Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
They are remodeling, the room smelled and the bed was uncomfortable to my liking.the bathtub walls were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay hotel for a quick stop.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Clearly this is an older hotel that has seen improvements over the years. Plain, with little if any character, the building is quite spartan in features and decor. My room was very clean. The building is two story, but lacks an elevator. If you can't manage the steps with your luggage, be certain to request a first floor room. Easy on and off of I-75.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Decent hotel for a quick stop on a cross country road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

florida trip

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location was nearby main interstate
Cons: pool exterior door needs a plate on bottom of , two inch gap,
Location: papa johns close by
stayed one night there and back ,was good deal for the money, will be back for all of our trips .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Fayetteville

Disappointed stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it had an indoor pool for my kids. We got up early to enjoy some play time before checking out. We were there at the opening time(9:00am) but this was when they decided to add chemicals and would open until 10:45.. Check out time is 11:00. If you know it was time for maintenance you should have taken care of it MUCH earlier in the morning so it would be ready for the guests. Very disappointed kids. There we spider webs on the inside window corner, holes in the bathroom door and the deadbolt on the main door to the room didn't work..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: The trash outside my window was the worst I have ever seen! It looked like a dump behind the building!
We were driving from FL to MI after a weeks vacation in FL and planned to stay at this hotel because it was a half way point. We did not want to drive straight through. The hotel itself was okay, but it was so disturbing to look out the back window of our room to see all the trash! It literally looked like a dump out there. I can not believe that the hotel would not have it cleaned up.
4 out of 5
by Hillarie from Michigan

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great! Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sonja from Amelia

Very satisfied.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was what we needed for our stop on our way to our vacation. I had left a small bag of our laundry there and once we got to Florida, we realized it. I contacted the hotel the next day and spoke to a really friendly lady. She located our belongings and put them at the desk and they held them there until we were on our way back home the following week. I was very received and impressed. Thank you Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
With the exception of very flat pillows, the hotel was perfect for what we needed. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful.