Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cheri from Fayetteville, Ohio

Thanksgiving 2015 Covington, VA

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was tolerable for a quick pass through, I would not want to stay a couple of days. There was a huge spot of mold in the ceiling of the shower.
3 out of 5
by Daryl from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and helpful. I only need a wifi, a shower and a bed when I'm traveling for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

hotel to avoid

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: checking out
Cons: tear it down and restart
Location: nice area - hiking
Start with occupancy was probably single digit - and they placed on the second floor- next to the noisy metal stairwell To get to the bathroom - you needed to sneak around the fridge stuck in the middle of the room The room in general was slightly larger than a closet- The beds were lumpy and old- pillows flat Worried about lice Towels were thin and itty bitty The faucet slip slided away - moved all over the place The breakfast was sparse - lousy fruit coffee was cold- tasteless- Cereal was in a pitcher versus a hygenic dispenser.
5 out of 5
by Cody from Alex., VA

Small rooms, centrally located

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
A small, clean room located right downtown in Covington. Parking may appear tight, but there is a second lot across the street for parking. The room I had was very small, but very well done for the price. I'll stay again next time I'm in Covington.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Will not return

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Bedding looked nice and was comfortable to sleep on, great sink our air cond. cooled well
Cons: See above, lots needed, parking lot organization bad and scarce, not sure breakfast was sufficient
Location: Arrived too late to look and not really concerned with this, just wanted comfortable safe room for night,
Arrived after midnight to wait over 20 min. Before desk staff arrived. She had been repairing one of 3 others in line air cond. and checking his door key (computer system down)--new key she made did not work either. over he. Wait. We all were sent to rooms with no key, told we would have to get desk clerk to open doors with master key if we went out. Room mostly very good, but bed way too high--took 3 serious tries to get in it. Then, outlet I was using went out--had to start over with my necessary sleep apnea machine. It looked bad to start with. Bed comfortable, great pillows, but height a major problem. Bad toilet room lighting. Great sink, but also too tall. Carpet not clean though looked okay. Needed a step for bed. My oxygen machine was heavy and no elevator. Clerk was going to charge me again, I had paid Expedia several months ago--thankfully I had printout proof from Expedia--understandable she couldn't check due to computer system not working. Phone message light blinked all night. I called to check on message to be told it probably hadn't been reset after power outage days before. No message for me. That was at about 3am. Hadn't checked out and maid wanted in to clean though before checkout time. After such a short night following a hot day at state fair, 3 hr. traffic jam to go about 40 miles, I maintained my patience but was highly disappointed in accommodations. Neither toilet paper roller would roll, paper tore in small pieces. Few TV chan
3 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Richmond

Marginal Accommodations

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Smallest room I've ever seen. Not enough room to open some drawers. Staff was friendly. Big turn off was the shortage of TV channels. If you just want to sleep and shower,OK place.
5 out of 5
by RICARDO from Guadalupe,nl,mexico

Amables

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien,fueron muy amables
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for the price but definately lacking some of the feeling of comfort. Breakfast was minimal and they didn't have any complimentary hygiene supplies like they advertised. Door keys did not work. But the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Needed a room for just one night.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Fairly easy to find using GPS.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: The Homestead resort is about 17 miles away.
Room smelled of urine. Carpet needs to be replaced. A used bar of soap was found in the shower soap tray!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean, great service
Clean room, got us a random request for a bottle opener for my birthday