Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The resort is centerally locate.
Cons: Impove on there sushi menu
The resort was clean, closet to town, and lots of activity to do. The staff, Jonathan, kenneth, and Sheclila were the best and always there to help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunscape curacao

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and had good water pressure in the shower. Nice beach for snorkeling
Cons: Drinks were watered down, entertainment at night was lousy, the ac in the room barely worked we were told it was fine.
Location: Downtown is a 15 minute buss ride, lots of shopping and sight seeing.
The weather was perfect. We did a daytrip to Klein Curacao which was amazing. Taking the local bus into town was safe and afforadable. Check in and out was easy at the hotel. For the most part the staff was pleasant and friendly. The buffet and restaurants need to be better maintained. It took over 15 minutes to get water and coffee and there were only 3 tables in the buffet. Dinner was horrible waiters and waitresses don't know how to wait tables, service was very poor. Once you got a glass of water they didn't come by later to refill. You physically had to get up and tell them. Food ordering/cooking took over 1 hour at all of the hotel's restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nandlal

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My wife an I extremely enjoys our stay. The rooms was well kept an very comfortable. Staff was very friendly . An there were to much thing to do an have. We couldn't do it all .lol. One downfall. The rooms doesn't have wifi unless you pay additional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel fabulous location, great beach with lots of activities, hotel staff amazing, great food, could be more variety in the world cafe from lunch menu to dinner menu. Evening entertainment great. Absolutely loved our holiday we had 10 nights I only wish I could have stayed for at least another week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Excelent hotel and beach. Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great beach and snorkeling. Spacious and clean rooms. The cleaning staff did a great job to keep our room always clean. Great location to visit other beaches. Car rental available in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great value for your money!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: 1) Food 2) Staff 3) Noise Control
Location: 1) Curacao Sea Aquarium 2) Mambo Beach 3) Renaissance Mall 4) Site Seeing/ Shopping in Punda 5) Sambil Mall 6) Kura Hulanda 7) Pirate's Bay
I recently took my wife to Sunscape for our 3rd anniversary and we generally enjoyed our stay. The rooms were always kept clean by staff who were mostly friendly, helpful and accommodating. There was an endless supply of food and drinks and we were always entertained! It was definitely a great value for money and a fun-filled getaway from our busy lives. We'll definitely be visiting again in the future (hopefully with some kiddies).. :) Pros 1) Location - Near proximity to the Curacao Sea Aquarium (approximately 10 mins walking distance/ 2 minutes driving). 2) Cleanliness - The resort and our room was always clean and well-maintained. 3) Food - There was always something, somewhere to eat! (lol) 4) Staff - Most staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. 5) Activities - There was an abundance of activities available for us try. Cons 1) Food - Most of the food was tasteless after growing up in the Caribbean with a world of flavours! 2) Staff - Prior to check-out we experienced some staff hustling and jostling us out of our room. 3) Activities - These weren't always readily available on several occasions. 4) Noise Control - On our first night at Sunscape there was ALOT of entertainment noise which kept us up most of the night. 5) Restaurant Availability - We were excited to try the Japanese restaurant, however we were turned down by hostile staff who indicated they were full (although there were two sets of empty tables with seating and no reservations are required).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite simply, DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Not too much! However, the beach was well maintained
Cons: Everything! The attitude of the staff mainly! The whole place needs a good lick of paint too.
Location: The town of Willemstad is the only saving grace. A really nice town, and well worth a visit.
With perhaps one or two exceptions, the service was abysmal at best! It was so bad I actually felt stressed at ordering a drink and dining out at night! The food was very average indeed, bordering on bad! Gratuities are certainly not included, and it appears the stuff expect tips in return for the basic service. The dress code is non-existent. The web site and hotel pamphlet state long pants for men and shirts with collars. Don't be fooled as I was! Just wear what you please! Anyway, I could go on, but won't I think you get the point!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great resort for a family

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This is a great resort. Excellent grounds. Great activities. Family focused. The service is standard to what we have experienced in the Caribbean at other resorts. I would not suggest this for a honeymoon - but for a family focused vacation it was great. We loved it so much that we will be back next summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Mixed Reviews At Sunscape

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, great beach and pool
Cons: The air condition in the rooms needs to be fixed and the bartenders need training on mixing cocktail drinks
Location: Eric's ATV and Sea Aquarium and 2 must!! Mambo Beach on a Sunday night!
The staff at the front desk is amazing!!! We had the pleasure of meeting Emi and she was so helpful and friendly. So were there other front line staff we meet. The only problem we encountered was our room. I booked a king bed garden view. When we arrived i was told we were getting an ocean view. I thought what a pleasant surprise! Until we entered the room, my husband and I had to sleep on separate beds! we were given 2 single beds and the air condition at our room was not working. I was told a thermostat to adjust the temp was in the room but there was not any. We slept in a cool room. The 2nd day we were moved to an executive room with a queen bed. Again, a room with an air condition blowing cool. We complained about the air condition and was told we would be moved again. Rather than moving for a 3rd time we asked for a fan. We spent the remainder of our trip in that room. Since we were touring the island during the day we did not feel the heat of the room and the fan helped keep the room cold during the night. There are 5 main restaurants, our favourite was the grill water and the buffet style restaurant (whose name i cannot remember). The seafood restaurant lacked a seafood menu. All the restaurants foods were delicious however, the menu was minimal in selection. the cocktails are average but there is alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. our last night at the hotel housekeeping did not provide any towels so we had to use our robs to dry off after our bathe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

All inclusive

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Beach and food
Location: Near the sea aquarium, and have a bus to go to the downtown twice a day.
If you look for a all-inclusive hotel, this one is for you. You will get plenty of food and beverage. Night shows and opportunity to relax at the private beach.