Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not a great choice for tourists or solo travelers

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean up the property and do not rent out to junkies
Location: Near Polaris Mall
I was a solo international former OSU grad visiting Columbus for friends' graduation, inexperienced with the 'bad' areas of the U.S. - this was my worst hotel experience ever. Reached location at 2am and found hookers and junkies both inside and outside. The desk clerk was accompanied by a fully armed cop. My Expedia reservation seemed not to show up on his computer but still he got me a room. The key card machine malfunctioned and I had to wait by the cop for half an hour until the machine worked by trial and error. The entire property reeked of unfamiliar smells, probably hard drugs. Walkways were dirty, so was the room. The sink and the bathtub were dirty and water started to stagnate. I sat on the chair until the next morning and checked out cancelling my two day reservation. The property and surroundings looked decent in daylight though. I highly recommend other chains even if a bit more expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pass this hotel up!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Upon entering the hotel it didn't look too bad until we went to the floor we were staying and room. Our floor looked as if it were under renovation and was dirty. Our room was worse!! The bathroom had a cigarette steel to it and there were stains on the walls. The bed though it was a king felt like a pull out mattress. The pillows were half pillows and only had three. We had the heater on and it constantly made a knocking noise all night long. This was not worth what we paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled and was not clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel smelled musty, the floors were stained and had crumbs and dirt in the room, and the staff didnt even talk when checking me in. If i didnt say why i was there i would have just stood there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This was for my son and he is going through a transition regarding employment and the price was right and the area was terrific. I know he would recommend the hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: it was accessible to every thing we wanted to do
if you are looking for a hotel that you are only going to sleep in, this is it. if you are thinking about spending time in your hotel, this is NOT the place. its there to sleep in, nothing more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting. Don't stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Worst hotel ever. In a bad area of town, delapadated, smelled of urine. Staff were unprofessional talking on a personal phone joking while I stood in line. Will not be going back. Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were always smiling. It was close to 161 and I-71
Cons: Renovate everything. The room has CRT TV. Elevators don't feel safe. See above experience.
Location: Shopping nearby is adequate. Can get around to Malls.
Needs total renovation inside and outside. In a good location. Evidence of painting going on at 4th floor hallway where our room was located. Carpet looks about 30 years old, stained, worn, rucked up in places. Elevators (2) sometimes shake when moving. July 9th at about 6:30am when we were packing our car (the day we left) I saw a man clutching his bleeding right forearm being taken to emergency by a friend. He said the elevator did it and the staff were not helpful. House cleaners did a good job each day. The parking lot has potholes. I hope all Motel 6 are not like this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Hotel needs reconstruction.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Dirty looking hotel. Would mot recommend it to anyone. Air Conditioning barely worked. Very hot inside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Awful

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel is very run down. Service is not the greatest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The whole hotel was filthy and smelled like smoke. The guys next door were partying all night and woke up me and my children. I called the front desk several times and they never quieted them down. The towels were stained and disgusting. There was no water pressure in the shower. There was trash under the bed and the mattresses kept sliding off the box springs. The beds weren't even made up nicely.