Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Private island paradise

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Relaxing and refreshing getaway from the daily grind. Loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay! We hope you are able to come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful! Amazing! Breathe taking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Excellent location but the hotel needs an overhaul renovation. We had a plumbing problem and was upgraded to a suite. The hotels has rats & roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel on the Cay Review

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: I liked everything: the food, the beach among the entertainment and water sports facility
Cons: 1. The kitchenette cabinet could use a little face lift. 2. Parking space. Most of the parking space are use for Taxi; it's a waste of parking.
Location: Great location easy access to the ferry and the nearby boardwalk, it was quite enjoyable.
Very nice hotel, I enjoyed every single day of my stay. However, the office staff could use a little training in being more courteous and not look or act so disgruntle.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, good location and very friendly staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated but they keep everything very clean. The beach and location are great.
Location: The hotel is centrally located but quiet due to the island site. Restaurants and shopping are a short ferry ride away.
We originally stayed at another hotel but had to move due to bugs and other issues. We chose this hotel because of the central location. The hotel is nice, with a nice beach and the staff is fantastic. The hotel is on an island/cay and there is a ferry for transportation to the town. It is a very short ride and we never waited more than a couple of minutes. All-in-all, we recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Very Nice Cay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stay at the Hotel on the Cay was very nice! Staff was Great! Food was so so and costly everywhere close to hotel. This is a tourist area.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Loved every minute!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is inviting and relaxing. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The beach is amazing. I will stay there again and again!!