Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 9, 2016
Apart from struggling to find the entrance to the hotel with very confusing signage in the dark it was mostly as described. Very hot rooms and corridors so quite difficult to get a great nights sleep. Looks like it could use some tlc but for our purposes was fine. Reception on our check in wasn't very welcoming or informative but the rest of the staff were great and very helpful
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr Liam from Dungiven Co. Derry

Hotel Days Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay,would stay again
3 out of 5
by Gary from London

Not bad hotel for money but don't buy breakfast!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We are a rock band and arrived after midnight. The receptionist was great and opened the bar for us as 90 per cent of the guests were still at the Grand National. Next morning we paid for breakfast but didn't get any. One lady was left to run kitchen resulting in no hot food, no coffee, no plates, no cutlery, reception were unsympathetic (not the same as night before) and refused refund. Shame. We left for a long drive hungry and having to pay for another breakfast st the services £15 each.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Wales

In need of some TLC

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Some nice extra touches but windows not fitting properly and everything just a little tired. Was OK as s short stop over and convenient for what we esntrf. Main complaint was that they charged is when we had already paid!!! We are supposed to be getting this back. Interestingly they charged 10 pounds less than Expedia!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Hayes

Never Ever Again

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location was relatively convenient for our trip to Wigan however the quality of the room particularly left a lot to be desired. The room smelled of damp and dog, there were large patches of damp in the bathroom, the corridors and restaurant both had ceilings and walls where they were coming away, stained roof tiles and holes. Not particularly cheap either. The staff were pleasant enough when you saw them or could grab their attention. I ordered the mixed grill, bad move the portion of chicken was replaced on the plate by a fatty lump of lamb without evening asking, the sausage well that was so hard I struggled to break it in half with my hands let alone cut it as I showed to the waitress. When asked by the waitress if everything was ok I explained and was met with a shrug of shoulders and a response of "oh I don't work in the kitchen" The accommodation is very dated and badly needs a refurb. Not an enjoyable stay at all. This was the first time I have ever stayed at one of the Days Inn sites and I wont ever be staying in one again if the rest of them are of this standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I have 1 a wk.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rude staff, chef messed up the dinner then swore infront of my two children 4 and 6 years old, I booked a room for one adult two children and had to share the double, and no option to change, 2nd night smoking in one of the neighbouring 'No Smoking' rooms, I tried to complain and get a reduction of the food bill but was met with aggression from the male desk assistant, offered me a £3 reduction and no apology. Burger 6 chips and no onion rings (as he forgot) £7.00 Mixed grill, forgot the chicken mushrooms and onion rings and two apple juices for the children, All that no apologies and only £3 reduction!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is looking it's age and thr bathroom fittings need updating. The room itself was clean but tired and the walls offered no sound protection from the neighbours. Even normal conversation could be heard. Would I stay there again? Only if I broke down on the M6. You get what you pay for I guess and we got a room and a bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Basic comfortable room with friendly staff and amenities available, for a quick rest break from driving long distance this is an excellent choice.
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Durham

Family trip

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bedding was clean lovely towels. Bathroom could have done with an update, but water was always hot great shower. Really nice breakfast cooked/continental although a warm oven would be nice for a warm crossiant