Featured Image

Reviews of Fairville Inn

3.5 out of 5
Fairville Inn
506 Kennett Pike (Rte. 52), Chadds Ford, PA

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 68 out of 92 reviews
5 - Excellent 74%
Rating 4 - Good. 17 out of 92 reviews
4 - Good 18%
Rating 3 - Okay. 4 out of 92 reviews
3 - Okay 4%
Rating 2 - Poor. 3 out of 92 reviews
2 - Poor 3%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 92 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Recently tastefully renovated. Comfortable rooms with premium quality bedding and towels. Lovely breakfast!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Willie on Sep 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it, and glad you enjoyed your stay.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
A beautiful setting, friendly staff, comfortable and super clean room, delicious breakfast—what more could you ask for?
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had such a wonderful stay at the Spring House for our 10th Anniversary. Willie, the very kind owner, met us in the rain to show us to our beautiful room! Spacious and impeccably clean with a very fresh design. A hand-written note and fresh-cut flowers were so welcoming. The room was so beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! Every employee was also so kind and friendly. We would love to come back to this beautiful space! It was a delightful stay and we are so grateful for our memorable time there!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Absolutely beautiful hope to be back!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The breakfast was sent to our room in plastic take out containers. They sent with plastic forks and spoons. Paper cups for coffee. Coffee mate, no milk until we asked. No table in room to put the food. The deck outside of the room had a hole in it. The deck furniture had chipped paint. Rust spots on the railing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Willie on Apr 20, 2021
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. As we discussed in a previous call, we are serving breakfast in rooms as a way to adjust to the COVID situation. We try to deliver in a nice basket presentation and have wooden tray tables for a nice breakfast in bed... and have received good feedback on that for the most part. Having said that, I can understand that this may not suit everyone, and we try to be very accommodating and exceed expectations for our guests. I wish you would have communicated this sooner and given us the opportunity to address those concerns. We could have certainly figured out a way to serve you in our nice china and silverware. Good news is that we are expecting to start serving breakfast in our dining room and/or outside courtyard sometime in early May. Thanks again for the feedback. We value the feedback and continue to look for ways to improve in our customer experience.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very quaint, private and relaxing—quietest place we’ve ever stayed.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It was nice
Stayed here for two nights. It was convenient to Winterthur and other local attractions. Our room was fine, could use some updating. Breakfast was good, not as ‘fresh tasting’ as I would have hoped. They were able to accommodate my husband’s gluten free needs (allergy).
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our stay was simply AMAZING!!!! The suite was beautiful, cozy and the staff was incredible!!!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from s on Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for your effusive comments about your stay at the inn. It's very much appreciated

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A charming smaller inn with very friendly and helpful staff. Fixed us a great breakfast. Afternoon tea and brunch, relaxing by the fireplace. Well stocked with books, games and very comfortable beds. Close to area attractions. Be sure to call ahead to have the staff book your dinner as local eateries book up fast, especially on Friday and Saturday nights.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I stayed in the main house and it was comfortable.m My other family members stayed in their cottages one had a fire place which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and they a nice tea time at 4pm. The innkeepers were helpful with restaurants and things to do.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Fairville innkeepers were extremely hospitable and immediately made us feel right at home. The Americana-style room was quaint and well-appointed yet comfortable, with all of the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel room (with the exception of a coffee maker). Breakfast was outstanding, with 3 delectable menu items to choose from. I will stay here again the next time I need a room in the Chadds Ford area.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Innkeepers on Dec 8, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We and our staff work hard every day to give our guests what they deserve and expect. We very much appreciate your comments about our breakfasts. For your next visit, we do have coffee makers that can be put in rooms for early risers. Just let us know. Best, Rick & Laura

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was a great weekend getaway with my wife. The facility is clean. The service was attentive and the food was very good.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Innkeepers on Dec 8, 2019
Thanks for your review and we very much appreciate your comments about our rooms and breakfasts. Rick & Laura

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms are classic and well designed. The beds are very comfortable and the linens soft. The shower head needs replaced to something with better flow. More creativity to the breakfast offerings to supplement the 3 day rotation would be nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Rick and Laura, Innkeepers on Nov 11, 2019
Thank you for your review. What room were you in? We have 15 rooms and suites and no other guest has indicated a problem with a shower head. Thanks again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nicely appointment, historic B&B
Perfect spot to spend a weekend in the Chadds Ford area. We were so lucky to get the last room for our visit to Longwood Gardens. Staff were very welcoming and even offered our friends (who could not get a room there) to join us in front of the fireplace for afternoon tea. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely setting. Already thinking of going back for a longer stay!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Rick and Laura, Innkeepers on Nov 11, 2019
Victoria -- Thank you for your review. We're sorry that we didn't have a room for your friends, but were glad to have them join you for afternoon tea. We will share your comment with our staff and look forward to your return.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Chadd's Ford Stay
We only stayed one night but would definitely go back again. The location was great since we were going to some of the local attractions. The room was very attractive and comfortable. We thought it was a great plus that they could order a bottle of wine and deliver it to our room! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful The cooked breakfast was very good.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was wonderful. Room was clean and had everything we needed and wanted and it was decorated in a charming fashion. We had a small deck off the french doors and had coffee and meals there and enjoyed the beautiful grounds.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Don’t miss it !
Excellent ‘
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hospitality for our ladies trip.
The hospitality was great. Next time we’ll book all of our rooms here. The owners were helpful and we had a great time. They even helped us with some reservations at a local byob restaurant. Really a great stay with great hospitality.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Relaxing Stay
We had a wonderful stay at the Fairville Inn...everything was perfect! The host are fantastic...the breakfast was delicious...the grounds and room are beautiful!!! Very relaxing and will certainly come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
This old inn sits on a beautiful 5-acre lot with woods and a pond. Unfortunately the buildings are dilapidated and really need refreshment: it's not so romantic to have terrible beds and no sound insulation! Currently for sale and hopefully the next owners will have capital to bring it up to standard. Until then, avoid the incredibly overpriced accommodations.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Jazz and wine-great combo
We attended the jazz and wine festival at Longwood gardens last week. It was fantastic. I absolutely love the Brandywine Valley, and the gardens continue to get prettier every year. The inn was close to both the gardens and winterthur, another excellent place. Breakfast was tasty.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is beautiful. We stayed in the carriage house and the room was immaculate bright, large and had a wonderful balcony.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The setting is very pretty and they make you feel very at home.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great location, loved private porch in garden of carriage house. Friendly, great dinner rev (Portabello). Best water fir hair, ever ; )
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Placein A Great Place
Wonderful stay. Added a night.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely getaway
Gracious hosts. Very welcoming and flexible. Got there early. The room was available, and we were aloud to register and use the room without any problem.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Lovely setting for an Inn
Overall a pleasant stay at a historic property in a charming location! Impeccably clean, large, comfortable room. A few minor beefs: breakfast was underwhelming, mattress was too soft for our taste, and room's ventilation was lacking in winter with windows closed. Nonetheless, recommended!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Historic Country Inn
We were delighted with our stay in this charming historic inn. Tracy welcomed us with much enthusiasm and was as helpful as can be. She offered to look up attractions, opening times & print maps, etc. Our room #4 in the Main House was an early American getaway with a small TV. The afternoon tea was a treat & breakfast the next morning was delicious. We visited Longwood Gardens & Brandywine River Museum; both are magnificent and very close by.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place for a romantic getaway
Fantastic staff,good breakfast and wonderful area. Old home well decorated, plenty of parking and easy check in. Would definitely go back. So much to see and do in the local area it’s tough to decide what to do next. Longwood Gardens is a must, Hagley is super as is Winterthur.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely bed and breakfast inn. Hosts are knowledgeable about the area and have great recommendations for dining and tourist sites. There are museums, historic homes, mushroom farms and, of course, the famous Longwood Gardens. Events change with the seasons. The Inn offers afternoon tea and breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Holiday charm
The inn was excellent with having an colonial feel to go with the area. Just minutes away from Longwood Gardens. Breakfast in the morning was tasteful, having orange cranberries pancakes was a fresh twist to add to the holiday charm.Truly a hidden fine.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Pretty Room. Cozy. staff very friendly. good breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The friendly staff and excellent food. Great location
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sweet and cozy great location
Sweet hotel with lovely rooms. Cozy, comfy, not luxury. Breakfast was ok. Owners and staff were very nice, accommodating and welcoming. Perfect location
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very accommodating
The owners of the Inn were very accommodating with special requests. In the future I do plan for a return stay at the Fairville Inn.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Longwood
Always make this our place to stay for our Christmas visit to Longwood Gardens. Great hosts
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful
Very convenient location. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable and relaxed...the purpose of our trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017