Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Only problem was we booked a triple room, and they put in a put up bed which was comfortable and would be suitable for a child, but we were 3 adults which made the room feel small, not enough space to store things
5 out of 5
by Ranjeet Kumar

Very much satisfied

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy and the people were friendly and supportive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, cleanliness
Location: Very close to Colosseum, adjacent to Augustinian monastery of Santi Quattro Coronati
A lovely find, at a great rate for something relatively central. The communications before the stay were friendly and prompt, and we were greeted at the door on our arrival. The neighbourhood is very safe and quiet, all residential, plenty of restaurants and opposite a Basilica. Our room was a little small, but it was their last one at the time we booked and it was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. Rome was experiencing a heatwave at the time and the air conditioning coped very well. Breakfast is a simple, in the room, option but perfectly adequate for a quick start. The property is very close to the Colosseum, and hence the Metro station there. Probably a 10 minute walk in the morning, maybe 15 at the end of a long day of sightseeing. There are plenty of restaurants between the Metro and the hotel, all of them seemed popular with a good mix of meals available. There are also a couple of small mini markets to stock up on other essentials. Overall a great place and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
by Sofie

3nights in Rome

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Good: very close to Colosseum, Metro, tram, buses. Very clean. Modern bathroom and Classic bedroom. Italian breakfast provided; espresso and milk, cornetto, little cookies and yoghurt. There is a supermarket in the area, we bought some more breakfast items and stored in the mini fridge. Ilara was very helpful and nice. The less good: bed is hard and front door is loud. Overall very good for the price.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Stay at Maison Colosseo

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Maison Colosseo is very conveniently located near all of the tourist spots in Rome. It is very comfortable and clean and just what I needed for my short stay in Rome. Ilaria was very attentive and helpful to whatever was needed. I very much recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest, UK

Central location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Bed a little on the hard side!
Very central for the Colosseum about 200m but on a quite street. Owner very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Perfect option close to the center of Roma.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: Close to the Colosseum, forum, many restaurants, and metro stop.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and our room was great. We were less than a half mile from the Colosseo and within walking distance to 2 metro stops. They were kind enough to let us borrow an adapter so we could charge a computer. They also left a complimentary bottle of wine a few days before we left. Thank you so much for everything!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

clean, central location, cheap, understanding.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had a shuttle service who picked us up from the Airport for 55 Euro (One Way) and the driver was very welcoming. When we arrived at the hotel building the hotel was very clean and nice and the hostess was extremely helpful with dinner recommendations for dinner. I believe the hotel was the first floor to an apartment building. On our last night there the internet went down and we were without WI-FI which was an inconvenience because our friend was put up in a Air BnB by the hotel (over booked) so we had no way to get ahold of him and or check into our Ryan Air flight (Ryan Air charges 45 euro if you don't check in 2 hours prior to the flight). The host was extremely pleasant about everything and helpful and she spoke English very well, so there was little to no barriers. FYI the reception desk is only opened from 0900 until about 1100. Other than a few hiccups it was a steal of a stay and would stay there again. Coliseum, Arch of Constantine and the Roman Forum is about a 3 minute walk Il Vittoriano is about a 5 minute walk Pantheon is about a 12 minute walk if you are looking for the Big Bus tour it is about a 3 min walk to the pick up station We also had dinner at the Aroma which is a very nice restaurant that over looks the coliseum and it was about a 2 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Colosseum & transport links

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Its location and the helpful friendly staff
Cons: Nothing! All was good :)
Location: Short walk to Colosseum and other historical sites. Plenty of shops to buy food for lunch or dinner if eating out gets too expensive.
We were contacted before we left home with useful information about our stay in Rome. The hotel was easy to find in a great location. On arrival we were given all the information we needed for our 7 days in Rome by the wonderful staff member at Maison Colosseo, the room was spacious, impeccably clean and well equipped. The hotel is well located for public transport, shopping and historical sites. Within a few hundred metres of the hotel are shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, a post office and interesting shops as well as market stall selling fruit & veg, there's also a great baker nearby - all this and we all had peaceful nights sleep throughout. Forty something couple with 10 year old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great, my only concern was that the bed needs a new mattress, can feel the springs a bit.