Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I liked its location a short walk to the beach! Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful! Breakfasts were good and included!
Cons: Rooms need a good clean and need a bit of TLC! Cleaning boys are encouraged to clean rooms very fast so tend to get a bit grubby!
Location: Lovely beach at Sernabatim! With Furtado's an excellent Beach Shack restaurant on the beach edge! Paragliding and boating are available at Colva!
The Resort had an excellent swimming pool which was well maintained! Entertainment is provided every evening - so make sure you have a room not near the pool area if you want to sleep early. Food ok! but pricey by Indian standards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water & dirty restrooms

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
restrooms were dirty, hot water only came for 2 minutes, hotel is walking distance to a beach which is the only good thing about this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Horrible experienced .they are chitter .

Posted Apr 9, 2015
They are not suitable in hotel industry. They are lieyer. They harash us .pls try to improve their attitude.
1 out of 5
by DSMS - ALUMINI from hospet

please improve food and beverage

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
please improve - we could not enjoy our vacation as expected
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Mumbai

Not at all what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The pool is ok.
Cons: Service!
Location: Nothing
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: 1. The majority of the staff are slow and dismissive. I asked for things several times and was not even acknowledged until the staff were finished with their side conversations. I was not asking for something difficult, but they acted like what I was asking for was a huge inconvenience. Ex) The soda at the bar was flat and I asked for a new one. The bartender had to go ask a manager before he could open a new bottle and pour one. I had to wait 10 minutes for a soda. 2. The hotel will not let you take a beach towel to the beach even though you have to leave your room number. 3. Breakfast is not that good. 4. I went to the spa twice and the first time was ok, but the 2nd time the massage therapist tried to touch me in places that should have been off limits. This was very uncomfortable and I told him to stop. He did not even apologize. 5. The website and description says the hotel in very near the beach. It is actually a 10 minute walk. 6. There are no off site restaurants or shops near this hotel. You have to walk about 1km down the beach or take a rickshaw. The road is too dark to walk down at night.
5 out of 5
by roy from france

my favourite hotel since 2011

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
food excellent --- ever day different and very tasty:also good quality for money. rooms impeccably clean..Staff very very loving and friendly and helpful...near beautiful beach.Good and varied music and events daily.I have returned 4 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London UK

Well-run hotel close to a quiet stretch of beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean a/c room with tv,minibar, balcony, serviced every day, well-managed and helpful staff, eg arranging transfers, changing money.
Cons: The dining room can get overcrowded
Location: Close to relaxing beach, shacks, basic tourist shops; 15 minutes in a taxi into Margao to experience a different India of noise and crowds
We stayed for a week's sun escaping from February darkness and rain - this was perfect. 40 mins transfer from the airport, sitting alone surrounded by fields three minutes' walk from Benaulim beach, uncrowded with several good beach shacks serving delicious food inc Goan specialities. The hotel has a double pool, spa with massages on site, very good food. Guests tend to be Russian couples/families or groups of Indian tourists, most on all-inclusive deals. We ate out on the beach watching the amazing sunsets, every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Food quality can be improved