Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Paris

A perfect stay in a secluded yet convivial resort!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at the resort and loved it ! Kim, our GEM (personal butler) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The spa was great. The atmosphere is convivial and relaxed - not too uptight.
4 out of 5
by Kwok chiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing beach destination

Posted Apr 29, 2016
- Beach is stunning with the sea so warm it felt like walking into a bath. - Villas were amazing and had all the amenities required. Room service is very efficient. - GEM general experience manager, was so lovely and thoughtful and helped organise all our activities and any questions we had. - All staff are so friendly. Thank-you to the bar staff and the activities team for making our time so memorable. - The spa staff really cared and recommended bespoke treatments to suit what we needed. - A stunning resort where it is clear that they care about the environment and giving back to the local community.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Hong Kong

Little gem in South of Vietnam

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
If you can afford, just go, you won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Desire to please but many failures. Food sickness

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: View, beach
Cons: train your staff, don't waste customer time with bill mistakes. Felt I got overcharge for the ride back to the airport (van vs mercedez)
Location: small village, beautiful views and motorbike rides
Absolutely gorgeous location with long isolated beach and the water is super warm. You are isolate and limited to resort food which is pretty limited, super expensive, not very good and got pretty sick on the third day (bad chicken I suspect). We were assigned 1 person to help us during our stay (kevin) and he was super useful but didn't get the same from the rest of the vietnamese staff. They have a desire to help but english is often limited and had to repeat, repeat, repeat our order and had to return something pretty much every meal. Also had issues with checkout with items on our bills that wasn't suppose to be there and paid for private ride to airport but Kevin had to drive us due to mistake from the staff. It's small island so food will be a bit more expense. Expect to spend at lest 200$ per day for 2 minimum for half decent food. The breakfast on the other end was very good.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Singapore

A few days at the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place if you're looking for a few days by the beach. It's relatively secluded so lots of space for yourself. Six Senses is comfortable and service was exceptional. Outside of the resort area there are a few temples and shrines to visit, and nice coastlines but not many choices apart from that.
5 out of 5
by Roderick

good

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Sam from London

Can't fault it

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 3 nights on a self organised 2 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The only problem I had with my stay is that it wasn't long enough. The setting and hotel itself is stunning however it's sthe staff that truley make it a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your 5 star review.