Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

$50 value for $113

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything or close it down
Location: Close to train
Dirty carpet left bare feet black Door frames were rusty Ceiling was bubbling from humidity above sink Water lines were reversed Cabinets and doors were scratched Everything needed painting Drawer on dresser didn't fit Staff preathorized five charges to card No curtain liner, so curtain had to remain closed Blow dryer was coming off wall mount
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction CO

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The carpet in the room was stained and dirty, the whole room needed paint and updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access
Cons: Could have more yogurt available for continental breakfast. Poor hotel access from rear parking lot..
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby. ViewHouse was really good.
Centrally located for our needs. The staff at check in were particularly helpful and engaging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

equipment didn't work, one staff memeber was rude

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Nohting, was too irritated at staff to enjoy my stay.
Cons: Hire staff t hat understand that when a patron purchases a room, they expect it and everything in it to be in working order and do what they can to fi
Hotel door handle malfuncitoned and would not open. 30 minute wait in hallway first day. TV service was not working first night. day two - door malfunctioned again...was in major hurry and just needed an item out of my room. Female (only used to identify) hotel counter person sent me up and down elevator three times before she finally went up to see what was wrong. She went up and down three flights of stairs three times after my three trips seriously walking as slowly as she could even though I kept telling her I was in a major hurry (had tickets to an event that I was now going to be late for). She refused to work at an even an average speed, appearing to work and walk as slowly as she could as she chatted with the cleaning staff. The tall gentleman who finally responded to help was very nice and I have nothing but nice things to say about him. Would not recommend this hotel as the TV didn't work the first night, and I was left standing in the hall for about 1 1/2 hour(with rude staff) when the door malfunctioned and I couldn't get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca RATON, FLORIDA

My Days Inn experience in Denver

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: I was totally satisfied with the hotel and what it offered I felt I got value for the rate paid.
Location: Within a two mile radius there were excellent restaurants, a covered golf driving range , access to highways ..
The staff was friendly,efficient and accommodating. The room was large,clean with a very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was plentiful with waffles, breads , coffee ,cereals, and coffee or tea. Coffee and tea was available twenty four hrs. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The cleaning staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Okay hotel close to Denver

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Check-in was easy and quick. Reserved two rooms for three nights and one of them had a terrible AC so it was always stuffy. In addition, the same room was not equipped with any bath towels the first night. The continental breakfast was minimal. Other being a little dated, it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thank you

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our toilet was broken and there were holes in the bathroom door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Disappointing Stay - Hotel Needs Renovation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The shower was hot with a decent shower head. The TV is nice sized with many channel selections. There was a mini refrigerator in the room.
Cons: The rooms need updating with new carpet, appliances, curtains, removing wallpaper, and more comfortable beds. Staff should be friendly to all.
Location: It was a good location. Target and Starbucks and many restaurants are nearby. It is near the Interstate.
When checking in, I was charged more than the amount stated on the Expedia site. It was less than $1.00 but there should not have been a difference. The staff person said it was taxes. The first room I was given smelled moldy and so the front counter staff gave me a different room, which smelled even worse. Both were on the first floor. She said she could not smell anything - I don't know how that was possible. I was given a room on the second floor and it smelled fine. The room had old wallpaper that was peeling. The sheers under the curtains were not hanging properly. The cabinet door above the microwave did not shut. The carpet color was ugly and stained. The bed was hard. The hairdryer smelled very hot when I used it so I was leery of using it again; there were some cracks in it, too. There was no screen on the window which would have been nice to have been able to open the window and get fresh air. The room was not soundproof at all. I heard people walking up and talking, doors closing loudly, and I heard the person in the next room snoring. The wall plate for the light switch by the door had some eerie glow-in-the-dark cover which looked to be decades old and coming off. The elevator was not working the second day I was there. The door to the laundry room for housekeeping was open and looked very messy with boxes everywhere and cracked linoleum flooring. The continental breakfast was minimal. Front desk staff weren't overly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Hallway smell
I enjoyed my stay. The hallways and elevators were a little dirty and sketchy, but the room was great. Bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in, in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo

It overall was an okay hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable
Cons: staff being accurate in information they are giving about discounting a room and being able to change a light bulb.
Location: We went to the Aquarium, Casa Bonita and the Denver museum of nature and science.
Getting into our room we noticed that the middle of one of the beds was sunk in. In the other room, the light bulb was out in the bathroom. They were suppose to discount our rates. They did not. The beds were comfortable as long as only one person was in the first bed. It wasn't a bad stay but bothersome to have to keep the bathroom door open while using it during the night for safety.