Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Excellent location but the hotel needs an overhaul renovation. We had a plumbing problem and was upgraded to a suite. The hotels has rats & roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel on the Cay Review

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: I liked everything: the food, the beach among the entertainment and water sports facility
Cons: 1. The kitchenette cabinet could use a little face lift. 2. Parking space. Most of the parking space are use for Taxi; it's a waste of parking.
Location: Great location easy access to the ferry and the nearby boardwalk, it was quite enjoyable.
Very nice hotel, I enjoyed every single day of my stay. However, the office staff could use a little training in being more courteous and not look or act so disgruntle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, good location and very friendly staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated but they keep everything very clean. The beach and location are great.
Location: The hotel is centrally located but quiet due to the island site. Restaurants and shopping are a short ferry ride away.
We originally stayed at another hotel but had to move due to bugs and other issues. We chose this hotel because of the central location. The hotel is nice, with a nice beach and the staff is fantastic. The hotel is on an island/cay and there is a ferry for transportation to the town. It is a very short ride and we never waited more than a couple of minutes. All-in-all, we recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Very Nice Cay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stay at the Hotel on the Cay was very nice! Staff was Great! Food was so so and costly everywhere close to hotel. This is a tourist area.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Loved every minute!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is inviting and relaxing. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The beach is amazing. I will stay there again and again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful and right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel with private beach, restaurant, and bar. Staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. It was a bit outdated and could use some upgrades but it was still beautiful and a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Rich's View

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hire me for Maintenance Dept. I love it here.
Location: Beautiful area with everything just a boat ride away.
All around the place to stay. From the staff to the atmosphere, It will keep you coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Business Trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel while on a recent business trip to ST. CROIX. This Hotel was a very nice place to stay and I was able to enjoy downtown restaurants and shopping without having to call a cab. Everything is within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Be sure to enjoy the Tuesday night BBQ and shows. The beaches are nice and the views are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, close to boardwalk.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach and views. Room on 3rd floor gave great views of the bay.
Cons: Bar service was a little spotty and strength of drinks a lacking a little. Finding parking for rental car was always a challenge.
Location: Christiansted just across the bay offered a variety of shops and night life. Many excursions offered along the dock. Good Sunday Brunch at Angry Nates
We came in on the tail end of a tropical storm. The next day the water and wind calmed down and the weather and water were beautiful. Ferry back and forth from the Cay was always timely. If you have an early departure flight make sure to let them know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by doug

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights there. Other than having a room with a connecting room (which will never happen again) it was wonderful. If you decide to book at hotel on the cay do not get a room on the HM level. Connecting rooms are very loud