Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is dirty and disgusting the parking lot is full of homeless and drugs activity door won't lock toilets are old and dirty no A/C or heater works very disgusting hotel it shouldn't be in service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived at hotel.. beds were not made, dirty towel

Posted May 25, 2017
Arrived at hotel.. beds were not made, dirty towels on floor. Cleaning staff attempted to change bedding but put dirty sheets back on bed. Accepted room. Flushed toilet, flooded whole room. Luggage and shoes got wet. To top things off manager refused to refund my money, almost $200. Had to stay at Holfsy Inn Express. $185.00. I'll be calling you .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
WORST HOTEL STAY TO DATE. STAFF, INCLUDING MANAGEMENT, WERE SOME OF THE RUDEST, NON CARING PEOPLE I HAVE EVER HAD THE DISPLEASURE OF MEETING.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Terrace

Very Disappointed

Posted May 21, 2017
I stayed here for 4 nights a week ago. The room itself was pretty clean except that the floor hadn't been mopped. There are no phones in the rooms, and the hotel lobby closes before 9pm, so you have to go to the night window that is covered by a blind and the person working there won't lift the blind so you can't see her. The grass was about 3 feet high and the pool is filled in with dirt. Every time I came back to my room my key wouldn't work, so I'd have to trek all the way to the office. Every time. There is ano restaurant, but it's filled with furniture and mattresses. One room his padlocked. Other than a gas station, there's nothing nearby. We saw some questionable activities going on in the parking lot a few times. This used to be a Quality Inn, and from the looks of it, it was a abandoned for a while. The new owner should have taken care of the issues before opening. I was up there for my son's college graduation, and I did try to find another room but, because of the graduation, nothing was available. This place is not worth the money. The pictures are old because this place is in horrible condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood worries

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I like the space parking area. But honestly i'm a bit worried about the neighborhood. Perhaps more lighting or surveillance camera would assure first timers like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to some good restaurants Two night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The Inn could offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Check out good restaurants nearby.
I had a comfortable room, it was clean, cozy, and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Shady

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Working shower, no profanity written on the walls, and maybe a face lift to revitalize it.
Location: Don't go outside at night. Point Richmond is decent during the day.
Whatever any site says they do not have a breakfast. Also, close to railroad tracks, fire house, and freeway. Cheapest place around that I could find, but don't leave anything visible in vehicle in the parking lot. Would I stay there again...maybe (at best).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel was in industrial area but close to high way

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Was very noisy from outside and Windows was broken in some rooms. Next time will not come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place, smelly,dirty,thinks broken,loud

Posted Mar 26, 2017
So many wrong things,Office door has a sign they lock it from 6pm,,we arrived at 4:30 and it was already locked,neighborhood was an industrial area,not near bay,lobby and room smell was horrible,like mildew. Tv cable to wall was broken,tore,no phone in room,bath tub with black grease. Their swimming pool was filled with dirt. Train tracks run two blocks from hotel, and loud people all night long unable to sleep. Spend 20-30 somewhere else!!!you'll be thankful you did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis MO

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No phone or iron & ironing board in the room, poor reception on TV. No amenities