Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just had a dirty feel to it.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had hair everywhere, but the staff was great. The breakfast was great too. I would recommend this if it wasn't so dirty. Had a funky smell in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great experience.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our room was very nice and spacious. Their breakfast selection was better than some restaurants. I must say the gentleman who oversaw the breakfast area was the nicest and most courteous man. You could tell that he genuinely wanted to be helpful. He kept the area super clean and we'll stocked. He deserves a raise !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very dirty... found shirt under bed from previous guest...towels in bathroom wet and dirty... the staff was friendly and the growns around the hotel were maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit shabby

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel is definitely below the level of an average business hotel such as a Hampton Inn or Courtyard: the hotel has a quirky layout and hallways, elevators and rooms are not maintained to the cleanliness levels I would prefer. The hotel rooms a "clean" but a bit shabby, as are the hallway rugs and elevator. I would not rate this a three star facility, more like 2.5. I would stay here again, but reluctantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Cons: SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Location: SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
I SEE NO REASON TO GIVE U 50 TYPE STOKES -- THE ABOVE TELLS U ALL U NEED TO KNOW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, near to the DTC

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Firstly, I will like to thank Lionel. An amazing person with a golden heart. Its very difficult to find someone with such purity and one who loves his job as if he's in a deep meditation. He's a real gem of a person and I just hope that sky is the limit for all his dreams. I will like to say "Thank You" to Rodney. He will reach the hotel by 4 in the morning, get everything set up for breakfast and will greet everyone till the breakfast time is over. A real dedicated person at his job. Lastly, I will like to thank Natasha at the front desk, even though she was not well today you will not notice an iota of pain in her face. Always smiling, always ready to help. She will be at work the entire night and at 10 in the morning you will find her with the same great smile. Hawthorn is really lucky and esp. this particular location to have such dedicated people working for them. I just wish and pray and hope that someone from the Hawthorn upper management reads this and use their expertise to have such staff elsewhere. PS: The cleaning staff, all of them .. tgey toil to keep the entire place and your rooms in an amazing condition. I will always remember this place and the stay and keep it close to my heart. God bless the entire team at Hawthorn Denver in S Galena St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent choice for a quick overnight stay for business.