Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

The hotel was stylish - but where were the guests?

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The space in the room
Cons: Nothing in the mini bar,
Location: Out of the old city but nice restful place by the river. Be prepared to use cabs or preferably Uber as they were about half price.
The hotel was fine except we thought it was adjacent to the city - the taxi from the airport charged extra, as did a tour company which charged an additional 300 baht because we were out of the city limit, but still on the way to their tour. There were very few people staying at the hotel which made it slightly uncomfortable. Being two of only four at breakfast was surprising. Also the evening when we arrived on a hot day at about 6pm, we were told the pool couldn't be used for two hours because it had just been chlorinated! The next day we got back to the hotel at around six again and this time were told they were about to spray for mosquitos and we couldn't use the pool for an hour! Who would do these routine maintenance activities when guests are most likely to want to use the pool after a day out sightseeing?!
1 out of 5
by Gary

Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights following a stay in Bangkok and Chiang Rai. This accommodation is never a 4 star. Maybe we were spoilt as we had just stayed in the Sheraton in Bangkok (4 star) and the Le Meridien in Chang Rai (5 star), this hotel just can not compare. I booked a riverfront suite, this was never a 'suite', the only difference above a standard room was a sofa that you could not sit on and two plates with cutlery ?!?!? There was not enough space to put your clothes away and we just ended up living out of our cases. The Jacuzzi bath did not work and we had to call reception (the guy did come very quickly) who got under the bath and got it working. We couldn't then switch it off until my partner got under the bath and manage to sort it. The location is stated as 1.8Km away from the city centre/night bazaar, no chance, you could not walk it, it was more than double that and the hotel location is in the middle of nowhere. When asked about getting a taxi into the town, reception advised us to download Uber, which proved ok except for some cancellations because the drivers said it was too far away to come and get us in the traffic. I should have checked before I booked, but this 4 star hotel does not have a bar !!!! Pool is tiny and as some rooms have direct access to it, it was a bit disconcerting having to swim in front of other apartments bedrooms, as the pool is only about 3ft wide. Breakfast was great though. Bitterly disappointing.
2 out of 5
by SUMIT KUMAR

Miserable rooms far far away from the city.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wont call it out a resort. Definitely not amongst the 4 or 5-star. At best a 3-star boutique hotel. Property showing signs of ageing. Room quality were definitely not upto the mark and fell miserably short of what I expected. Great breakfast though in the mornings. Far off from the happening place in the city. Property next only to the road - so cannot have a peaceful sleep too as you can hear vehicular movement all through the night. The property is located next to the river which gives it a slight resort like feel - though nothing much, I would say.
3 out of 5
by Fan

excellent service, inconvenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
very modern and nicely designed hotel. Service is superb especially GM Katie at front desk couldn't be more helpful and friendly. breakfast is one of the best breakfast I ever had. We did have two issues with the hotel. One is the ants in the room. They were everywhere and went into our clothes, toothbrushes, and suitcases. The hotel tried to fix it but they were there for the whole 3 days we were staying there. Even when I got home I still saw ants crawling over my suitcase. It's really bad. The second one is the location. It's very far from city center (rush hour 30 mins cab ride, cost is low about 8 dollars each way but it adds up if you want to continue go back and forth). the place is great for people who have cars and want to stay away from city center and just go surrounding parks etc as the facility itself is beautiful. but for us it's very difficult as we wanted to go to city center every day to eat and shop, etc. There is nothing around the hotel to eat or see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Must Stay!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a must stay, service was great, food was good and the place is fantastic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A bit Far from Town

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The food is very nice and staff very friendly.
Cons: To be more securety on the 2 villa room and to have more privacy and cover link way to hotel main building
Location: Location a big far from old town, you need to call cab when you wanted to go out.
Want with group of friend, for main building room are clean and big, but not to Villa, it stand alone and distance from main building without cover link way, the toilet is outside your room at open field, outsider can see it just stand at next building 2nd floor if you bathing.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Essex

Nice and peaceful

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to river!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiangmai Thailand

Nice hotel with hospitallity service from staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I received the welcome drink once walk-in to the counter and staff was giving the good hospitality to us that I was really appreciated. The room is quite big and including with jaguzzi that i spend my time in it in the early morning, also the swimming pool with Ping river scenario. I will come to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

The room and securty was terrible

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was terribl , ther is no securty in the hotel ,, ther is no staf after 10 ,, the staf no have experince how to spike inglish
4 out of 5
by Jose AC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels