Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

(Extended) Stay AWAY

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was easy to navigate the stairways and rear exits for more convenient parking lot access.
Cons: Leaky shower, squeaky floors, derelict vehicles, smoking areas, slow internet.
Costs nearly as much as a full service hotel, but has none of the amenities. There were several issues that made my stay unpleasant. 1) The shower in the room above mine leaked into the shower in my room. 2) All the floors creak. I could hear every footstep that I made, as well as those of the occupants upstairs. 3) The parking lot had derelict vehicles and a trailer occupying customer spaces, causing there to be no spaces available if you returned after 7pm. 4) The back door was often propped open as people smoked right next to the no smoking sign. There were cigarette butts all over the back parking lot. This needs to be enforced much better, and appropriate trash receptacles need to be available. 5) Slow wifi internet service. I understand they want to sell you the upgraded internet service, but it was seriously bad. Far better to come equipped with your own mobile data solution.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 27, 2017
Don't book this hotel for a short stay, as they will bump you, if they get a guest who books for longer. I booked this hotel for 1 night, weeks in advance, so I could walk to a work dinner that was being held nearby. They called me the day I was due to check in and said they were overbooked, but were transferring me to a hotel a block away. I accepted this as I could still walk to the event. However they never did this. Instead I had to go there and wait while they found me another hotel, 3 miles away. Not only defeating the whole reason I booked there, but also, by the time all this was sorted out and I had checked in at the new hotel, I was late for the event. I'll never book with this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures, so this does not happen again. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. I am positive you will leave with a more favorable impression. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
After a long flight when I went to hotel I got an answer that there are no rooms. Never go again nor recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sri, I appreciate you taking the time to provide a feedback, and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you this time. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 2, 2017
People were rude. No early check in them couldn't find reservation. Have several people living there and are pretty shady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and are sorry we did not fully meet your expectation during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs

Convenient location. Not fancy, but comfortable.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The elevator was out of order and had to use the stairs to get to our room on the 3rd floor. This was no big deal, but the stairwell needed vacuuming. Our door to our room would not latch securely (reported to front desk). There were other small issues that I addressed that could be area of concern for future guests. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
April, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant, but we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our facilities. I’ll ensure you that we are working on every concern outlined in your review in an effort to improve our future guests’ experiences. Thank you for your candid feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Florahitza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ty from extended stay hotel south greenwood village

staff very helpful

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you were well assisted by our staff and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Like I mentioned above, the room I stayed at, 318 has bedbugs. I immediately called the front desk which was close to the midnight, the front desk rep said she doesn't know what to do. I asked if I can request to switch rooms but she said there is no room available. Then, I brought two of the bugs in an empty iced tea bottle, she said there is a room but she won't switch me because that room is more expensive. I tried to stay up as long as I can after that because I was scare of seeing the bugs again. I sat on the rolling chair and finally I could not stay up anymore around 3am, I put those 2 office chairs together to try to lay down on them. I spoke with the manager the next morning but he said Colorado is #6 in bedbugs in hotel industry and it is common to have bedbugs. I was very surprised by that comments. If he knows that, why doesn't he or the hotel take the extra action to make sure the rooms, beds, and the entire hotel is clean and bugs free. The hotel is in business area and I expected just normal cleanliness. Elevator wasn't working and overall very dirty hotel. I shouldn't have stayed there, but will never again. Now a day later, my skin is swelled up and very itchy. I hope I won't get infection from those dirty bugs. I threw away all the clothing too. I am still upset and feeling anxiety from it. I would like to hear from the corporate office to know what they think and if they have someone go to that particular hotel to check things out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. In response to your feedback, we have checked this room thoroughly and will also make sure our contractor treats the room. It is also noted that in good faith, a full refund for your stay was issued and that you mentioned you did not have any clothing items that you felt were affected. Our elevator is currently being replaced with a brand new unit and will be communicated to every guest at the time of check-in. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.