Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Charming hotel great location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at DeNaga nice atmosphere good location great restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

期待していただけに・・・

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros:
Grand Deluxeの部屋に4泊しました。 ベッドはキングサイズでしたが、態勢を変えるたびにベッド(木製の土台)がきしみ非常に大きい音が鳴り、眠りが浅いと起きてしまうほどでした。 ベッドを変えてほしいとお願いしたところ、ベッドのみの交換は出来ないとのことで、代わりに部屋の移動を提案されました。 しかしこちらも外出などでタイミングが合わず、またホテルも満室となったため結局4日間同じベッドで寝ることになりました。 その後ホテルからも特にフォローもありませんでした。 それ以外は良かっただけに、非常に残念です。。。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Peace and quiet in busy Chiangmai.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
This is a haven from the hustle and bustle of Chiangmai. Great location. One direction is all hippy bars, yoga studios and temples. The other less salubrious bars, night markets and street vendors. After exhausting yourself in Chiangmai, there is a small but much needed salt spa pool to come back to and a drink and a bit of r&r can be a tonic after the dust and noise of this fabulous city. Hotel staff are uber friendly and helpful, breakfast is great , service good and housekeeping excellent. There is a hotel spa for treatments but I would not recommend this as it is overpriced. There are so many great massage places in the area. All in all a lovely place- not high end and not perfect but I slept incredibly well in a huge bed and was made to feel very welcome. A note to every traveller. Mosquitos are everywhere in Chiangmai in the evenings. Put your spray on at night or you'll get eaten alive.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Annandale, VA

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staf was super friendly and helpful with all our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お勧めのホテルです

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: 立地が良い(ターペー門近く) 近くにコンビニがあり、賑やかですがホテル内はとても静かです。
Cons: 出国前に空港までの出迎えを頼んでいましたが来ていなかった。大幅に旅行の予定が狂ってしまった。帰りは帰国前日にフロントの女性に送迎を頼んでおいたのに帰国当日また手違いが・・メモを取る様子が無いので不安でしたが不安が的中してしまいました。送迎に関してはとても不愉快でした。
Location: 立地が良い。ターペー門近くで便利です。
ホテルスタッフ全員がアットホームな方々です。接客態度も素晴らしいです。ホテルの隅々まで掃除が行き届いており、調度品も豪華でロビー、お部屋とも気持ちよく過ごせました。 日本人の口コミが少なくて不安でしたが、それもそのはず、年末に3泊し、ほぼ満室だったと思いますが、日本人は我々だけでした。お陰で、海外気分を存分に味わう事が出来ました。 31日のガラディナーに強制的に参加させられるのが、一番の懸念材料でしたが、豪華な食事に、タイ舞踊の鑑賞、次回からは敢えてガラディナーのある時に宿泊を希望したいと思えるほど、大満足の夜を過ごしました。
5 out of 5
by Marisa from Alameda

Perfectly situated getaway in the old city

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Right near the East Gate, walking distance from everything, De Naga is a sanctuary. While the hotel is not small, the entrance is so unobtrusive that I actually walked past it a few times after I was already staying there! It's walking distance to everything, but bereft of backpackers. The rooms are lovely and peaceful; blackout curtains are fantastic, as are the window seats. The drinks at the poolside bar are great, as are the snacks. Staff are wonderful and accommodating, and will help with bookings, which are reasonably priced. Wifi is a bit spotty/slow, but they still get a 5 because I wasn't there for the wifi. The pool is *cold*. It was perfect to dip my feet in, but I had no desire to swim. This is *the* place to recover from Bowie's death. Thankfully, Bowie can't die again, but just so you know...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Superb location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This hotel is situated right in the heart of the action, but is a little way back from the road, so feels calm and peaceful. I spent 4 nights in a Premium de luxe room -- it was spacious and stylishly decorated in traditional Lanna style. The bed was huge and very, very comfortable! Both bedroom and bathroom, with modern walk-in shower, were immaculately maintained and well provided with amenities. The guest rooms are built around a long, narrow open quadrangle, so there is open air space to which you can retreat, though there are no individual room balconies. My room also had a nice day bed on which to recline. The breakfast is buffet style and is served in the hotel's bistro -- there is a good choice, including individually cooked eggs. The jams are home made and are delicious! Above all this, however, the major appeal of the hotel is the wonderful staff -- everyone greets you as you pass and everyone makes you feel like a welcome guest. The warm smiles and willingness to be of assistance are a stand-out quality of De Naga hotel. This was my 2nd visit and was every bit as enjoyable as the first.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Would have loved to stay longer!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and quality at a reasonable price.
Cons: public stairs are a bit hazardous as the rise/run of the steps are not all the same.... Such wold be a code violation in most countries.
Location: EXCELLENT, as it is centrally located and convenient to all we wanted to see.
We got in late, but were able to be directed to a nearby place for dinner. Breakfasts were terrific with wide variety of choices and high quality goods. Great staff advice and assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels