Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Shame about the phone system

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant grounds, ample free parking
Nice (business) hotel miles from civilisation. Ample free parking and friendly staff. UNPLUG YOUR PHONE - we were woken on 2 consecutive mornings at 05:30 with a wake-up call (also got a taxi call at 06:30) intended for another room. Staff unable to rectify the problem as no management or technical staff available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Comwell Holte, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. Thank you for taking your time to review Comwell Holte. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Therefor we are very sorry about the wake-up call you didn't ask for. We have, since you've been here, because of this had the technical staff look at the entire phone system, so this should not happen again. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and make up for the mistake. Best regards Nanna, Receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

A nice hotel, needs some updating, small room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the surroundings
Cons: Small details in the room needs attention. An on-site gym. Lower the wall mounted desk or put a higher chair in the room.
I booked a Standard Plus room for one night (Sun-Mon) and was given a room on the second floor in the main building which faces a small courtyard (room #237). The room is quite small but comfortable and has all the essentials. The room looks fresh but it is clear that renovation has left some small details that needs attention. The bathroom is adequate in size and in good condition. The hotel staff were all friendly and very serviceminded. The restaurant is good but several choices on the menu was sold out on Sunday evening. The breakfast buffet had nearly everything one could wish to have for breakfast and everything looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Comwell Holte, Hotel Management
Dear Ole. Thank you for your kind review of Comwell Holte. We are very happy that your stay lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Nanna, Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent UK

Comfortable hotel in peaceful setting

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The clean "minimalist" way everything was organised was unrushed but very efficient. The quiet peaceful location had neat well presented grounds.
Cons: I would not try to mend something that is not broken
Location: Good location with pleasant local walks.
My wife and I found this hotel suited our needs in a peaceful setting still in easy reach of Denmark's capital city. Once we got the hang of the bus service to and from the station at Holte we were able to travel easily to the places we needed to visit and to take part in the events that we had been invited to by our friends. However if we use this hotel again we will probably hire a car. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the restaurant produced good quality meals at reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Mrs., Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Comwell Holte. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and got to go around the area too. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're visiting friends here. Best regards, Comwell Holte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel north of Copenhagen

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel, with good facilities for the area. Good breakfast buffet included . I would recommend it if you are visiting family or have business in the Nort of CPH area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but does not worth 4 stars.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel is nice, nature around is beautiful, very green and guiet. But hotel facilities are very poor (no spa or pool, laundry is very limited, no bike rent, airport shuttle), location is not convenient (far from the city and trains, buses are rare), room equimpent is not that good (no fridge or minibar, promissed coffee facilities were not provided, phone does not work).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Winchester, UK

A clean, comfortable hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We stayed for one night and were pleased with our room, the food and the staff. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it for an overnight stay. A 20 - 30 minute train journey from central Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are not comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bedding
It is a good Hotel and what makes it good is the staff. I recommend it to everyone. The staff was very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Facilities good. Liked individual duvets on double bed.
Cons: Vary functional. Would benefit from a bit of a personal touch. Occasionally some interaction from staff but normally just did their jobs.
Location: Bus stop almost outside hotel entrance. 30 min walk or 5/10 min bus ride either direction to shopping, restaurants and train station.
Comfortable, clean, efficient just lacking some personal touches. Most staff good at what they do but forgetting to interact with guests eg taking plates away without checking a person is finished with it . Smiles and pleasantries make a good hotel excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean, great value.

Posted May 20, 2013
Not really close to copenhagen but if you've rented a car this place is great. Its reasonable distance to elisnore and fredriksborg. The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood and the rooms are reasonable size and very clean. Also the price is very good compared to a place inside copenhagen. There's a train station but it's not within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Clean comfortable modern hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Well placed hotel in Holte with good transport links and pleasant local walks in forest. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was first rate. The staff were all friendly and spoke excellent English.