Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverston

Great staff let down by age of hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and they accept dogs
Cons: rooms need a refurb, the mattresses are TERRIBLE especially room 26 to the point I was going to sleep on the floor restaurant plates need changing
Location: location is perfect on the services with easy access
Ok, firstly, the staff here are amazing and so friendly, they are a real credit to the company and the location is also ideal and they allow dogs to stay for £5/day/visit. But, the hotel does need some serious TLC and the beds in particular are really uncomfortable, to the point where we were in the Executive room 26 and I went to the reception to ask the lady there for a spare duvet so I could sleep on the floor. By this time it was 1am and so I was offered 2 other room keys to check out if either of those rooms were ok and I went for room 28, so while my wife relocated to the change in bed along with our 2 dogs, I did the change over and I could then sleep there for the next couple of nights. To be honest I think the company needs to spend some money on refurbishing especially the executive rooms and change the shower curtains so there isn't any black mould on the hems and change the dining plates which have seen better days with numerous scratches for use. But due to the location and the staff, we will be back. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be last choice

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay ever, as I could not slept at all power outages for hours, too noisey as you can hear motorway traffic and flashing lights from windows, too pricey for that kinda room and conditions, staff was friendly though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a miss

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Checked in at 2am, was ok, staff were friendly. Room was tired and needs a lot of tlc, mould in places, smelt of bleach. Small single bed, suitable for a child, not a middle aged man. Shower didn't work, had to have a full wash in sink, told staff on leaving, they didn't seem to care, no mention of a refund or anything, had to leave promptly due to having to be at a meeting, so couldn't pursue the matter. Wont be staying again or recommending it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Damp and mould in room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Following a confirmation email, and a 7 hour journey, our reservation was not on the hotel system. The room we were finally allocated had mould in corners. Room stunk of bleach. My companion has a heart cindition and the bleach & mould made her really ill.The problem with check in made us late for our event. The staff were as helpful as possible but I'm really disappointed with Expedia and won't use them again.I will be expecting a full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hatton Derby

Due for refurbishment in my opinion.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Not a lot, very few facilities, quite expensive for quality v price paid
Cons: Everything looking worn, not broken just worn out. Paper thin walls could hear conversation from adjacent rooms. No telephone in rooms. Wouldn't use again.
Location: On M6, can be awkward to get to as you have to right of motorway, sat nav with postcode for hotel to me to wrong side, access can be difficult
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but family room was inadequate

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room condition was OK but I had booked a family room for 4 people and this room was barely suitable if you have smaller children. My 14 year old had to sleep half on and half off a small mattress on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and friendly staff. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alriggt

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was good stay. Rooms are decent but the trouser press machine was broken and lock of room never worked and I felt bit vulnerable. Service was good but they left tea cup uncleaned. Finding this restaurant is confusing as entry to hotel is through service area. Breakfast: strictly to avoid. Lady serving is flat face and breakfast is awful. Can't believe that even mushroom cooked awfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Convenient for overnight stop on motorway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No complaints, value for money, got everything you would want for an overnight stop