Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa suit with private infinity pool

Posted Apr 15, 2016
8 year old resort .. Beautiful grounds and room . Great staff very responsive and fast .room is starting to show some age . 2 out of 3 pool lights did not work in the villa ! Which wasn't a huge deal but would have been nice to see it fully lit at night when paying premium price .. Manager did provide us a dinner for one night complimentary which was a good guestre but I feel they should have credited a portion of the room since it is quiet expensive for each night to stay. Also they didn't have any other villa available as it was booked up and did not want to drain the pool to fix the light as that would take time . Washroom was nice just a bit of mold and hasn't been cleaned fully, seems that they have put more groute over it which is now starting to show. Other then that great staff and nice place to stay . Spa was nice but not worth the price. As many are aware Thailand is knock for spa and messages and you can get s relatively great experience in the city also. Things to keep in mind while booking is that it is 1 hour away from city (there are 2 shuttles going in to downtown, but if you miss then it is not cheap going and coming to resort if you want to also spend more time in the city )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great resort in Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Location: 15 minute drive from the old city
We loved Khum Phaya so much that we decided to stay there an extra day. Beautiful resort not far from the main city. Pool and staff were lovely. Have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

不錯的酒店

Posted Mar 2, 2016
酒店超級正,員工有善,我們今次入住的間房是泳池旁邊,超級正,房間地方大,酒店環境好靚,早餐好吃,酒店行2分鐘有間7-11便利店,行10分鐘就超級大的Big C,需然嚟夜市有D遠但行Big C都已經夠行一晚,酒店有一樣不好的是蚊子太多。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Tropical Oasis of calm

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Gardens, Pool, Service and Room
Cons: More things to see/do within walking distance?
Location: Mainly business area with a few coffee shops and small cafe's
We stayed here for 5 days at the end of a wonderful, wonderful trip around North West and North East Thailand. What a perfect choice! The hotel left a deep impression on us as soon as we arrived. From the reception area to the pool, always, staff, room....we just kept saying wow!! This hotel is PERFECT for use as a high quality, relaxing sanctuary and base to explore the general area. To be honest, there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel (apart from the neighbouring cultural dance centre and restaurant), but a taxi into the Old town only takes 10 minutes max and costs 300Bht If exploring the Old Town is a priority, I would stay there for a week or so, then spend a few days relaxing here. By Thai standards the Khum Phaya is not cheap, but the surroundings and excellent service make it an absolute bargain by UK standards! I've stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels around the world over the years, but I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere that has impressed me more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel but more like a 3 star

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Staff are very friendly, don't speak much English so lots of sign language required. Facilities are decent but had some issues with mosquitos getting into room at one point - staff took care of it quickly. Room was decent but not super clean and getting a little old in terms of cabinets, lighting etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F.F.

Albergo con vista superba, ma migliorare i servizi

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Appena arrivati, ci è stata data una camera nn idonea, ma l indomani ci hanno accontentati. La colazione la considero un tre stelle.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Paris

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel de haut standing avec beaucoup de charme. Cependant hôtel très éloigné du centre. Les navettes gratuites proposés sont pris d'assaut. L'hôtel propose de vous appeler un taxi mais se prend une commission ! Tout est prétexte à vous faire payer des suppléments. Personnel souriant mais pas serviable et arrangeant. Lors de notre arrivé au check in, les 2 personnes à l'accueil, se sont mis à parler en Thai et à rire devant nous. Pas hyper professionnel. Lune de miel et même pas un cocktail d'offert. Je ne recommande pas cet hôtel. Sauf si vous voulez rester à la piscine.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Zürich

great

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
grest stay, a little far away from everything. but the athmosphere there is wonderfull. relax pure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

숲속에있는 느낌,힐링하기 좋음

Posted Jan 19, 2016
조용함.친절함.깨끗함. 부족함이 없는 호텔. 조경이 정말 멋지고 잘가꿔져있음. 부모님모시고 한번더 가고 싶음. 다만 1월에는 물이 조금 차가움
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

authentic architecture, huge pool

Posted Jan 15, 2016
very beautiful, authentic, made us feel like kings and queens from an other century. Great breakfast buffet. Awkward location but not too fat from 'activity' (limited availability of shuttle, but cabs available).