Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very impressive for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Bed and linen - lovely
Cons: The Receptionist!
The Receptionist could not care less about me and was very unhelpful. The staff in the restaurant were very good. They could no do enough for you. Breakfast was nice. So disappointed with the welcome and goodbye I was given (same receptionist). I am in the customer service industry and would not tolerate her performance Very little to help regarding the stay in the room, unless you could navigate the television. and then the type on it was so close, it was difficult to read. When you are only passing through, you need to have everything to hand, easy to use and self explanatory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Broken room with no heating, dirty room carpet, reception staff not very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok but very tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
theroom was absolutely fine and came with full sky facilities and a massive TV! the guy on receiption was really nice also. hotel corridors could do with a lick of paint and maybe the rooms also, but it wasn't that bad and I slept really well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Holiday inn but not as you know it.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel for the following: Executive Rooms. Gym. Swimming Pool. Holiday Inn's uniformity including breakfasts. What I ended up with: Executive Room with an unusually small Double bed that was shaped like a satellite Dish, making you roll together and a very hard mattress. The Sofa Bed was not possible to sleep on. The mattress is not suitable and springs dig in plus the design of the bed was awful. Had to revert the bed back to a sofa and sleep on the small sofa instead. Fridge was so noisy I had to unplug it. Gym was literally a joke. Exercise Bike had bent cranks. Elliptical trainer's right pedal was loose and clunked all the time. Treadmill's running board slipped continuously. Absolutely no weights either static or free available. Breakfast. The other reason we chose Holiday Inn was for the Pancake makers that all other ones I have stayed in have. The kids love it. But not here. No Pancakes. Scrambled Eggs were powdered and not fresh. I don't mind that but this wasn't even edible it tasted so bad. Swimming pool more of a splash pool with far too much chemicals in it. Plus side: Quiet. Free Parking. Air conditioned rooms. Staff were polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

My Experience at The Hilton Newport

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
All very pleasent, It was a very warm night and air condioning unit hidden behind the curtain, so not much use. Room very comfortable, hotel a little dated, needs a facelife. Breakfast good value when booked with room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Rainford

Pleasant stay at a good price and surprisingly goo

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The set menu was very good indeed. High quality and very tasty. Surprisingly good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although initially I thought the room was quiet the Bedroom walls must have been very thin as I could hear the people in the room next door going to the loo and having showers. They came in late as I presume they were wedding guests in hotel. The noise woke me up and we were in an Executive Room.
5 out of 5
by ANDREW from Clevedon

A must to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Family night over room was clean staff curtious room service excellent will book again