Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

location fantastica ma varie cose da migliorare

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la cortesia del personale
Cons: la colazione, il ristorante
Location: l'hotel è a due passi dal centro e dalle due spiagge. il corso è a circa 100 mt, con la maggior parte dei negozi e ristoranti del paese.
per un breve soggiorno a Luglio 2016 ho prenotato una camera 'superior' vista mare. Nulla da dire per la location: semplicemente fantastica, praticamente sul mare. La camera era spaziosa e ben arredata, con un bel letto comodo. personale molto gentile. L'albergo ha dei posti riservati per l'auto sul lungo mare, a pochi passi dalla struttura. Il prezzo della camera, non economico, è sicuramente giustificato dalla posizione centrale e dalla vista mare, però ho trovato inaccettabile la qualità scadente della colazione ed alcuni particolari in generale che denotano una qualche trascuratezza, come il cattivo odore nell'ascensore.
3 out of 5
by Luigi from Schweizstrandferien in St. Maria di Castellabate

Italien wie vor 40 Jahren

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Castellabate ist eine Reise wert-Italien wie vor 40 Jahren! Lockeres italienisches Leben, vorwiegend Italiener (Ende Juni) und sehr gutes Essen! Schönes Wasser, kleine Strände, kein Stress! Super!
2 out of 5
by Torben from København

Et 2-stjernet hotel. Ikke pengene værd.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en speciel oplevelse, da vi var de eneste gæster på hotellet. Restauranten var lukket, den åbner først i juni måned. Det samme var tilfældet med morgenmadsrestauranten, så det var roomservice, udført af natportieren. Det var ikke fantastisk! Dagportieren var sød og venlig, men han talte i telefon hele tiden. Rengøringen var ringe, der lå tykt lag snavs på karme og gerigter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Had a super break here. Great to come out of the hotel and basically get straight into the sea. The dinners on the deck are fabulous and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

This Hotel has 5 Star standard.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: I think that my summery above covers our opinion well, so feel no necessity to repeat this.
Cons: Overall there is little that could be done as it is what it is, a little gem.
Location: There are 3 Blue Flag beaches, all next or a few meters away from the Hotel. Very easy to get to Pestum, and Acropoli both worth a visit.
Villa Sirio, is run by people who have a passion for Food, Wine and Service. The selection of local wine is a true collection and is the hobby of the owners. Their Menu is all built around Fresh local produce and has a good range of both Fish and meat to chose from. The rooms are clean and a good size, recommend to take a Balcony room and spend time in the evening with a bottle of wine sat listening to the sea. My wife and I have now been 4 times to this little gem and are planning our next visit. Just one word by way of advice, in Italy August is the national Holliday month, best to chose another time as Castelabati is very busy and beach streets and other facility's are stretched.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dyrt men bra

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Små rom for 3 personer og mye dyrere enn andre hoteller på stedet, men en bra frokost var inkludert. Gratis solsenger nærmest vannkanten og håndklær var et stort pluss som vi satte pris på. Flott beliggenhet med fin utsikt, men litt å gå til stranden.
4 out of 5
by Brian & Walter from Dublin ,Ireland

Nice stay for a wedding weekend away

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were staying in the town for a family wedding. We found the hotel good value for the room with a fairly typical buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nicely decorated, but lacked a decent chair to sit on other than the bed. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was a good size with a good size shower. Maid service was every day, but some areas of room had cleanliness issues such as behind chest of drawers (when pulled out to use for ironing) and behind bathroom door. As this is a hotel that wedding guests would be staying in, the use of an ironing board would be a great help. We had lunch in the restaurant on the day we arrived, it was very nice food but worked out expensive. Altogether we would stay here again, it has a great location, and lovely views.
4 out of 5
by Enrico from Rome

A beautiful place in the wrong period

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The place and the view are highly recommendable The staff
Cons: Choices at breakfast More lights in the rooms
Location: Visit the village of Castellabate, enjoy the beach and the sunset
the staff of the hotel is nice, supportive and cooperative, unfortunately during the mid August week nobody can cope with the crowd and the limited politeness of the other guests. The room are not very big, water sometimes misses and lights are limited but all other aspects are very positive. The cooperative approach of the hotel staff strongly support the guests. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Greit hotell

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Helt greit hotell som nok ikke lever opp til reklamen om "Luxury Villa"
4 out of 5
by paul from Wellington, New Zealand

lovely family hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: people who ran it, charming
Cons: no AC in afternoon, daft.
Location: Awesme, all italian location
lovely family friendly hotel, what let it down is the hotel overriding the air conditioning in the afternoon. they seem to believe ts not needed? same seemed to apply to water in the middle of the night., apart from that brilliant