Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Underwhelming

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Small room with dirty walls and the smell of second hand smoke. Very easy to hear what is going on in the room above. Housekeeping forgot to replenish the main bath towel one of the three days I stayed. Bed mattress was very hard and there was no true closet space - just an armoire located too close to the bed to use comfortably.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

hotel to avoid

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: checking out
Cons: tear it down and restart
Location: nice area - hiking
Start with occupancy was probably single digit - and they placed on the second floor- next to the noisy metal stairwell To get to the bathroom - you needed to sneak around the fridge stuck in the middle of the room The room in general was slightly larger than a closet- The beds were lumpy and old- pillows flat Worried about lice Towels were thin and itty bitty The faucet slip slided away - moved all over the place The breakfast was sparse - lousy fruit coffee was cold- tasteless- Cereal was in a pitcher versus a hygenic dispenser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Will not return

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Bedding looked nice and was comfortable to sleep on, great sink our air cond. cooled well
Cons: See above, lots needed, parking lot organization bad and scarce, not sure breakfast was sufficient
Location: Arrived too late to look and not really concerned with this, just wanted comfortable safe room for night,
Arrived after midnight to wait over 20 min. Before desk staff arrived. She had been repairing one of 3 others in line air cond. and checking his door key (computer system down)--new key she made did not work either. over he. Wait. We all were sent to rooms with no key, told we would have to get desk clerk to open doors with master key if we went out. Room mostly very good, but bed way too high--took 3 serious tries to get in it. Then, outlet I was using went out--had to start over with my necessary sleep apnea machine. It looked bad to start with. Bed comfortable, great pillows, but height a major problem. Bad toilet room lighting. Great sink, but also too tall. Carpet not clean though looked okay. Needed a step for bed. My oxygen machine was heavy and no elevator. Clerk was going to charge me again, I had paid Expedia several months ago--thankfully I had printout proof from Expedia--understandable she couldn't check due to computer system not working. Phone message light blinked all night. I called to check on message to be told it probably hadn't been reset after power outage days before. No message for me. That was at about 3am. Hadn't checked out and maid wanted in to clean though before checkout time. After such a short night following a hot day at state fair, 3 hr. traffic jam to go about 40 miles, I maintained my patience but was highly disappointed in accommodations. Neither toilet paper roller would roll, paper tore in small pieces. Few TV chan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Needed a room for just one night.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Fairly easy to find using GPS.
Cons: Replace the carpet.
Location: The Homestead resort is about 17 miles away.
Room smelled of urine. Carpet needs to be replaced. A used bar of soap was found in the shower soap tray!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean, great service
Clean room, got us a random request for a bottle opener for my birthday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Barely Adequate

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: I thought it had the best price value among the options available on Expedia.
Cons: The room size would require construction work. The beds could be replaced and the breakfast options could be upgraded immediately.
Location: Just passing through enroute to Kentucky ,,, attractions were irrelevant. The location was OK but more convenient for folks with in town business.
The room was very small ... for two people, moving around was very awkward. The bathroom was worse: two people could not be in there at the same time. The bed was only marginally comfortable. The continental breakfast was only fair ... the coffee was undrinkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable - plenty of hot water for showering. A mini-fridge is always handy to have, as this was, and the coffee and coffee-maker good!
Cons: Training for front-desk staff; re-paint the parking lot spaces/stripes; repair broken out window!
Location: Found a couple of cute gift shops on Main St.; one has a cafe inside for lunch - very nice & homemade desserts with friendly employees.
Difficulty checking in and out with an Expedia reservation! Some upgrades seem to have helped the interiors of the guest rooms, but overalll, there's much left to be done. No 'quality' at Quality Inn - everything seemed cheaply done. Also, all rooms open to the parking lot rather than a secure hallway, and as a woman traveling alone, this hotel was a convenient location, but I didn't feel particuarly safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

unpleasant check-in

Posted Oct 15, 2014
at check-in I had to wait due to an argument between the clerk and two gentlemen. they had reserved a room that was not now available and the clerk wanted to charge more for what was available. he told them to leave if they did not like it. they did leave. the clerk then took his angry state out on me and was totally unpleasant. also, the trash can in the hallway at our floor smelled horrible, like a dead animal inside. our room was at the other end, but you could smell it as soon as you opened the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Michigan

Needed a room for WVSOM graduation, Lewisburg, WV

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close as I could get and inexpensive.
Cons: The breakfast. The choices were bland and sparse.
The motel staff was pleasant. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. The room did not have a full size closet. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.close to I-64

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: new furnishings, very clean
Attending a meeting in area so location was convenient