Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jed

Buri Rasa - 6 Stars

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Staff are so freindly and pay attention to detail. The hotel itself is perfectly located - great beach and also not to close to the really hectic part of chaweng. Food was top notch. I would defnitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's,NL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great overall, but overpriced when considering other options nearby. Beach very rough compared to other parts of Chaweng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Lastminute
It's a great location, quieter than central Chaweng but busy enough. Easy to walk to the sites of attraction. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. The buildings are a little old. Overall, still pretty awesome for the price.
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Relaxing island getaway.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I felt like I was staying at a spa! The little details and staff made our stay even better. The beach access doesn't hurt either...
5 out of 5
by Kevin T from South Africa

You'll struggle to find better

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and great staff, we stayed as part of our honeymoon, it could easily trump a 5 star resort for service. We're in another 4 star resort now on a different island and it feels like a 2 star after BuriRasa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, NSW

Authentic Thai-style Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
An oasis amongst the Chawang beach bustle. Nicely appointed rooms presented in Thai Style. We stayed 7 nights in a deluxe room with private pool and it was lovely. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, and most of all, extremely attentive staff - the best customer experience I have ever witnessed for a hotel and always with a smile.
5 out of 5
by VENUS

Paradise

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, the staff and service are good. They are helpful and cheerful. Definitely will book again with BuriRasa Village when we come back to KohSamui.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great beach and service

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful and charming experience at Buri Rasa. The beach chairs and view is unbeatable. I ordered many Rasa Coladas and chicken satay sitting on my chair on the beach. Wow. Plus the room... incredible experience overall! One of my favorite places in all of Thailand. The only minor feedback was that the Wifi was a little on the slow side—completely functional and reliable but not fast enough to stream HD Netflix from the room or to do a multi-gigabyte backup of the photos I had taken that day. It's more like a slow DSL—might be an island thing. But surfing the web in general was no problem. Also, it's in the noisy Chaweng beach area, and while the resort itself is a bit of a repreive it wouldn't be the right spot for someone who wants quiet. I personally loved it. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great 3 Day Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Enjoyed the Buri Rasa. Had very late check in and staff was polite and kind in accommodating me. I Enjoyed the traditional feel and the good service. Everything is easy to access yet it's in a relatively quiet location in the beach. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is key. They have their own perfect beachfront which makes relaxing ideal. The rooms were nice but the staff was not very knowledgeable on activities around the island which made booking a little difficult. Otherwise it was a wonderful place for a beach getaway.