Shower cabin so small I could not shower without knocking my elbows into the wall though I'm 5 ft tall and thin! Mouldy, wet walls around power outlets. When opening the shutter, wall crumbled and filled the room with dust. The courtyard where breakfast was served, was neglected, pigeon dirt on the ground and there was a dirty bucket sitting around. Breakfast was fine but they served instant coffee. The location is good, close to the station but this is the worst and most expensive hotel room I've stayed at. I am not a picky traveller, have never written a negative review but this particular room was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great place to stay away from the crowds in Venice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and away from the crowds
Cons: Breakfast presentation and upgrade air conditioning
Location: All of Venice is accessible from here as easily as any other hotel
Very quaint place which fit into the bed and breakfast mold. We really enjoyed the layout of the building and rooms, but the small air conditioning unit during the time we were in Venice during June made it difficult to sleep (outdoor temperature was in the 90's and inside temperature may have been reduced to 80). Breakfast was included, but very light fare (toast/pastry & coffee). The outdoor breakfast patio needs to be modified in some way to keep the pigeons from harassing the customers if they want to include this perk. I saw several people leave because the birds frightened them. People would have left feeling better about their stay without this experience. I would recommend to stay here when it is a little cooler outside and skip breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrigal, NSW Australia

Budget stay nice staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nor many bridges to cross. Nice restaurants on the canal nearby.
Cons: Condition of hotel.
Location: Quiet location. Easy walk to tourist area. Several nice restaurants nearby.
Can be hard to find and don't trust google maps. If you go the right way from St Lucia station there are no bridges. If coming in by bus, one big bridge. Would recommend using a porter at Euro5/bag. Rooms small, bed hard, aircon struggled in heat and bathroom small. Also needs some maintenance. Breakfast disappointing. Also a staff member bursting into my room without knocking but nearly knocking me out with the door wasn't appreciated. But this was a budget stay.