Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Good location but poor value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet and location near the Palace of Culture and shopping areas
Cons: Type and quality of the room vis a vis price.
Location: Shopping and restaurants very nearby
The standard room proved to be similar to an army barrack in size and quality. To get a better room I had to pay more as it was considered as business plus which in reality should have been the standard type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Short stay in Warsaw

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel is based in yhe middle of the walking market area which is an excellent location for tourist and on smae time location is almost near every things in city I like it and suggest it to anyone wants to see Warsaw and not stay in hotels...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I was very pleased with the quality of the good food in the restaurant. Although the menu was limited, the dishes I tried were fabulous. The room I had was definitely still from the 90's but it was clean and quite sound proof so sleep quality was great. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate, and GF options available. Don't think that pancakes or waffles were to be had, but eggs. Bacon and sausage were as well as traditional European breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel in very position

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Its position in the city.
Cons: Breakfast was a little boring, but still satisfactory.
Location: Located in centre of city. Near museums, places of interest ect.
Hotel was invery good position. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean, well maintained room. Plentiful breakfast and range of choices. Earplugs necessary for air conditioning machines placed outside the room on roof. Slow lift.
4 out of 5
by Marvin G

Great location and Good breakfast buffet

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
On my first visit to the hotel, I was impressed with the service - fast check-in and check-out. The hotel is well-located near both the central train station and the historic/tourist sites I wanted to visit. The room seemed to have an air conditioner but it did not seem to be working. This was not a problem as the room had windows which opened and the weather during my visit was cool and rainy. Air conditioning would have helped remove some humidity from the room but it was not an issue. The breakfast buffet was first rate. A minor quibble - while the hotel offered WiFi, I found it quite slow. A minor investment would have really improved the service. I also found the room dark. There was lighting but not much brightness. This made it difficult to read my guidebook and computer in the evening. I worked around this by reading during daylight hours or sitting at some tables in the hotel foyer.
4 out of 5
by Marvin G

Great Location But Need Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second visit to this hotel. Between the first and second visit, the weather turned hot and my room had no air conditioning other than a window that opened (and that did not help very much). I slept well but woke up each morning drenched in sweat. I know there is air conditioning as the corridors, breakfast room and lobby seemed cool. Really surprised that air conditioning was not extended to the rooms. One other issue - while the hotel had WiFi, it seemed very slow. For a rather small investment, higher speed Internet could easily be installed. Those complaints aside, the hotel is well-located near the Royal Road, Chopin Museum and other tourist attractions. I found the street quiet and the area quite safe and secure. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Both check-in and check-out were smooth and quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by elaine

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly & helpful staff. Old town is about 10mins walk away. Wi-Fi service is excellent. Breakfast area is a little small(many conferences on whilst I was there). Hotel itself is a little jaded(marks on walls)