Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great time! Wonderful weekend away with the hubs. Convenient and close to Dallas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Hidden Charges!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I was charged for parking and breakfast. On website it was free breakfast for 2. I purchased room with view but my view was a wall and please designated for smoking. Worst Internet ever. I had to sit by the door and it was dropping every 5 min. Now I have to work with my bank, their restaurant took liberty of taking extra tips. I left them 5$ cash for breakfast! Still not enough for them! By the way on Beltline city of Addison got multiple diners with better breakfast and less than 22$ I was charged by hotel Avoid that hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

I recommend looking elsewhere.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Nothing.
This hotel is just meh. I checked in at 5pm (check-in time is 3pm) and my room still wasn't ready. Thankfully the front desk agent gave me a complimentary drink to enjoy while waiting. The room was ok...if you like dark rooms. No view, just the windows right across for more rooms. The pillows are horribly uncomfortable, and the aircon is so loud it will wake the dead. But the worst part was, that one of my washcloths (I only was given two to begin with) was dirty! GROSS! I threw it on the floor for housekeeping to replace, and the next day when I returned after housekeeping had been there, that same washcloth was now placed on the bathroom vanity!!! So disgusting! Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel again. Also, for location, there is nothing within walking distance. They have a free area shuttle but it was not available the entire time because it was always taking other people around. One silver lining is the complimentary breakfast was quite nice. The coffee was decent and they had a nice omelet station to have a good hot breakfast to start your day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, Co

Odd layout, dirty rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: We had free breakfast in the room, and the front desk staff was nice.
Cons: Nothing can be done about the layout, but the room cleanliness and smell could have been improved.
Location: It's in a business park area.
The hotel overall was ok. They had renovated the lobby, meeting space, hotel carpet, but the layout is strange. My room for example was in the meeting space. I had to walk through several hallways of meeting space to finally make it to my hotel room. My "view" was between buildings and into a parking garage as the building was sort of in a strange u shape? There were handprints all over the mirrored closet, so I could tell the rooms weren't cleaned well. One night I arrived back to my room around 4:00 pm and the room was never cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Stay here if you want NO sleep!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very pleasing after getting no sleep...
Cons: Get hotel security. Have security inforce noise control and monitor the halls and the pool area after hours.
Location: Good location for shopping and dining.
Staff was pleasing, but over all stay was not relaxing. Loud noises ( people hanging out in the halls ways, people hanging out at the pool, doors slamming) ALL NIGHT long during my two night stay. Room was clean upon arrival but poorly cleaned the next day. Missed two very important phone calls during nonpeak times (10:00pm) because front desk kept them on hold for 10 mins before they hung on my caller. Second call was placed and they were put on hold again for 15 mins even after they informed the front desk they were already on hold. Calls were never put through. I'm a mother of two boys so I am very aware of typical loud noises and I realize there will always be some noise associated with any hotel stay but this was beyond typical it was just rude. I also realize the hotel can not completely control every ones actions but they did nothing at all...
3 out of 5
by Scotty

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Weren't made aware of a SCI FI convention. But the girl at front made sure we were far away from them. First night someone pulled the fire alarm. I have friends that go to these events and someone always does this. There should be a punishment for the people that do it! I have a video of it going off at nearly 2am for at least 5 minutes. The entire place smelled almost of bengay or a hospital.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Fun With the Family

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating to guests during a four day onsite event, despite some of the activities extending late into the night. The event was a success and I did not hear anyone complain about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Oralia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels