Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate us in any way possible, we would absolutely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here unless you want food poisoning!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The architecture.
Cons: Food quality and management.
This review is not for the hotel, but for their restaurant. Aside from an uncomfortable bed, pillows and a drain that didn't work in the tub, the hotel was okay. My husband and I ate at their restaurant the first night. Within hours we developed stomach cramps, nausea, chills, gas and body aches. We know it was their restaurant because we had been in Peru for 5 days and had not had any other issues. We had eaten breakfast at around 8:00 that morning and nothing else. The dish consisted of meat and vegetables. I was only mildly sick for 2 days, but my husband had to go to the hospital and be hooked up to an IV. Upon informing the hotel, the insisted that there was no way to tell for sure where we became sick from, but common sense will tell you that it was from their food as we both became sick at the same time. Not that a $50 food bill matters much, but they didn't even offer to comp it. Staying at a $300.00 USD a night hotel, you would expect better food quality and service. We paid for 2 nights at that hotel and didn't get to enjoy one. Highly disappointing and I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The best option in Cusco. Great atmosphere, location and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN SITUADO

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: ANTIGUO PERO BIEN CONSERVADO
Cons: NADA
Location: NO MUCHO
LA ESTANCIA BIEN EL HOTEL ESTA AGRADABLE SE ENCUENTRA CERCA DEL CENTRO Y PUEDES CAMINAR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with great service!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was beautiful in a great location in Cusco. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great stay in Cusco

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, menu and beds!
Cons: Lower bedrooms are a bit dark.
Location: It's in the historical part of town.. just right for walking to any of the major attractions. Easy to get to Poroy Railroad and the airport.
We stayed on two separate occasions at the JW Marriott in Cusco before and after going to Machu Picchu. Our first room was nicer as it had a view of the street, the second time we had a lower level room which had a city wall view and wasn't that great. The beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are packed with nice smelling goodies. The restaurant and menu in both the bar area and main restaurant are excellent. The outdoor courtyard is so pleasant too. The staff are so helpful and attentive. We really loved Alexander, our waiter, who even took an interest in some of our purchases and explained the meanings of the pictures on a Peruvian hat I had bought. I would go back in a heart beat. The architecture and history alone is worth a visit.... they haven't spoilt the fact that it used to be a 15th Century convent. Love love love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

市中心に位置する高級ホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: すべていいが、特にレストラン。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: マルス広場周辺の観光スポット見物とレストランでの食事。
周辺の雑踏に比し、落ち着いた雰囲気のあるクラシックホテル。特にペルーで強く勧められる地元料理に若干辟易した時、ここのレストランで出される上品な料理は地元の特徴が質的に高められてい食べやすい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel perto centro

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Luxuoso hotel , bem localizado, atendimento primoroso. Café da manhã excelente é variado. Ó hotel fica num antigo convento. A estrutura foi preservada com uma belíssima e moderna decoração. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Gteat hotel to stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I loved this hotel, it was a convent full of interesting history and so wonderfully remodeled. The service is awesome and the stuff is the best. Walking distance to the beautiful main plaza, churches and many more highlights. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brotas

quartos subterrâneos, taxas inesperadas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: funcionários do bar e do restaurante, localização do hotel, tour histórico, restaurante bonito, gerente solucionou questões
Cons: não haver apartamentos subterrâneos, lugar para sentar ao check-in, eliminação da taxa de resort, áreas sociais maiores, sobretudo café-da-manhã.
Location: localização é ótima, perto dos principais pontos turísticos, dá pra fazer tudo a pé
Pontos contra: taxas inesperadas no check-in, não há lugar para sentar no check-in, apartamentos subterrâneos claustrofóbicos e com circulação de ar prejudicada, o que é muito ruim quando se está com soroche (mal de altitude) principalmente, áreas sociais do hotel são muito pequenas em relação ao volume de hóspedes, serviço de quarto lento. Pontos a favor: funcionários do bar e do restaurante são extremamente atenciosos, a localização do hotel é privilegiada, pois dá pra fazer muita coisa a pé, o tour histórico pelo hotel é interessante, o restaurante é bonito e o gerente nos trocou de quarto quando fizemos a reclamação, o que tornou a estadia muito mais agradável.