Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Terrible, house keeping never came by, front desk staff was terrible, the continental breakfast as LAUGHABLE. Granola Bars and instant oatmeal with no hot water for making it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

RUN FROM THIS HOTEL - DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: NOTHING I TOOK PHOTOS OF THE FILTH, BUT DON'T KNOW HOW TO POST THEM HERE
Cons: MORE STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, AIR CONDITIONING THAT WORKS
The first room they assigned to us was clean and stocked properly, except NO dishes, and the air conditioning did not work. Staff came up to fix it, but could not. We requested a refund and were told no. The front desk clerk was alone and slammed with customers. He told us he had to clean another room for us. That process took over 2 hours between waiting on other customers. I requested he supply fans for the first room and we would stay there, but he refused. Two hours later he gave us keys to the room he had "cleaned". It was filthy. The only thing he had done to "clean" was to remove the linens, and throw new sheets at the bed. We had to wait another hour for blankets and towels.. It is extended stay, which means people are cooking there and the halls smell of food. the carpets were shabby and frayed. There were miscellaneous items which had fallen between the mattress and headboard, dirty water dripping from the microwave, filthy burners on the stove, the toilet seat had not been cleaned. The queen bed was so soft I spent the night holding on so I would not roll under my heavier bed mate. but by golly the air conditioner did work in that miserable suite. I felt that we were punished for requesting a refund or a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be making sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Pig Stye

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Gut out the interior and refinish. Hire new staff.
Location: Location was good, near several award winning dining establishments. Easy freeway access.
I checked in late evening. The shift asst.manager was rude. My room was not clean and I called down to request another room. The asst. manager told me that my room was in fact clean, and that his housekeeping manager personally cleaned it. I was transferred to another room. This room was not much better as for cleanliness. I did not sleep in the bed, and wore thongs in the shower. I've stayed in several small seedy motels that were at least in a clean and sterile condition. Also, no drinking cups, no shampoo, no ice trays ( the hotel had no ice maker). The rooms and hotel are run down. No-one was available when I checked out 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experienced. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk for no additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments as a training tool to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nasty!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was the most terrible place I have ever stayed. The Air Conditioning unit in our room did not work. The phone in our room did not work, The TV channels on the TV were not what the card provided said they were. There was a Showtime magazine to tell us the programs that were playing. However, it was for June and we stayed on July 1. And to top everything off, there was hair in our refrigerator. The whole place was downright filthy. I'm not sure if it customary to provide shampoo and conditioner like most hotels do, but our room had none. I no longer travel with them since every other place I have stayed in for years does provide them. When I went to the front desk she was able to give me small bottles of shampoo but no conditioner. Overall, this was an experience I hope NEVER to repeat I am not a HOTEL SNOB, but I do expect to stay someplace clean and have a working air conditioner in the summer time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we are continuing to work with our housekeepers to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and properly stocked prior to guest arrivals. I will also have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure everything is functioning properly. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great room structure and amenities but dirty floors with stains in carpet, construction materials on the floors (puffy, etc.). Hair on the floor in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. I have spoken with our housekeeping staff, and I made sure that they are taking the time to sweep the floors of the bathrooms carefully. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

SCREAMED AT BY FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
CUSTOMER SERVICE is the worst I have ever encounter in my whole life. I was verbally attacked by a front desk associate for what she said was giving her attitude about my key not working and she proceeded to yell at me to get out of the lobby if I didn't like it. When I called to complain the next morning I was told the manager wouldn't be in till the following day . Several hours had past and I had another problem with my key I went to the lobby front desk area and the lady who had verbally attcked me was with the manager who I was told wouldn't be in that day. They both then decided to have a aggressive conversation with me about what I had done wrong . ME THE CUSTOMER! I asked the manager BRANDI if I could speak with her with out this associate standing in front of me she refused and said she believed her associate and that she was justified in yelling at me because she said I was waving my hands in her face . Which is completely un true and never happened . There are cameras in the lobby which I asked her if she reviewed and she said SHE HAD NOT. Yet was still not letting me say anything . I just decided to walk out of the lobby due to fustratation when that same associate standing next to her manager BRANDI screamed at me again to LEAVE THE LOBBY. I have never been treating with such disrespect and can't Even Belevie that could be customer service in anyway . I recommend you don't waste your time at this location unless your ok with a verbal lashing by mangement .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The first two rooms they gave me we not cleaned after the last guest. The wifi is slower than 90s dial-up. The halls smell funky. the whole place looks like it was last remodeled/cleaned twenty years ago. It is worth paying the $20 or so more to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, poor hotel condition and cleanliness

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cheaper then some
Cons: Cleanliness of room and some general maintenance.
Location: Not sure
Hotel staff was nice, my room was dirty with stains on counter, not vacuumed, burnt out light bulbs, poor carpet condition, dusty vents. Air control unit was nice though and wa the cheapest i could find last minute.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela from Broken Arrow, Ok

Just not a good stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned the bathtub had hair all over the tub the toilet was dirty there was no tissue in the bathroom. There was ants everywhere even in the bed they woke us up biting on us I went to the front desk a few times noone was there the bathroom door was broken the towel rack was broken off the wall the refrigerator was dirty. I decided to ck out and I went to another hotel. I love Extended Stays but my experience this past wkend was terrible from the one on Jefferson with the front desk clerk to the ants. I also worked in the hotel business for years plus my family owned a motel in Dallas,TX all my childhood so I knw what the rooms should look like and I must say I was disappointed this past weekend the front desk clerk at your Jefferson location was so rude not only that he was dressed like a woman with a wig and nails and make up and a 5 o'clock shadow. I have no problem with what a person does in there life but when someone is that rude because I spoke up abt his rudeness he got very angry and put us out of the hotel and sd he would cancel my reservation. All because my boyfriend came in to see what was taking so long and the clerk was a man and he should not have spoken to a customer he told me to check out he wouldn't care he was being rude when I walked in with another customer and when I went to the hotel across the street the front desk clerk knew him for being rude to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Horrible. No towels for days. When I asked why not buy more towels staff all said I don't know I just work here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are constantly looking for ways that we can improve our customer service relationship with guests, specifically the issue concerning the availability of towels. In response to your feedback, we have initiated a better monitoring program so that we do not run into this problem again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.