Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great, nothing terrible.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice location. The room had a nice bed and AC but a tiny shower. Also the staff seemed to yell and argue with each other all day and we could hear it pretty loudly in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by M, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH


Posted Sep 4, 2016
We wanted to be in one of the villages, and this hotel gave us that opportunity at a somewhat reasonable price point. The hotel was clean, has air conditioning and an espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby. It was kind of bare-bones, but it was a good place to explore 5Terre. Only wish was for an in-room safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Reception area was very small with only one person who was very young and not very friendly.
Although the hotel was easy to get to from the train station you must be in good shape to climb up the steep hill with luggage.
2 out of 5
by Lars from Hobro

Lever ikke op til beskrivelse

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel og værelse ledede ikke helt op til beskrivelsen. Specielt den annoncerede morgenmad var en stor skuffelse, på hotellet bestod morgenmaden af kaffe - og ikke andet, noget skuffende når man netop har søgt efter hoteller med morgenmad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuktig opplevelse

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå fint til, men det var så fuktig og luktet muggsopp i hele hotellet. Sengetøyet var fuktig da vi la oss! Kan ikke skylde på at det hadde regnet et par dager tidligere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by thais

No one works there

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are basic but have everything you need. So not necessarily a bad place to stay except that the management of this place is a joke. Check in is between 3 and 5pm...and that's it. As we turned up at a later time we had to call the number provided on the door to talk to the owner who started sermoning us about how we were late and that we were inconveniencing him. and that we'll wait about 20 min for him to turn up cause he was otherwise occupied. And in the morning do not expect to see any staff either there won't be any! So even though in itself the hotel isn't bad I would not recommend staying there because of the inconvenient "working" hours of the staff
1 out of 5
by Mr.Mike from NL Canada

A Place Not To Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were not given a room at the hotel but an apartment offsite. The apt. had mould and mildew and smelled disgusting. The sheets on the bed were damp and we had to put them on the apt. heaters to dry them. The throw and spare blanket were also wet and stinky. We hung them out and put them on heaters, but could not get rid of the smell. Thankfully, we got the bedroom pretty fresh and survived this accommodation by spending very little time there. I complained to the owner about the smell but got no satisfaction. The apt. had a washer but no detergent, when I asked for some detergent to wash the smelly throw and blanket, I was directed to the local laundromat by the owner to wash his dirty throw & blanket (the washer in the apt. wasn't even hooked up). We had a fabulous trip to Italy. This accommodation was the only negative part of our trip. I was wary of this booking because there were mixed reviews. I should have heeded the non-positive comments about this owner and his hotel. I learned a valuable lesson here: heed the commentaries of other travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hilde Johanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels