Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Nice apartment.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nice apartment overlooking the lake. Very well equipped- even had a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer.
Cons: Only one restaurant at the resort and not a great variety on the menu.
Location: Fairly central for travelling to Newquay, Torquay etc but you definitely need a car. Plenty of sporty things to do.
This resort was very quiet (beginning of July) and we enjoyed that but all the activities are pretty much geared to water sports, so if that is not your thing then choose somewhere else unless you are prepared to travel to find other things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Good resort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet at night
Cons: Price of making up sofa bed
Location: Water activities were good. Green fields for football etc. Park area
Expensive sofa bed for grand daughter who stayed 1 night- no hot water for shower - no hair dryer in room- no towels at swimming pool. Lovely quiet surroundings at night. Our granddaughter enjoyed the water activities. After complaining we got part refund re sofa bed which we were told we could not have back in cash. I disputed this and got cash refund back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Gorgeous

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely place, and location. Just slightly let down by one very rude staff member which was a shame. Other than that, great place.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Staffordshire

I'll come back with the family

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a 1 night business trip. Although the resort is aimed at families I still had a good stay. Pool/ spa was nice, staff friendly and the food was good too. Plenty of stuff to do with the kids (if they came with me)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple of lazy days

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in self-catering apartment on ground floor. Room was fine and comfortable once sorted but clearly checking + maintenance issues need improving if they honestly believe they are 5 star - room was roasting hot on arrival, (well easier to solve than cold and we did get it back to acceptable temp quite easily); kettle leaking (was replaced when we reported it); sink tap leaking badly (plumber came in couple of days later); sliding door to bathroom bit loose (we sorted);shower trays in male changing room of the pool just fill up to over-flowing and take ages to drain away; pitch + put course had no indicators on tee-off greens as to which hole they were for as numbers appear to have rubbed off/been removed. Niggles out of the way, it was a pleasant place to spend a couple of lazy days and would probably be 4 star. We didn't eat in the restaurant so no idea what that was like. There was a group of youngsters having a good time on the wave rider and we saw some guys using the wake-board circuit as a demo one evening. If you are planning to use the resort facilities I would advise to check when they are open to the resort users before booking, particularly for children as they are not all available throughout every day due to classes/group bookings/closure.
5 out of 5
by John from Walton-Le-Dale

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay rooms were clean and comfortable, when I say rooms it was more apartment then usual hotel rooms. I would stay again next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

good for business traveller

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived on business and it was great for the length of stay I had, better then the usual hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will hopefully come again

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was just for a couple of nights, and think we will come again when the whether improves and do more sightseeing etc
5 out of 5
by S

Accommodation was great, pity about the weather!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was lovely. Only criticism was with the bath. Very deep which was great however with those that are a bit older, difficult to get out. There needs to be handles either side of the bath to assist when climbing out. Drench shower was to die for. Did have an issue with the boiler but that was rectified immediately. We didn't use the facilities, ie. pool, spa etc, because we intended to use the time to sightsee, but from what we could see everything was good. Weather was really awful so perhaps we should have done!