Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Bad

Posted May 23, 2017
Lobby hot and carpet dirty. Elevator floors full of water. Vending room was being used as storage. Room was dirty. Hair in shower. Stains in carpets. Pillows were from Holiday Inn had a musty smell. Lamps and walls had a coating of something on them. Towel's had stains. Only rooms available for the weekend so I had to stay. Hotel was booked full and I had 3 rooms in similar conditions so moving rooms wasn't considered. Coffee in the morning was good though. I don't care if a hotel is old and needs updated. That is fine but there is no excuse for poor cleanliness. Save your money and sleep in your car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total update of furnishings and a good cleaning.
You get what you pay for. Lesson learned. It took 8 minutes to get hot water from the shower. There was dirt built up in the corners. The cover to the Kleenex dispenser was very rusty. No coffee maker, microwave, or iron. Who doesn't put coffee makers I hotel rooms??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baker, clarksville Ar

Very bad neighborhood!!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A sign in from of the motel give you the whole story, not responsible for anything, lost, stolen, or damaged. I wondered the whole night ,if some addicted zombie was going to kick in the door or break the window out of the truck. Not a safe place if you have kids with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel was cheap, cable was good. The rest wear shower shoes and bring your own tiles. A hot mess.
5 out of 5
by Ashai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tondria

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was eaten by bedbugs and advised that I had a guest so it's my fault. I nor my guest have them I paid to be eaten. Will never return, shower didn't work. It's a hotel not a home. Definitely not a place to take a bath. No bucket in room for ice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not a great choice for tourists or solo travelers

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean up the property and do not rent out to junkies
Location: Near Polaris Mall
I was a solo international former OSU grad visiting Columbus for friends' graduation, inexperienced with the 'bad' areas of the U.S. - this was my worst hotel experience ever. Reached location at 2am and found hookers and junkies both inside and outside. The desk clerk was accompanied by a fully armed cop. My Expedia reservation seemed not to show up on his computer but still he got me a room. The key card machine malfunctioned and I had to wait by the cop for half an hour until the machine worked by trial and error. The entire property reeked of unfamiliar smells, probably hard drugs. Walkways were dirty, so was the room. The sink and the bathtub were dirty and water started to stagnate. I sat on the chair until the next morning and checked out cancelling my two day reservation. The property and surroundings looked decent in daylight though. I highly recommend other chains even if a bit more expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pass this hotel up!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Upon entering the hotel it didn't look too bad until we went to the floor we were staying and room. Our floor looked as if it were under renovation and was dirty. Our room was worse!! The bathroom had a cigarette steel to it and there were stains on the walls. The bed though it was a king felt like a pull out mattress. The pillows were half pillows and only had three. We had the heater on and it constantly made a knocking noise all night long. This was not worth what we paid for it.