Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

08/15-Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sehr gut zentral gelegen, alles wichtige in Köln fußläufig zu erreichen. Hotel selbst nichts besonderes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 6, 2016
zentral gelegen, ideal für Nachtschwärmer die nur 1-2 Tage eine Unterkunft zum Schlafen benötigen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Although the hotel was nice and clean, and the staff were lovely, it was very noisy and the rooms were hot, making it hard to get a good nights sleep with an important meeting the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Centrally located with all of the necessary amenities. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urmond

Basic hotel op loopafatand van het centrum

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Tweede keer bij dit hotel geboekt, en het is ons weer niet tegen gevallen. Afstand naar de dom is goed te doen. Perkeergarage ligt om de hoek en is met € 20 per 24 uur ook betaalbaar. Kortom, de volgende trip naar Keulen start weer bij Novum Hotel Leonet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had been to hotel before and was happy to book again.It is surrounded by a vast variety of shops and cafes and. Lots to see and do and you can walk very easily to the Dom the centre of Cologne where you can watch and listen to street performers I find it great to be there ,super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Inexpensive hotel in great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great location in the middle of the city.
Cons: Better WiFi access would be desirable.
Location: Main traffic hub Neumarkt, major shopping streets (Schildergasse, Hohe Strasse), student party mile Zuelpicherstrasse, Cologne Cathedral, museums.
The hotel is located very centrally in the heart of Cologne. The main traffic hub, Neumarkt, and major shopping areas, Schildergasse and Hohe Strasse, are walking distance (5-10 min.) as is the student party mile, Zuelpicher Strasse (5 min.), which also contains plenty of restaurants. Cologne Cathedral, as well as a multitude of art and history museums can be accessed via a short walk (30 min.) or via a tram from Neumarkt (5 min.). Given the central location, it is breathtaking how inexpensive the hotel is. However, in a way you get what you pay for. Rooms are cheap but tiny, beds are very small, sometimes it is quite loud. For travellers on a budget this is perfectly acceptable. If you prefer more comfort, I would recommend you go somewhere else (, which will cost A LOT more money, though, if you want to stay in the inner city). In the morning, there is a breakfast available for 10 Euro, which is decent, although I've probably had better breakfast in my live. I found annoying that during my stay the (free) WiFi signal was extremely weak, so that I could hardly access the internet. However, this seems to be a problem with the specific room I got, as I never had this problem at previous stays in the hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and available 24/7. Rooms are clean. Overall the neighborhood, in which the hotel lies is safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont recommened

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dont recommend at all. especially toillet was so dirty. Room was not clean at all.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guro from Norge

En natts besøk

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var 4 jenter som sov her en natt! Personale var super høflige og rommet var bedre enn forventet. Dette hotellet passer perfekt for en så kort tur, inn- og utsjekk gikk uten problem og det lå nært transportmuligheter.