Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointing, would not stay there again

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean, beach was nice, drinks were strong. Onsite dive operator was awesome - Ocean Encounters. Fantastic house reef!
Cons: The food, front desk-Almost everyone who arrived when we did had to wait until after 3pm to get into our rooms as none were ready after 3pm.
First and foremost, the only air-conditioning on the entire resort is in your own room, the Italian restaurant and the Sunclub lounge/gym/spa. So, if you want to be able to be cool whenever you want and especially when you eat this is not the place for you. There are limited food choices and it is all just ok. If you stay in the Royal Towers don't expect to sleep before Midnight. The live entertainment is right outside the building and you can hear the music in your room just like you are outside. It goes until 1200 every night. Our room itself was okay but it did not get cool enough for us. Later in the week we were gifted a room on the Sunclub Members side and it was smaller but much cooler and definitely quieter. I would only stay in a club room if I were to ever go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family All Inclusve Resort

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Pool, private beach, World Cafe which opens 24 hours, close to Sea Aquariam
Cons: Rooms need updating- the bathroom, the ceiling looked heavily damaged, the AC unit leaked, the chairs and table outside the room was quite dirty
Location: Near to Sea Aquariam
The staff at the Resort are very friendly, courteous and helpful which made the check in process very easy. When I made my hotel booking through Expedia, I did so for a deluxe ocean view room with a king bed. However, I was given a room with double beds which did not directly face the ocean which was disappointing. The room had a tv, a mini fridge which was restocked upon request with sodas, beer and water, and a safe. I found the bathroom needed upgrading as the ceiling tiles looked very damaged and the floor tiles looked like dirt/mould was stuck in the crevices. I should also mention that I found a dead roach in the bathroom on my second day. Housekeeping usually cleans the rooms when a request is made. There was a variety of food and drinks to choose from at the restaurants/bars and I particularly liked World Cafe which had coffee/tea and snacks on a twenty hour basis. The Resort states that reservations are not required for any restaurants, however, when I visited the Japanese restaurant I was told that it was completely booked for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

It's a resort my wife and I would visit again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: It's a great location. Because of Hurricane Matthew, which never touched the island, we weren't able do as many excursions as we would have liked.
Our bedroom was large and clean. We liked that between each bedroom there is a linen closet, separating you from the next bedroom, making for a very quiet room. The amenities of the resort are what is expected and comparable with other resorts we've been to. Scheduled daily activities are also comparable with those of other resorts. While we don't have any young children, it seems that the resort has a nice program for them. Staff is nice and very accommodating. The restaurants, we would rate as a 3.5 out of 5. The breakfast and lunch buffet have plenty of good food. The Italian restaurant is romantic and feels like you're being in Italy. My wife and I felt that the pasta did not have any flavor and the dish could have benefitted from more seasoning. That said, the Blue Grill, Oceana and the Japanese restaurant provided good food for the guests. We rated them as 4 out of 5. Maybe coming from a large city, a million plus, makes us a bit of food snobs. Desserts were disappointing. It's mostly the same cake with different toppings that came out of a jar. The best part, in regard to dessert, is that there is a walk-up window where you can get really good ice cream. It's only 3 flavors but they're good. Excursions are plentiful and fun. They are worth signing up for. My wife and I had a good time, thanks to the commitment of the resort's management and staff. And, hey, you can't beat all inclusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Alles super!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Super Hotel mit freundlichen Personal. Der Service war auch super. Hatten ohne Aufpreis ein Zimmer mir direkten Blick auf das Meer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Amazing family trip!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We loved this resort! Beautiful beach, snorkeling off shore was pretty good. And our ocean view room and balcony were amazing! The grounds are perfect, laid back, scenic resort, very clean and friendly service. They had entertainment every night ranging from saxophone player and singers, to fire dancers and a carnival style show. Great for families. And the food was great, even though it's all inclusive. The only thing is the bathrooms could have used vents! It's humid and with all the wet clothes, it started to smell in the room without any vents. So we pened the balcony, but it was hot! Also the only service note - no one brings your drinks when you sit to eat. They take your orders, but 75% of the time no one brought them (even just soda or water). Strange. But no biggie, go to the bar and grab it yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: All inclusive
Cons: WIFI to be available free in the rooms
Budget friendly all inclusive. Good service from the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great Hotel; lots of activities by beautiful beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Food, drinks, Free shuttle to downtown twice a day, Lots of activities; kayaking, rock climbing, trampoline, stand up paddling.
Cons: Hotel only offers free wifi at the lobby, otherwise you have to pay in your room.
Location: The Dolphin Aquarium is nearby (within 10 mins walk), where we did the dolphin encounter, saw dolphin and sea lion shows.. so much fun!
The hotel is beautiful - rooms were always clean. Water at the hotel beach is blue and so inviting. The pool is huge, never felt too cramped. Food was great; bluewater grill was amazing, Italian and Japanese restaurants yummo! Did not enjoy the buffet restaurant world café that much... food always looked scrumptious but taste was simply ok. Lots of activities. Unlimited drinks at the pool, Ice cream stand. Dolphin Aquarium is within walking distance. Scooby ATV tours opposite the hotel offers a fun way to see the island; saw the ostrich farm and indian caves. Only negative - We made a booking at the concierge to take the free shuttle downtown one afternoon.. however they overbooked it and we had to travel. It is $2 one way with the local bus so worked out anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The resort is centerally locate.
Cons: Impove on there sushi menu
The resort was clean, closet to town, and lots of activity to do. The staff, Jonathan, kenneth, and Sheclila were the best and always there to help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunscape curacao

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and had good water pressure in the shower. Nice beach for snorkeling
Cons: Drinks were watered down, entertainment at night was lousy, the ac in the room barely worked we were told it was fine.
Location: Downtown is a 15 minute buss ride, lots of shopping and sight seeing.
The weather was perfect. We did a daytrip to Klein Curacao which was amazing. Taking the local bus into town was safe and afforadable. Check in and out was easy at the hotel. For the most part the staff was pleasant and friendly. The buffet and restaurants need to be better maintained. It took over 15 minutes to get water and coffee and there were only 3 tables in the buffet. Dinner was horrible waiters and waitresses don't know how to wait tables, service was very poor. Once you got a glass of water they didn't come by later to refill. You physically had to get up and tell them. Food ordering/cooking took over 1 hour at all of the hotel's restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nandlal

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My wife an I extremely enjoys our stay. The rooms was well kept an very comfortable. Staff was very friendly . An there were to much thing to do an have. We couldn't do it all .lol. One downfall. The rooms doesn't have wifi unless you pay additional