Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

good location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Would stay here again. Easy access to area I was visiting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Could be so Much Better

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Design and comfort of the hotel rooms were great. Pool and whirlpool were great and proper temps.
Cons: Make sure arriving guest rooms are ready on time. Not making a guest wait for a room after being told it's ready. Make sure all media is consistent.
Location: Construction of a new car dealership directly in front of the hotel. Barnes and Noble, Starbucks, Whole Foods, and a number of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is a nice hotel. We booked a suite and the room itself is very nice. However our experience did not reflect the potential this hotel has. We arrived at 4pm to the front desk clerk telling us that our suite is not ready yet. The other front desk person radioed the head of housekeeping who said it will be another ten minutes. Melanie was very kind and provided us good information about the best way to get to the Pepsi Center. After five minutes the radio said our room was ready and we headed up. When we got there housekeeping had just arrived at our room and Eva said it would be another 5 minutes. We waited in the hall for 7 before we asked her again and she said another 5. After 15 minutes we finally got into our room. Like I said the room and hotel is a very nice location. The next day however they were getting new couches and the movers sweatshirts and clothes we strewn about the hallways and who seemed like a manager just apologized and explained about the couches. He didn't move them or try and put them away. Also inside the room had everything with the address of their Tech Center hotel which makes no sense. Also I cannot understand how national hotels do not offer the same television options. At the Tech Center Hampton you can order movies, in Pueblo, CO you have DirecTV, but here you only get Showtime and 34 channels. I love Hampton Inns and most Hilton locations, this particular stay just did not live up to the expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Everything was to be expected at a nice hotel, except the thermastate was broken in our room. Hotel breakfast was good. Was in close walking distance to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's my new home away from home in Denver!!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
It's the perfect place to stay in Denver. Close to everything and the hotel itself has everything you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

Nice hotel with indoor pool and full breakfast.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was clean and updated, warm cookies served in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast - large room - comfortable bed
Cons: A more comfortable chair. Couch was a little hard. It would have been nice to have a real comfortable chair to sit in.
Location: everything worked for us for location - nice area, convenient to what we wanted
We were enrolling my daughter in Denver University and finding her an apartment. The Hampton was convenient to college, restaurants, downtown and not far from I-70 freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The room we reserved and paid for was taken the night we arrived because someone stayed an extra night. They moved us into our suite the next day and gave us a refund for the first night. Was disappointed that they didn't keep our reservation but they certainly made up for it with their customer service. Everything else was great. Was next to a Starbucks,several restaurants, and a light rail station. Was in town for a convention downtown. Was able to get a coffee in the morning and use the light rail to get there in good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient and reasonable and very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Location: Easy access to museum, Cherry Creek shopping and dining, Botanical Gardens, sports , etc.
I found this hotel to provide me with everything I needed . . . .convenience, clean, good breakfast, all amenities . . . Albeit a small workout room, but a lovely indoor pool and jacuzzi. I have no complaints, look forward to staying there again and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: Besseres Frühstück und anständiges Geschirr.
Location: Günstig erreichbar die Shopping-Mall. Per Zug auch günstig die Innenstadt. Auto nötig, um zum Bahnhof zu kommen.
Sehr schlichter, einfacher Service. Frühstück sehr dürftig; nur Plastikbesteck und Pappteller. Lage relativ günstig für Shopping-Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family trip to Colorado

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My mom and grandfather were pleased with the accommodations, which were conveniently located near my home.