Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor rooms, food, bar, wifi and gym. Avoid.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Sky TV.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Celtic Manor Resort over the road. The only reason this place survives is feeding off the crumbs of those of us whose companies won't pay CMR rates!
Room furniture is very tired - looks like something out of the 60s. Restaurant/bar food dismal. No real ales in the bar. WiFi was almost unusable. For a business hotel, this is unforgiveable. Gym is cardio machines only.
5 out of 5
by Pip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isaac

a good souvenir

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Friendly customer service. Friendly waiters and so many good things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sofa bed mattress was dirty with several big stains. Had to ask reception for bedding to make the sofa bed. Room phone was not working. Shower only had cold water - hot water wasn't working. Brown blanket for the sofa bed could have done with a good wash. It looked dirty and had clearly not been washed for a while. Food at breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from London

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We literally just stopped overnight using very little of the services. When we arrived, some confusion as to whether we'd paid (but I had an email saying I'd paid, had I not been able to produce this I think we'd have been charged twice for the room! Otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a business stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good *** hotel, nothing especially to complain. Staff mostly helpful. Good choice for a business stay - not for a honeymoon!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from plymouth

Nice but nothing special.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks very old but when you enter it feels more modern. The receptionist was very nice (Lauren) and friendly. As we walked to the room there was a leak in the ceiling. The room was a good size and everything was clean. The tv choice wasn't very good, and the shower wasn't great although it did the job. Overall okay for a nights stay somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
by JANET from Bedford

A great stopping place for everyone

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
A great night's stay with excellent breakfast and good staff service.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels