Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholasville, KY

Convenient to Wright State Nutter Center

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Rates.
Cons: Wifi either doesnt work or is slow. I have been there twice and gave up trying both times, even after talking to management.
Location: Wright State University Nutter Center, Fairfield Commons Mall, WPAFB, National Museum of US Air Force, Eastwood Lake, Yellow Springs area.
Super easy check in. Friendly staff. Wright State Nutter Center is right across the street and Speedway Gas Station next door good for morning fill up. Located near I-675, Colonel Glenn Highway and N Fairfield Rd intersections. Clean, quiet rooms. Good hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio (Fairborn)

It was not a very nice Red Roof Inn.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the outside, better monitoring of outside noise from guests, better signage to find the office.
Location: Nutter Center was just across the street. Highway very close, 695.
I did not have a very good experience with this Red Roof Inn and will not be staying here again: I was not greeted when I checked in which seemed strange compared to other hotels, I made a complaint to the office that was not followed up on, when a strange man was standing outside of my room staring in a my daughter and myself, scaring us, and on top of all this, there was so much noise Friday night with people running back and forth along the outside hallway corridors that I couldn't sleep until 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

close to a lot of things

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to school, highways, hospital and base. I stay here often. Depending on what side of the building will affect how much highway noise you hear. Also try not to get rooms near stairwell as everybody smokes there. Sometimes there is a big group smoking and can loud. Not purposely just talking and the walls aren't super thick. Also if you get the cheapest room there isn't a fridge and the bed is just a hard slab. FYI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel looks after the customer.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I had a toilet that wouldn't work. Staff willing to do whatever it took to satisfy me. I really appreciate them looking into the problem quickly, then when they couldn't fix my toilet, they got me another room with an upgrade and gave me $20credit for inconvience. They totally went over and beyond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The AC was great.
Cons: While this is a non-smoking room now, it is obvious that has not always been so. The room smelled of cigarettes and there were burn holes in bedding.
Location: Across from Nutter Center, near malls and bookstores. Convenient to AF Museum.
We stayed two nights in tis room. It was comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Adequate

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Alright but nothing special. Door doesn't seal on the bottom. Bath towels are small and thin. AC worked , was quiet. Non smoking rooms but smelled smoke when entering second evening. Assuming the cleaning people were smokers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a quick night

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Not many amenities (no microwave, no mini-fridge, for example), but for one night on the way to another place, it was a great hotel. The staff were nice, the room was adequate, the water pressure was good.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were flat. Shower was a joke. Customer service was flat. Room was very noisy. Only good thing about this place is the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Dayton

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the college and one restaurant within walking distance with a bar. Staff is friendly and close to the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Carol

A great place to stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised and impressed that a moderately priced unit was clean, modern, fashionable, and had the same amenities as higher end hotels. I was close to the university, the mall and the freeway. Of my 8 day stay, only 1 day did I smell smoke in the smoke-free complex. I enjoyed my stay, would return there again, and recommend the Red Roof Inn to anyone desiring great place to stay. Carol J-J