Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great views - great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: there is an odd clicking sound that comes from one of the vents in the bathroom ceiling that woke me up, I think it's some kinda valve, annoying
nice remodeled rooms, great staff, great location, good views, excellent Sunday Brunch (best in Denver) right in their on-site restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doing construction

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Missing the fridge in the room, can hear construction threw out hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lujan

Very Nice Accomodations!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great Breakfast! Rooms Very Nice. A definite A+ place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Three years ago we spent our wedding night. We love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending such a special night with us! We hope you'll return to visit soon. Regards, Dave Larson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

“Ruined a special occasion. Worst hotel event expe

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I worked with the event coordinator for three months to plan this celebration. Everything was great until the night of. The bartender and servers were very rude and short from the beginning of the night. We had nearly 50 family members from across the country come in to town for a very special celebration and our event was cut two hours short because the bartender wanted to get off work early. We had the event planned for a certain amount of time and despite me pleading and even showing the staff our emails confirming the times that we had set for our event, they proceeded to close down. Not a single supervisor was on sight on a Saturday evening to prevent this. The bartender claimed she was cutting our event short because we were not spending enough money at the bar. We had food and cake catered by the hotel and there was money being spent at the open bar to justify keeping it open until normal weekend hours. There was no communication while planning the event of a minimum amount of alcohol required to be purchased even if that were the case. After that false claim by the bartender did not work she resorted to telling the security that she was cutting off the party because we were drinking too much. We had grandparents, god parents, a Deacon, Attorneys, and friends. No one was intoxicated. The bartender made a scene and was clearly grasping for straws to figure out a way to get off early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
As we stated last year, your patronage is appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in November 2014 and subsequently, our management team was unable to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. Although The Inverness effectively services hundreds of weddings and social events every year, it is disappointing that this was not the case on this particular occasion. Regards, Dave Larson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Our favorite in the Denver area

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Restaurants are very good. Lots to do and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but our room did not have a fridge that sucked rest was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Prior to our renovation that will begin November 8th, we are providing guests with mini fridges upon request. I am so sorry this was not communicated with you. Following the renovation, all guests rooms with have fridges. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Regards, Dave Larson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated, despite saying fridge we had no fridge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: no fridge. Club level not worth it
lacking but ok. no fridge. Club level not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
I am disappointed to hear of your recent experience. Our upcoming renovation will provide fridges in every room, however in the mean time we provide fridges upon request and I regret to hear this was not communicated with you. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels