Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymore, Indiana

Great room, bad breakfast.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Was satisfied overall, except for breakfast. It was affordable with more amenities than most. Had microwave and fridge and ironing board/iron and swimming pool which I didn't use, and cable t.v. Breakfast consisted of nothing but o. j. and one cereal, with no coffee. Should have at least had coffee or not advertise breakfast. Also the attendee spoke very poor English. Would have given a much higher rating if service and breakfast were better.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

RUDE RUDE RUDE

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is horribly RUDE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Disgusting

Posted Nov 10, 2016
No elevator, i am handicapped and was put on 2nd floor. Climbed 18 steps to get to my room. The thermostat to the heater was taped to the end of an electrical wire and sitting on floor. Heat would not turn off, bed sheets were dirty, head of deb was lower than foot of bed. Breakfast was supposed to be offered. Chocolate donettes (mini donuts), fruit loop cereal was the offerings . Coffee pot did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine to have a location out of the rain to sleep

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here and paid a bit more for the pool for my son to get the road wiggles out, but it was out of service. Continental breakfast is gas station doughnuts, tang milk and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Needed a 2 night stay for funeral.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Alot of fast food places and sit down dining. State parks and nature reser.
Is an older super 8 motel that has been bought by another hotel chain, the room was clean and bedding appeared fresh. Quiet area large room. No bells or whistles, no bugs or plaster falling either. It was all I needed to travel between family and funeral.yes, I would stay there again. I will not need to again. For passing thru or business it would be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, otherwise i didn't even take my shoes off sleeping, the carpets in the room had an oily film on them, have not had a shampooing for years, filthy, paint and plaster falling off ceiling in room. Blood stains on hallway. Half the channels on tv didnt work. Horrible smell from heater, very musty. Tiles in hallway where moisture damaged from water leaks and moldy. Even for overnight, horrible hotel for $68. No wifi, fruit loops and no milk for breakfast (didnt eat). No coffee,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok for a place to sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: They rooms were nice and the location was good.
Cons: The hotel is under construction so I am sure it will improve. Better staff availability, stocked breakfast or don't advertise it, clean pool.
Location: Nothing you can walk to. Lots of shopping and fast food in driving distance. State park and National forest near by.
The room was clean and comfortable, but only had two towels for four people. The night we arrived, there was a friendly guy at the desk taking care of people. The rest of the time, there was a sign saying if you need anything, find cleaning cart in hall or look for staff. The advertisement says that there is breakfast provided. If you are looking for a room with breakfast, this is not the place to stay. The first day, there where two types of cereal available and white bread for toast. No butter and we had to ask for milk. The juice machine provided water. The second day there was one type of cereal, one slice of bread, and enough orange juice for two coffee cups. Don't plan on eating unless you bring your food! The pool was available from 7 am - 9:30 pm which was nice. When asked, they extended the hours to 10 pm. However, the water was milky and you could not see the bottom. The pool has three filters on it, but they were dirty the whole time we were there. There were no towels for the pool and no one at the desk to ask for towels. We got the hotel with the idea that it would be somewhat of a vacation for our kids. Breakfast included, pool, WIFI, and cable tv, all of which we do not have, so a treat for the kids. We thought we were giving them a vacation with minimal expense. However, we ended up buying all meals and towels for the pool and shower. The kids did play in the pool for hours and watched TV without complaint. They did get swimmers ear though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what it was needed for

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
It served its purpose, only complaints are tried to come clean room before checkout, and they couldn't see our online reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson Learned

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived to check-in, and no one was around. I even went looking for the laundry people like the sign posted said to. Still I could not find anyone. After 10 min of waiting, I finally left and never checked in! Poor service, it was evident the hotel was under construction and the name of the Hotel had changed. Jameson is not the name of the hotel I thought I was booking with. The area of the neighborhood was very questionable. I ended up checking into another hotel that was willing to accommodate me at the last minute.
4 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels