Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Do not recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by colin

yuck!!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was fingernail clippings and Marijuana residue in the drawer of our nightstand!!! Yuck!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Check in went smoothly. Facility needs to be updated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel, zero stars if I could choose

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over from ground up. it was probably a nice place 40 years ago. nothing has been done to keep this hotel up.
Location: Close to downtown area and there were a few fast few restaurants in the area.
Confirmed reservation was for a room with two double beds. When we checked in we were told they only had rooms with 1 king. when we asked to change rooms, we were told that's all they had. We then asked if we could get a roll away for the third person in our group, the person at the desk said they didn't have roll away. when we got to the room we found the heat in the room didn't work. Would have called front desk from room but the hotel phone in the room was also broken. Went down to front desk to report heat problem and the person from the desk came up to check it out, but he was also unable to get it working. unfortunately for us it was late and would have been difficult to find another hotel at that time. we asked for extra blankets and stayed the night. never again though. I know I'm done with Motel 6 if this is acceptable under their name, and will also think twice before using Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Not a good hotel to stay at with family

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Ac and heat did not work, tv did not work in the first room , the second night we got a room that both ac and tv work after I was told that mant. Would work the first room that day but did not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 19, 2015
From the moment we walked in. The staff was not friendly and incompetent. The first room they gave us hadn't been cleaned. They told us they didn't have any two bed rooms like we had reserved. We had a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke. And the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Don't stay here!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from Kenton Ohio

Cheap...not luxurious

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I went to the Ohio state game and drank a little to much and this was the cheapest hotel around. The room smelled like cigarettes for a room that said Non smoking. The shower had hair on the wall that looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The staff was very friendly. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tiffany

bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had an issue with bed bugs. I woke up in the middle of the night and a bed bug was in bed with me. I went to front desk at 3am. The male at desk refused to change my room or come look for himself. I recorded and took pictures. I ended up sleeping in a chair with my feet on table till the am. Went to front desk and the very nice polite front desk female tenant. Watched my videos and looked at pics and immediately apologized and gave me my money back. She called the main person at hotel and informed them also... I will not sleep here again. But the lady was very professional on how she handled my miserable stay..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

If you need a room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
If you need a cheap room for the night, this is it. No fridge or microwave in room, but it was comfortable. Very convenient and lots of places to eat nearby.