Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware - bed bugs

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We rented 2 rooms. One was decent with the exception of dirty bedding which was replaced when we asked. The second room - the morning we left I was sittting on the bed and a bed bug crawled on me. Gross! Now I'm concerned I'll take more home with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearfield, Utah

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The location is very well placed (next to the freeway, easy access) Kudos. But the outdated furniture, room and lobby did not bother me. What was the most upsetting was how dirty this hotel was, truly filthy. There is people who like to clean please have a mananger or someone check on staff because there is no way that was is being done to the rooms is acceptable. Without exaggerating dirt was even settled like not even the attempt to wipe down anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the purpose

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: New beds
Location: Choice of restaurants and close to the highway.
There was no elevator, the bedspread was stained and the mattress was very, very soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, Fast, Nice service
Cons: Well ... breakfast food was on the low end. But for the price, it was fine too.
Location: Birding near Salt Lake
Stayed here to get some sleep. Easy check in. Clean room. Clean shower. Not a 5 star ... but a nice budget hotel non-the-less. Location was close to birding areas near Salt Lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: not much The male desk clerk there on the third night of my stay was apologetic and accommodating.
Cons: Room cleanliness!!!!
Location: Good location - that is why I chose this motel. Close to freeway
My room was not cleaned for the next two mornings after arrival even though I told the front desk person after first day. Apparently cleaning person put a do not disturb sign on my door so wouldn't have to clean it. I did NOT put a sign out. Hair on bathroom floor. Live beetle in bathroom first night. Next night a beetle found on bed and next morning one on table. Carpet not clean. No wifi in room. (my device worked fine in lobby but not in my room) Was promised a fridge and microwave and it was not there. They did find one and brought it to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great value if you don't need a fancy hotel. Great location, quite and close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
watch your card thwy tried to charge me twice but all in all it was a gpod trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was nice. The breakfast was great and there were several restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk was disorganized,

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The afternoon front desk person was talking to several people at once while checking me in, I never knew if he was talking to me...I felt like I was a low priority... taking phone calls while checking me in, check in time took too long while I was extremely tired. Front desk area was cluttered and unprofessional in my opinion. Room was great. Morning front desk people were cheerful and very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Super loud hotel next to Hill Air Force Base.

Posted May 13, 2017
Doors slamming all night. People roaming the halls like it's their home. I will find another place next time!