Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lehi, ut

Slumming it

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel - well, mostly the people constantly in the halls/lobby/parking lot, left me so uncomfortable I checked out after 1 night when I'd planned to stay longer. The room was clean enough, but the bathtub was dirty gray (should've been white) and without a stopper so no hot bath. The carpet, curtains, and public areas haven't been updated in over a decade. The hallways & lobbies constantly had people in them; evidence of people squatting/living there - and not the kind you want for neighbors. I was nervous to leave my room and couldn't tell if people in the halls were laughing or fighting. I have a pretty high tolerance for hotels and non-deluxe accommodations; I have stayed in hotels this price many a time and never had such a slummy experience. My first #expediafail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

View of trashy vacant lot.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Terrible location. Minimal breakfast. Had to wait for coffee. Thankfully not far from I-15 & escape!!!0
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Price was right. No frills. Breakfast worked for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed above
Location: We left as soon as the sun came up.
Police activity. Poop on the bathroom wall. Booger on the wall above the bed. TV did not work. Carpet was dirty. Tile in bathroom had multiple cracks and was broken. Our room was not locked and the door was propped open as were several other doors in the hallway. The security entrance door (to the hallway) did not lock (broken). The window was open with no screen on it. We literally looked under the bed and in the bathroom to see if anyone was in there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good for one night, not sure about multiple

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and 4 nights. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was for the price. The breakfast was okay, the internet fast, the showers nice and the beds pretty nice, although we used our own blankets. The blanket provided had stains and wasn't very thick in the first place, so better to use our own. My issue is, we stayed for as long as we did, but room service only came to clean our room once, and we were still in there, so we told them, we would be fine. But later we realized we needed new towels, so we caught up to her and asked if she could just stop by our room and drop it off. Never got it. Had to go to the front desk and get it ourselfs in the end. Then the other days, no one ever came by, our room never got touched by them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice got the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The place was very clean small place and I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Not enough electrical outlets, lights didn't work
Not enough electrical outlets, lights didn't work- needed new light bulbs. They also needed a blanket on each bed that was warmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Poor motel condition

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bedding didn't fit bed; bedspreads were stained and so was couch. We had to ask for toilet paper and bedding for the pullout sofa bed. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast ran out before end of scheduled time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Dreary room in odd location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room had outdated, stained firniture and carpet, though sheets and bathroom wrre clean. No top sheet or blanket were provided, so I had to use the stained bedspread if I wanted any covering at night until I asked for another sheet. No elevator, refrigerstor, or microwave. Hotel located behind 2 fast food restaurants and next to the freeway, so quite noisy. Hood locatoon for truvkrrs, I guess, because msny seemed to stay there. Thete were always people hangong out in theparking lot smoking, late at night, which made me feel uneasy when I came in late. After my initial bad checkin review with expedia I did get an anxious call from the manager, who offered to upgrade me to a suite, but as I'd been thrre several days and was fully unpacked, and most of my complaints I doubted would be beyter in a bigger room, I declinrd the move, but I did apprecite the offer. I was comped the price of one night in my 6 night stay, though, which seemed fair. I hsd begun to think that Days Inns had just gone downhill, and that I wouldn't stay in anymore, but the next night I had a reservation at one in Lehi, Utah, for around the same price, and it couldn't have been more different. It was clean, remodeled, had a big, comfortable bed (with blanket and top sheet), had a pool, refrigerstor, and microwave. Just showed the deficiencies at theClesrfield hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean place to sleep/shower, close to Antelope Island