Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: lovely quiet area
Very nice setting and charming facilities. Would love to go back sometime. We added an extra day to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Magical Experience!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Peaceful location, incredible beauty and history, the staff, the food, the charming nearby towns to explore.
Cons: The pool was gorgeous, but INCREDIBLY cold.
This hotel surpassed all expectations. It is like walking into a fairy tale. The grounds are stunning, the staff is wonderful, the food is delicious and every effort is made to make your stay exceptional!!! We hope one day to return to this enchanted paradise!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Fairytale hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Spent a good 3/4 of a day just staying at the hotel enjoying the balcony and excellent pool. Highly recommend eating breakfast outside and dinner was extraordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nee Haven, CT

Beautiful room (even the so-called) small one!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Extraordinary (if a bit pricey) restaurant. Gorgeous corner of Perigord region. Nice swimming pool & tennis court too.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was my birthday for a treat as it looked so beautiful and it was, only issue we had my birthday was on the Tuesday and that was the night the kitchen had off and Wednesday lunch time and if you are only staying some where for two nights you do not expect it to not have food available in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Vernon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

Nice place, but not great evening service

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely looking hotel and the room was a great size - a suite. The service when we got back in the evening for a drink on the terrace wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Perfect getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beyond amazing. Exceptional value for money. Service par excellence
5 out of 5
by Dean from Sussex

Eden in France

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just beuatiful, stunning. An eden in the middle of France. Hotel rooms overlook the old mill river, Michelin star dining, cigars and fine wine. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Location: Lovely town of Brantome nearby
Stayed for 6 nights, excellent friendly staff, excellent food, good facilities, good location.