Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Gross

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stains everywhere, smelly, sticky bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Left jewelry in the room at checkout and didn't realize it until we were halfway across the country the next day. They found it, mailed it to us and it was waiting for us when we got home. Good people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room was filthy and repairs that has been made we're not professionally done. Won't ever stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Strike 1- Stayed on the second floor, no elevator. Strike 2- Room smelled funny, sheets were supposedly clean but looked stained and bed was hard. Did not sleep well at all! Strike 3- The floor was super squeaky and horribly flithy! I will never stay here again, or any other Days Inn. This is not my first bad experience with this hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Dirty rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Well I do have to say the front desk girl that checked me in did a good job. That's the only thing that was good about staying at this hotel. My room was disgusting! I went to plug in my CPAP and pulled back the table And there was disgusting lint dirt and even a broken fingernail behind my bed. Got up early in the morning to beat the traffic and I kept asking the front desk guy questions he wouldn't answer me. He would just point to where I needed to know and let me figure it out. The bedspreads had dirt on them and there was an iron mark on the carpet. Also the hotel is kind of noisy because of the traffic on the freeway. The bananas were green, couldn't eat them. The pictures won't upload that I have of the bedspreads, he and the coffee pot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very personable and the location was great for us. The room was far from clean, very dated and old. I would not stay there again. Overpriced for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice motel, close to freeway, friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Could use a little cleaning.
We needed a place to stay where we could drive into SLC the next morning. This was perfect with easy freeway access, friendly staff, small continental breakfast. Older motel, but has been updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearfield, utah

Shabby

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Online it shows a different hotel when you get there everything is old and shabby the grounds needs more efforts toward it. This hotel needs a lot of upgrades. The staff is friendly, I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton,OR

Got less than expected

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Help with the reservation desk, so people can check in quicker & look up member numbers.
Usually, Days Inn is pretty good, but not so much this time. I arrive only to wait 20 minutes, then advised to leave and come back since they were going to be a while checking in the current guest. To only return 20 minutes later with dinner in hand, to wait again while they were on the phone with another guest, and wait another 20 minutes before I am finally checked in. At this point my dinner is cold. They did not review my requests, which state top floor away from ice / vending machines. I get the handicapped room, first floor next to the ice machine. Not happy, but at this point way to tired to try to get another room. The ice machine had issues, and barely spit out a few ice cubes that night. Only to have it completely dead by the am. The vending machines were broke too, so thankfully it was quiet by the machines. The mattress needs to be recycled and get a new one, when it goes from 6 inches to 2 when you sit on it, it is time to kick it to the curb.I forgot to add my points number to get credit and the person refused to help me look it up. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware - bed bugs

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We rented 2 rooms. One was decent with the exception of dirty bedding which was replaced when we asked. The second room - the morning we left I was sittting on the bed and a bed bug crawled on me. Gross! Now I'm concerned I'll take more home with me.