Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Value for money

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Have all facilities but paid low cost.
Cons: None, but don't bring big baggage because haven't lift.
Location: Near the road and opposite 7-11 and sister hotel Chaweng Cove Beach
Nice staff, good place, clean and have all facilities as the hotel but low for budget.
5 out of 5
by Ethan

Great experience !

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great budget hotel. You are across the street from the beach and can enjoy the amenities of the main hotel at your leisure. This is a great budget hotel. You are across the street from the beach and can enjoy the amenities of the main hotel at your leisure The staff is wonderful and the rooms are very clean. I would recommend this to any budget conscious traveler who wants to be a few minute walk from the center of all the action at the fraction of the cost.
5 out of 5
by Gil

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
verry good
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent service & amenities for budget hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
positives: location, nice, big clean room with comfy queen-sized bed. love the bathroom with turqoise tiles. generous toiletries provided, with towels, robes and slippers. plenty english tv channels. i arrived early but the reception let me checkin before 2 pm and gave me a welcome drink (score!!). location was good for dining, shops, massages etc. songtheaw stops right in front of the hotel, so very convenient and cheap to move around. hotel is located on a quieter end of Chaweng, but still plenty of things going on. i had problems with the wifi and a staff came all the way from the sister hotel across the road to my room and helped me. i asked for a late checkout and allowed, no hassles. despite being a budget hotel, it offers great amenities and service. would gladly return! thank you!! negatives: my room faced the street so noise from traffic and live music was inevitable. but the noise was drowned out when i turned on the a/c. if u're a light sleeper, ask for EVEN-numbered rooms which faces the back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irish

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Decent and very comfortable, staff were friendly. A little bit out away from the noise of chaweng but only ten mins walk! Only problem with my room was two single beds pushed together and found myself stuck between them once or twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay and price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room full with necessary amenities needed. Breakfast provided located at The Cove Restaurant @ Chaweng Cove Resort which is just opposite of this hotel. Walking distance to the beach within 5 mins.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Chaweng budget hotel but when we arrived it was closed (probably beacuse it was the low season) and we were given a room in the main hotel, Chaweng Cove Resort. I cannot comment on the budget hotel rooms but the room we were given was very good. As far as I can see if you do stay in the budget section you still have use of all the main hotel facilities. The hotel is on a very good part of the beach that has deep clear water for swimming. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants in the main street behind.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Sydney

We got upgraded!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we got upgraded to their sister hotel chaweng cove beach resorr, amazing hotel, with great views of the ocean and a nice pool