Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dangerous location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Too many riff-raff going on outside meaning we had to take every luggage inside the room for fear of having it stolen from our car. There was no phone, no phonebook, no garbage cans, no amenities - nothing - except 2 regular-sized towels and the bathroom light kept turning on by itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Gang-bangers have taken over

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk was very friendly.
Cons: Night time security.
A group of thugs seem to have taken over this hotel. It appears they have been living at the hotel, and try to intimidate the guests. In all my years of traveling for business, I have never felt more intimidated. They literally were screaming obscenities and threats outside my hotel room all night. At 4 a.m. they back a big SUV to my door, raced the engine for five minutes filling my room with fumes, and when I went to tell them to stop, sped off. They were hitting a rail above my room with a stick or a piece of metal repeatedly like a drum all night. I went to call the front desk, but the phone was missing from the room. I wanted to call the police, but I was afraid it would make it worse. I have never been afraid at a hotel before. This was a first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca.

Terrible terrible!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I made a reservation for this place thru expedia. We were vacationing as a family and required 2 rooms. Boy were we fooled by the pictures posted by the motel!!! This place is the SLUMS!! Check in went quickly and smoothly, but that's it. As we were retrieving our luggage from our car we noticed a lot of thugs in the parking lot...Playing their music loudly and loitering. The smell of Marijuana was thick in the air. On the way to our rooms we pass a neighboring room with scantily clad prostitutes coming and going. Every single vending machine had an out of order sign on it, the corridors stunk of urine, and there were large bags of trash plopped right in front of our doors. As we opened the door to the room our daughters were going to be staying in for the night we immediately smelled cigarette smoke thick in the air...disgusting! No phone in the room,and no nozzle for the showerhead. Our room was equally as bad . Needless to say I got a big thumbs down for booking such a pit for the family to stay in. My husband later did some research of his own online and discovered even more shocking tales..it was too late to try and find some place else and the girls were too exhausted . My husband and I refused to shower in that filthy shower and after reading about people's complaints about bed bugs, we refused to sleep in the bed. We just sat and anxiously waited for morning to come. At 2:25a.m some man knocked at our door but left immediately after seeing my husband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,Ca

Don't bother staying here

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Worse experience of my life. Where to begin, first of all there was no remote for the TV, there was only one bathroom roll for the three of us that stayed. Their kitchen was down so there was no complementary breakfast. There was no phone to get ahold of the front desk to let them know what else we need. At night you can hear everyone outside talking. We couldn't get a good night sleep. Never going back there again. I rather pay more and not have to deal with all this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
To scared to sleep at night, to many people drinking and talking all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Someone was in my room after I m back from my trip and nobody was on the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel smelled like weed which explained all the people and noise at night. We got to hear a crack deal go on outside our window. There was no breakfast included and stew is pretty bad. Hotel is not like the pictures online. Not family friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALENCIA

nefasto tanto el trato como las instalaciones

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nada
Cons: TODO
Location: no cometan el error de reservarlo para visitar SFO.. está a media hora y a eso habrá que sumarle los costes de los puentes para llegar!
Tanto el personal como los servicios e instalaciones son indignos. Parece un reformatorio con gente de dudosa reputación. Además teníamos reservadas 2 noches con desayuno y no nos dieron el desayuno ninguna de las noches. La habitación estaba sucia y con constantes gritos de otras habitaciones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Felt like a stay in the ghetto!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hire a security guard to patrol. Staff was younger and not equipped to deal with the 'customers' they were attracting.
Location: In a remote area with nothing around of use to us.
Staff decent. Even though the Expedia prepay reservation was messed up. Would not recommend staying here unless desperate! And NOT if you have children! We had street thugs hanging outside our door smoking weed and being rowdy much of the night. We locked down and did NOT go out again. Location is remote. Did not feel safe! Room was okay and surprisingly clean however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here because it was the cheapest thing around and we were trying to be frugal and save a few bucks. What a huge mistake. An all-around horrible experience. Drug paraphernalia and random garbage on the carpet and around the bed (don't take your shoes off); the door would not even lock properly. I've stayed in some shady neighborhoods, but this was as ghetto as it gets. The staff does not answer the phone when you call the front desk. So if you are being robbed or attacked in your room, oh well.