Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

“Ruined a special occasion. Worst hotel event expe

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I worked with the event coordinator for three months to plan this celebration. Everything was great until the night of. The bartender and servers were very rude and short from the beginning of the night. We had nearly 50 family members from across the country come in to town for a very special celebration and our event was cut two hours short because the bartender wanted to get off work early. We had the event planned for a certain amount of time and despite me pleading and even showing the staff our emails confirming the times that we had set for our event, they proceeded to close down. Not a single supervisor was on sight on a Saturday evening to prevent this. The bartender claimed she was cutting our event short because we were not spending enough money at the bar. We had food and cake catered by the hotel and there was money being spent at the open bar to justify keeping it open until normal weekend hours. There was no communication while planning the event of a minimum amount of alcohol required to be purchased even if that were the case. After that false claim by the bartender did not work she resorted to telling the security that she was cutting off the party because we were drinking too much. We had grandparents, god parents, a Deacon, Attorneys, and friends. No one was intoxicated. The bartender made a scene and was clearly grasping for straws to figure out a way to get off early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
As we stated last year, your patronage is appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in November 2014 and subsequently, our management team was unable to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. Although The Inverness effectively services hundreds of weddings and social events every year, it is disappointing that this was not the case on this particular occasion. Regards, Dave Larson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Our favorite in the Denver area

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Restaurants are very good. Lots to do and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated, despite saying fridge we had no fridge

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: no fridge. Club level not worth it
lacking but ok. no fridge. Club level not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
I am disappointed to hear of your recent experience. Our upcoming renovation will provide fridges in every room, however in the mean time we provide fridges upon request and I regret to hear this was not communicated with you. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tricamo - St Louis, MO

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Inverness was totally awesome in every way! We were there for a family wedding & a lot of our family members stayed there. Clean & the lobby was beautiful, open & welcoming! The hotel staff are professional, courteous & go out of their way to help. Lauren who worked on the 5th floor VIP room went out of her way to accommodate our needs. She was ALWAYS there ready to help. WE WILL BE BACK! Great Hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff couldn't locate reservation. Witnessed two other patrons dealing with a confused staff. I was bumped up to their premiere level. Expecting a few more amenities, disappointed by the result. Rooms are very cramped. Carpets horribly stained and walls chipped. Pillows smelled like the cases hadn't been washed in weeks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel with hospitality suite

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My daughter and I loved the hotel, beautiful facilities and grounds! We also loved going into the hospitality suite for a nice snack, it's definitely worth upgrading to be on the club floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dave L. , Hotel Management
Sylvia, thank you for sharing you and your daughters recent stay at The Inverness Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the club floor benefits. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dave Larson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice grounds but average hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The grounds around the hotel were beautiful . The room was average . I was very disappointed in the pool. I was looking foward to sitting by the outdoor pool and going for a swim. It was very crowded and the water was ice cold and it didn't look very clean. I would not stay here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The maids were extremely nice, helpful when i got locked out of my room. Also Clara in the dining roomgave us such great service i would not have tipped her anything less than 40%!!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice hotel close to Centennial Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a nice gym and pool.
Cons: My room heat didn't work the first night, but they got it fixed the following day. The room had a tub/shower and the shower didn't work very well.
Location: Located on a golf course, but expensive to play.
Was at the hotel for a couple of nights. It was just okay and nothing real special about it.