Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinole Ca

Impeccable service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everything was great from price of michelle the room to the employees.will definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Try everything, If I was a Days Inn Rep, I'd be embarrassed to even have my name remotely connected with this hotel.
Location: Just don't bother going here. Motel 6 is better.
From our greeting of,"Ya, what do you want!" to having to sign a paper with giving us 15 minutes to make up our minds about the room. We were miss lead about this dump. I'm not that hard to please, but they don't give you anything at all. Towels full on holes, microwave and refrigerator were provided but no way to use them "THERE WAS NO PLUGS TO PLUG THEM INTO" half of the few plugs weren't working. No iron, or hairdryer in room. The place smelled really funky and the sheets were about 20 years old.(They were clean, about the only thing good about the room. There wasn't any way to have a shower because they have fixed so you can only take a bath. No Wi-Fi as shown in the ad(only in the lobby) and breakfast was donuts cold from the refrigerator (maybe left overs from 3 days before.) Juice was Tampico and no syrup or butter for the frozen waffles. The outdoors had junk all over the place and if you stayed over the week-end they would have charged you extra. to park in the lot! We would have left but we had paid already thru Expedia, and we would have had a nightmare trying to get our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Bed bugs!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should be closed
Terrible! Vacations just ruined. We were bitten by bed bugs. We stayed in room 245. Receptionist was just useless, didn't get any assistance or apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try somewhere else

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Smoke free room smelled of smoke. Staff had difficulty getting me a keep it work. Had to walk back-and-forth a couple of times in the rain. No blankets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pure ghetto.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The cops conducted a massive raid a few days prior to my stay which really added to the ghetto experience - broken downs doors and busted windows. The only positive was that the local cockroaches were scared away. I still crossed my fingers each morning that my truck was there when I left for work. Staff not very helpful, poorly trained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not know where to start.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the owner
From the outside ground through the lobby and though out the entire property was dirty, doors without locks, all rooms smelled of smoke after complaining and changing three rooms. This hotel should be shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dont go

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No breakfast as promised, very outdated rooms, not clean, scary locality, internet connection was not working , stay away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

very dissapointed

Posted Oct 9, 2016
the shower is not working, the toilet bowl is not proper clean , the bed is not totally clean as well... the place is very unsafe .. so many rooms are abandoned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Marian bay view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: See review
Staff were helpful & excellent yet stretched Room whilst put together well (clean linemen etc) is in need of a good clean and a lick of paint and updating some things like the noisy fan that turns on everytime you go in the room. Could be a nice enough motel with a bit of care. The rubbish bins outside were flowing over & things like a TV just thrown out of the room, could do with a clean up outside. My biggest complaint is that we didn't know anything about the area and soon realised it's not in the greatest neighbourhood, we didn't feel the safest to be honest. Information wasn't the most forthcoming for local amenities, room could do with a basic compendium of this info. Important to note the motel is half under a motorway, a cross the road from a manufacturing plant of some kind that stinks (think it's an oil refinery) and on the other side a railway a huge freight trains pass through in the night it's really loud for atleast 20 mins. Won't be going back sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Do not stay here. Never made it in a room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We made & paid for our reservation months in advance. When we pulled in close to midnight, the lobby door was propped open, there was very loud "Cumbia" dance music coming from inside & several men were cleaning up the remains of a party. The gentleman who "greated" us was dressed in a half-buttoned shirt, a leather jacket & several thick gold chains, very unprofessional attire. He started off by saying they didn't have rooms. Even after I told him we had a reservation & that we've already paid for it, he still insisted that they didn't have any rooms. He said that Expedia had over booked them & that they (Expedia) do this to them all the time. He told us to call Expedia because they're the ones who will have to refund or rebook us somewhere else. We didn't feel safe sitting in the parking lot while we waited for Customer Service to relocate us, so we started our drive back to Nevada. Expedia could not find a hotel with any available rooms in the San Francisco area & booked one for us in Vacaville, CA. However, they made the reservation the next day, because it was after midnight by now. When we got to the hotel around 1 am, they wouldn't let us check-in until after 3 pm! Needless to say this was a nightmare experience speaking with multiple customer service reps, who placed me on hold to passed me off to someone "higher" & left me to explain the situation AGAIN. We drove until 3 am before we demanded a refund & found our own hotel at twice the cost. Worst experience EVER!