Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too far to down town

Posted Jul 20, 2016
nice environment, relaxing place for people who wants to stay in hotel only. some staffs were rude and didn't want to answer questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man braucht von hier 15 Minuten in die Stadt

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Es war schön. Zimmer sind sehr dunkel und hellhörig aber sauber. Personal ist sehr nett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa suit with private infinity pool

Posted Apr 15, 2016
8 year old resort .. Beautiful grounds and room . Great staff very responsive and fast .room is starting to show some age . 2 out of 3 pool lights did not work in the villa ! Which wasn't a huge deal but would have been nice to see it fully lit at night when paying premium price .. Manager did provide us a dinner for one night complimentary which was a good guestre but I feel they should have credited a portion of the room since it is quiet expensive for each night to stay. Also they didn't have any other villa available as it was booked up and did not want to drain the pool to fix the light as that would take time . Washroom was nice just a bit of mold and hasn't been cleaned fully, seems that they have put more groute over it which is now starting to show. Other then that great staff and nice place to stay . Spa was nice but not worth the price. As many are aware Thailand is knock for spa and messages and you can get s relatively great experience in the city also. Things to keep in mind while booking is that it is 1 hour away from city (there are 2 shuttles going in to downtown, but if you miss then it is not cheap going and coming to resort if you want to also spend more time in the city )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great resort in Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Location: 15 minute drive from the old city
We loved Khum Phaya so much that we decided to stay there an extra day. Beautiful resort not far from the main city. Pool and staff were lovely. Have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Sint-Andries

Zalig rustig hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Leuk en gezellig hotel met een prachtige exotische tuin. Kamers en villa's liggen verspreid in deze stille tuin vol met exotische planten en dieren. Absolute rust! Prima SPA en massage voorzieningen! Zeer uitgebreid ontbijt buffet. Het hotel ligt buiten het centrum maar beschikt over een shuttle-bus die je op aanvraag naar het centrum van Chiang-Mai brengt (ong. 10 minuten). Ander vervoer (Tuk-tuk, taxi, etc.) is gemakkelijk te regelen en kost bijna geen geld!
5 out of 5
by Anna from nice

amazing hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Service super, room is super, jump into the pool straight from the room. We will be back here for sure. Private driver to city and airport for 300 baht. Bring mousquito protection.
4 out of 5
by William from Miami, Fl

Khum Paya Review

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay at Khum Paya. Staff is very friendly. Although they are a 15 min tuk tuk/ cab ride away from center of town, front desk can arrange a private cab ride for 300 Baht (paid in cash). Restaurant at hotel is very good. Service at the restaurant was excellent. The WiFi does give trouble from time to time in the room. Also, it took almost a full day for the room to cool down when we checked in. Other than those two small issues, a good stay.
3 out of 5
by HAU LING from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The curtain on the top of bedding are so dirty even not washing for long time. Found a lots of mosquito in the bedroom and hotel environment.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuelle from Paris

Merveilleux

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Un super séjour dans un hotel magnifique avec un service de grande qualité, des navettes gratuites permettent de rejoindre le centre de la ville Très pratique .Nous avons même été surclassés lors de notre séjour ,nous devions étre au 2 éme étage et on nous a donnés une chambre en rdc accès direct à la piscine juste parce qu il y avait une chambre de dispo ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

不錯的酒店

Posted Mar 2, 2016
酒店超級正,員工有善,我們今次入住的間房是泳池旁邊,超級正,房間地方大,酒店環境好靚,早餐好吃,酒店行2分鐘有間7-11便利店,行10分鐘就超級大的Big C,需然嚟夜市有D遠但行Big C都已經夠行一晚,酒店有一樣不好的是蚊子太多。